Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful & soft
 from Mays Landing, NJ,  Jul 26, 2012

I was looking for a duvet cover that would be just a little different. This cover is not only beautiful but very soft. I use it for my summer comforter and it has brightened up my room perfectly. I wanted something light and airy and not kid like. My queen size duvet fits perfectly and doesn't shift around inside. The fabric is very soft against skin and it's easy to wash and quick to dry. The colors are exactly what I saw on my moniter and luckily I just painted my bedroom the exact color in the picture! A great value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
City Scene Mixed Floral Duvet Cover Set
 from California,  Jul 5, 2012

Nice looking duvet! Colors much the pictures. Very happy about the purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great colors, but will wrinkle!
 from MInneapolis, MN,  Feb 24, 2013

The colors are very pretty. They are a little more muted than what appears on my computer screen; Greens are more of a sage, leaf and citron. I really like the duvet cover and am keeping it because of the colors (I had a color palette in mind and this fit the bill), BUT there are two things buyers should be aware of: 1. The fabric is not very soft. It MIGHT get better with a number of washings, but I've only washed once. I'm using in a 2nd bedroom and, well, thankfully one sleeps in between sheets rather than on the duvet cover. 2. After washing and drying, the fabric gets VERY wrinkled. The duvet in my bedroom does this too, and I'm fine with it... but if that will drive you nuts, be prepared to whip out the iron.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as you order
 from Tacoma Washington,  Sep 5, 2012

The Duvet was exactly as pictured. Beautiful and so clean looking for any season, will brighten up a room. I am so glad I ordered this product, I show the room off to all my friends.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from San Diego CA,  Nov 15, 2013

Nice fresh colors button closure was better than expected as it folds over then buttons. Medium weight cotton. Pretty teal/aqua reversible lining.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as quality-looking as pictured.
 from Bakersfield, California,  Jun 7, 2013

You cannot return this item if you unwrap it, but I took the chance and took it out of the package. I washed it, hoping to soften the look, feel, and the wrinkles, but it didn't help. There are also a few lavender, purple, and aqua-colored flower stems in the main body of the piece if you want them to be there.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet cover is beautiful
 from Toledo, OH,  Jun 12, 2014

my mom loves this duvet. It looks very good on her bed...She is an amputee and this allows her to make her bed with minimal assistance.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Add on to my previous review
 from Long Island, NY,  May 15, 2014

This comforter is also reversible to an aqua and white stripe so you're really getting 2 comforters for the price of one!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, Basic Duvet
 from California,  May 14, 2014

The duvet is very pretty. The colors are bright & they don't fade when it's washed. The material is a bit on the cheap side (basic cotton) but I like light covering in the Summer. The downside is it runs small so if you need a queen size, get a king. It also wrinkles very easily which I personally don't have a problem with but if you like your bed perfect with no wrinkles, this won't be for you (unless you like to iron). I am using it without my comforter in it as it's now too hot & it looks beautiful. I think it's a good value for the price & since it's only a seasonal thing for me, I don't mind it's "short" comings. :-)

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty comforter
 from Olive Branch, MS,  Apr 23, 2014

This is a very nice comforter and the colors are true to the website. It was a lot less expensive than some other places that I found. I'm happy with this comforter.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and perfect.
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Mar 24, 2014

I love the floral duvet cover. It's beautiful and perfect for my guest bedroom. It's very spring like and after our hard winter, it's perfect. It's not as soft as I would like, but I'm hoping that it'll soften up after washing. Even if I had known that, I still would have bought it. ccompton

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I wanted
 from clinton, MA,  Mar 20, 2014

It didn't fit my queen bed. It wasn't what I expected.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What you see is what you get.
 from Vancouver Island, BC Canada,  Mar 16, 2014

I was pleased that the color and look of the duvet cover was as shown in the pictures. The quality of the fabric used is fairly thin but adequate. I like it well enough because the pattern is what I needed to complete my room but overall I had hoped for better quality at this price.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
City scene duvet cover
 from Florida,  Mar 6, 2014

very pretty on bed and colors are true to the picture

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking and comfortable
 from CA,  Feb 20, 2014

The green color gives a fresh look to my bedroom. Cotton material is very comfortable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Feb 4, 2014

Very light weight. Chemical smell and had to wash several times. The size was not large enough to use for a queen. Better for a full size bed.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking and soft
 from Naples, Fla.,  Jan 21, 2014

Purchased for spare bedroom. Wanted something with pretty colors and good looking. This item did not disappoint. It is soft and really livens up room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Duvet Cover
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 3, 2014

Beautiful Duvet Cover, good quality and fabric feel.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from south Florida.,  Dec 24, 2013

Spent a lot of time studing the comments before ordering this product. In the end it is perfect the color and quality are great. Very nice set.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Duvet set.
 from las vegas, NV,  Nov 26, 2013

Great Duvet set. Good quality nice design. very fast delivery. Very pleased with my order and satisfied with service.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Camilla Duvet Cover
Today $85.99
(11)
City Scene Mixed Floral 3-piece Comforter Set
Add to cart to see special price
(45)
Back to top