Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lovely if you like LEMON-LIME
 from Nashville, TN,  Mar 15, 2013

The pattern looks way more contemporary online. My husband and I both liked it in the photos. When we received it, he said it looked old-ladyish (we are 35 and 38, so some might even call us old;-) I generally love blue and yellow together. The blue met my expectations. The yellow is so bright it hurts. It even looks lime in some lighting. If you like bright colors, you would love this. I loved that it was reversible, but I would never, ever flip it to the yellow side unless I was trying to land a helicopter in my yard. The quality seemed average but I am no expert on it because I shoved it back in the package without ever laying on it. I asked my hubby to rate it 1-5 stars and he said, "I hated it." We'll call that fair;-) It's just a matter of personal taste. I do love overstock.com though and this is the first ever time and I have been a little let down, and it could've been my computer monitor playing tricks on me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but Rough Fabric and Color is Off
 from Frisco, Tx,  Mar 21, 2013

This is a beautiful pattern; however, the fabric is very stiff and rough making it feel like a lower quality set. The colors are also a cool grey, light navy blue and more of a chartreuse greenish gold, not yellow. This would be better for a guest room vs a master bedroom due to fabric quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bohemian Chic
 from Warren, NJ,  Mar 9, 2013

Great reversible comforter in grey, yellow and blue. The print does not look cheap or screen printed. It fits my queen bed perfectly and covers the bottom and both sides of my deep mattress. The reverse side is yellow with deep grey accents. I have seen this manufacturer sell very similar designs for double the price so this is a very good deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

i like the comforter set a lot but be aware there's no color green in the pattern,

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very long
 from Nor-Cal,  May 2, 2013

This is a very long comforter. Big and puffy so I had to take it to the laundromat to find a machine big enough for it to fit into. Nice color

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy
 from Rindge, NH,  Apr 12, 2013

If you do not want the full blown comforter set this is a great deal! Warm, comfy and stylish all rolled up into one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Smooth transaction, expediant delivery! loved the whole experience!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Kwality Komforter
 from Southern California,  Feb 7, 2014

This is a comfortable-to-the-touch and lovely-to-look-at comforter. I had thought, from the pictures, that the bright pop of color was green so I was surprised to discover it is yellow. Now that I have it on my bed it does look great and my green accent pillows still work with this print. The material is plump but not too heavy for never-really-cold California weather.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Denver,  Feb 6, 2014

I quickly returned this comforter set after opening it. I thought it looked cute and classy in the photo, but did not like it at ALL once it was out of the bag and on my bed. It's very dull and drab looking in person. I know it's mostly grey, but I thought the bright green would help make it look young and fresh, but it does nothing. The green is LIME green , so the backside is blindingly bright, but the blue/grey side is very dull and old-lady-like. Also the material feels very cheap and kind of scratchy. I threw it over my bed and within a minute had it back in the bag and boxed up ready to return.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy comforter.
 from Illinois,  Jan 15, 2014

This is a beautiful comforter. The filling is very stiff though, so although the comforter lies neatly, it doesn't have the soft feel of a down filled comforter. I made the mistake of washing it in my machine, and the back side tore because it remained so stiff and got caught on something. So it is no longer reversible. The color..... grays, blues and yellows are perfect.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fluffy Comfy
 from Memphis, TN,  Jan 7, 2014

We bought two of these in the twin size for our guest room for our grandchildren. They are not too fussy and look great for adults as well as youngsters. The yellow is slightly green, but we like that and have accented the beds with the same color pillows. We found some wonderful curtains to pull out the yellow/green in the bedspreads and it looks fabulous. The grey is soft and the blue is more of a Federal blue. We chose Federal blue sheets to go with these. The walls of the room are a light blue, so all of these colors matched up beautifully. We don't know how warm they are since we have not had the children over since we bought them. They are very fluffy and fit the beds well. Plenty of overhang on each side and they cover from head to foot nicely.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Comforter
 from Los Angeles,  Oct 1, 2013

I purshased a full size for a spare room. I was surprised at the size soooo big. This comforter stays put and is a perfect addition to my room.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Sep 25, 2013

This set is just as pictured - lovely light grey overall pattern with a little white, a little blue and a little yellow-green/citron. Looks great in my pale grey guest room. The set arrived quickly. Not sure yet how warm the comforter is - it's in a guest room - but feels like a nice weight, not too thin or too heavy. Once again very happy with my Overstock purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Irmo, South Carolina,  Sep 20, 2013

It matches perfectly even if the yellow is a little more of the lime side....WE LOVE IT!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 from Florida,  Jun 18, 2013

I was more than happy to see the wonderful quality in this set. Beautiful feel to the fabric nice sheen. Excellent value. Arrived perfectly. I would say beyond a doubt, you can't go wrong with this choice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even prettier in person!
 from Tennessee,  May 26, 2013

I have been looking for bedding for a year and found this one day on a whim. I couldn't wait for it to get here, which it did quickly! It is gorgeous and soft and absolutely perfect!! And super easy to make your bed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top