Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
city scene feedback
 from Valparaiso, IN,  Oct 5, 2012

Comforter is great. I ordered a king size for a queen bed. It drapes over enough that I don't need a bed skirt. It's nice and fluffy with lots of loft. I liked it so much I bought two.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Silver
 from Columbia, MO,  Nov 17, 2012

I loved this comforter from the moment I saw it online but when it came in the mail yesterday I was a bit disappointed because it's really more of a beige or a tan rather than any shade of grade. Still beautful just not what I was expecting.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set for a great price!
 from North Carolina,  Mar 19, 2013

This comforter set is high quality and the comforter is heavy and warm. It looks exactly as it does in the photo- the khaki color is light with almost a slightly gray tone to it. I have a king set and it is sized perfectly. The price is great and shipping was quick- I highly recommend this!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I really love this even though It is not what I expected in color. This is a white comforter with a dark tan. Thanks to the reviews for the tips on the size. The king size for a queen bed is perfect. This went nicely with the set of queen microfiber sheet set in tan.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this comferters really fluffy
 from utah,  Feb 22, 2013

I love this product my only complaint would be that product description said comforter was grey and white and its clearly tan but still really pretty i just have to change my color scheme.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Updated and modern
 from Alabama,  Jul 15, 2013

I took the advice of others and bought this in King for our Queen bed. Our bed is about 8 years old, large wood columns, mattresses are less than a year old - Optimum. The King comforter is so long that I hope it shrinks a few inches when I wash. It fits my bed like a bedspread and nearly touches the floor. Also, keep in mind, the shams will be king. I had to take mine to be cut down - an additional $30 for that. The fabric on my shams is from a different fabric lot. I have an eye for detail and noticed the color is not the same beige/taupe as the comforter. It's close, but not a match. Fabric is a cool and comfy 100% cotton, which is what I wanted for hot summers in Alabama. Cotton breathes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I was looking for
 from Springfield, Mo,  Feb 27, 2013

Just what I was looking for! Great material and craftsmanship. I would call the color more of a taupe than platinum, but it worked for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worth it!
 from Hartford, CT,  Jan 8, 2013

Loved its - soft and comfortable. Withstands the wash just fine, barely wrinkles.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Rhode island,  Jan 4, 2013

Just as pictured... Not extremely thick, but I like it anyway.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful print.
 from Fresno, CA,  Nov 18, 2012

Picking out a comforter print is chancy on-line. I picked the perfect look!! Not only is this comforter soft, and conforming, it goes so beautifuly in my bedroom!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love IT!
 from Ridgeland, MS,  Feb 5, 2014

I love this comforter set. Everything is described accurately. Works well with any color.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 9, 2014

I ordered a queen/full and it fits very nicely on a queen. The color looks good with lighter tones of green and blue or turquoise. It is warm enough but not suffocatingly hot. The pattern really pops! I love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter was as expected.
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 7, 2013

As described by other reviewers, the color is more tan than gray, so I was expecting it. Love the color and the quality is good. Overall, very happy with this comforter set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
City Scene Medley 3-piece Comforter Set
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Apr 21, 2013

This comforter is soft and warm. The colors are as pictured on the website. I ordered a king size for my queen sized bed. This allows for the comforter to drape nicely over the sides.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter
 from South Haven, MI,  Mar 5, 2013

Keeps the heat in, big and fluffy. Not heavy enough for me but looks real pretty on both sides.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dont waste your money
 from arkansas,  Mar 17, 2014

I"ve had this comforter set for year and a half. It is very poor quality!!! It's gotten holes in it from washing. The shams are limp looking even with overstuffed pillows in them...they wrinkle super easy and my bed just looks disheveled even when it is made (drives me crazy.) The comforter is warm and cozy. The pattern is cute. I wouldnt reccomend buying this:-/

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Disappointed
 from NY,  Feb 18, 2013

This comforter is by no means silver/gray. The material was cheap and the comforter was very thin. Didn't even make it out of the bag, it went right back. SO disappointed. This was my first Overstock.com purchase

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
okay
 from phila pa,  Feb 4, 2013

warm and nice to look at but wrinkles easily -- too expensive to wrinkle this way--glad we only see the bed--too rumpled!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK comforter
 from Miami, FL,  Nov 30, 2012

The comforter is a nice print however when it came it was polyester and not cotton as specified. It was kind of course so I had to return it. If you are looking for a deal and an ok comfter this may work for you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's ok not great
 from Reno, NV,  Nov 13, 2012

It was shipped very fast, which is what I love about O.Co, but the quality is LESS than ideal! It's the same color than the pictures, but it's more for a twin or full not a queen. If you are buying a queen get a king size instead. I haven't had to wash it yet, but I can tell it's going to shrink or fall apart. It's made very cheaply!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top