Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lo-oooove :)
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Mar 14, 2013

I searched everywhere for a duvet that had color and pattern but was still sophisticated and soothing. While this is a really busy pattern, it's so beautiful in person. The colors are very true to the photo, which is always appreciated...! I wanted something that disguised pet hair between washings, and this COMPLETELY fits the bill (black lab, true test) - the fabric is comfortable and doesn't seem too thin or flimsy. I should add that I purchased the full/queen and it fits my queen comforter perfectly, which makes me think there could be some excess fabric on the edges if you filled it with a full comforter. If I could add a wish to this product it would be ties to secure the comforter inside in place, but I'm so satisfied with this the look of this product and my purchase anyway that I still gave it 5 stars.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
City Scene Milan 3-piece Duvet Cover Set
 from Santa Barbara,  Apr 9, 2013

I ordered the City Scene Milan 3-piece Duvet Cover Set and I absolutely love it! It looks even better in person! I am very pleased with the quality and also how quickly it arrived. I would recommend it to anyone-Sincerely, Rachel Kauffman

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
duvet set
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 29, 2013

This duvet set is very nice but I did return it because the yellow in it was more of lime-yellow. This was not the shade I was looking for or expecting from the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Very nice duvet
 from Little Egg Harbor, New Jersey,  Dec 6, 2013

The blue is very faint.Its more gray over all. Then the other side is the yellowish green. But thats what I wanted, with my room being gray and yellow with green high lights no blue. Thank you overstock.com its definetly worth it!!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent
Cotton duvet set
 from Buffalo, NY,  Nov 8, 2013

I love that ths set is 100% cotton. However, it wrinkles excessively when washed. Ironing and a bit of spray starch is required, in my opinion, to keep it looking decent. The "yellow" color is more like "chartreuse". It has a slightly greenish tinge. I don't mind it at all, but don't be expecting a soft butter yellow. I love the colors and pattern enough to put up with the ironing after washing. It had a strong chemical odor, so washing was a definite before using it! There was no shrinkage when washed according to directions.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, but not the right color
 from Florida,  May 6, 2013

I actually really liked this duvet set. I liked the bright yellowish/green with the blue. However, the blue was a little more on the purple side, so it didn't fit with our room. I think it would still be cool for a guest room or something though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Havent taken it out of the package yet!
 from Ukiah, CA,  Apr 29, 2013

The actual product and internet image are very similar. I was trying to match a peacock blue, the blue in the set is more royal. The white is a true white and the grey is nice. Since I havent taken it out of the package since I am still remodeling, not sure if the thread count is going to be an issue. Delivery was really fast, I love that about Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Love it!
 from NC,  Oct 15, 2014

This duvet set is happy and modern while retaining a level of traditional sophistication. I love the traditional paisley combined with a hip yellow. The yellow is bright, but not the typical yellow. I would call it more of a chartreuse and the blue is more of a blue gray. The reverse side is fun to turn down for that extra pop of color as shown in the picture. My husband really likes it too. It is a nice combination that is not to feminine or masculine. It is a cotton duvet, which means it will wrinkle, but after washing it I haven't needed to iron it as long as I promptly remove it from the dryer. I love this set and would buy it again in a minute. My only complaint is it is a little short. I definitely recommend ordering one size up, but other than that ENJOY!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Awesome
 from Florida,  Sep 15, 2014

Love everything about it! It's as described, soft cotton, beautiful colors and well made.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good
City Scene Milan 3-piece Duvet Cover Set
 from Scranton, PA,  Sep 12, 2014

My only complaint is that the colors could be brighter. The pattern doesn't stand out as much as It does in the pictures.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good
Great Duvet Set
 from Texas,  Sep 4, 2014

Loved this set, but my bedmate did not like the colors although they were very true to the photograph. Fit my Queen sized comforter very well too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Beautiful Set
 from Philadelphia, PA,  May 17, 2014

Gorgeous print! Soft and comfortable. Highly recommended!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Great Value
 from Atlanta GA,  Mar 26, 2014

I replace my solid black duvet with this one and am very happy. It has brighten the room and hides the cat hair too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good
City Scene Duvet
 from Omaha, NE,  Mar 18, 2014

It has a beautifully done print. But, it was thinner then I expected. Still a nice product.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Fab duvet!
 from Greensboro, GA,  Mar 11, 2014

The best value for this cozy, cotton duvet and shams! We love it and would definitely recommend it! Would buy again! Beautiful, you can't go wrong!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Great Duvet Cover
 from Minnesota,  Feb 13, 2014

Looked exactly like picture, good quality and fast delivery

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good
Decent quality
 from Philadelphia, Pa,  Feb 12, 2014

Decent quality, but the yellow on the underside is a bit bright. Worth the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Good
love it
 from new york, ny,  Feb 4, 2014

love the design.. not as soft as i would like it but the value is great (along with design elements).

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Love this duvet
 from PA,  Jan 26, 2014

I love the colors in this duvet, primarily gray tones. The fabric is soft enough and it fits my comforter perfectly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
the pic is very accurate, love it
 from Jonestown, TX,  Jan 14, 2014

the picture is very accurate! we love this duvet cover! We are using it the European way, which means that we sleep in it without another sheet between us and the duvet cover and it feels great!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top