For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 290 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS DUVET
 from Mesa, Arizona,  Jun 22, 2009

There were a number of conflicting reviews which I read before I purchased this duvet cover & I read every single one good and bad. The majority of people loved the duvet cover with a few exceptions so those were the reviews that I was most interested in. I will have to say that the few people that did not like it are not into color & design as the people that gave it a good review. Their main complaint was that the color was a lot darker than shown in the photo. No color is going to be truly accurate on a computer & their monitors are probably set to a darker version. There was just a shade difference in the duvet cover from what I saw on the monitor. When it arrived just a few moments ago. I opened the package & I will have to say that I was so happy to see that it is a French Blue as the description said not a dark color as some reviews mentioned. Also one person said that the branches looked cartoonish. That is absolutely false - they do not. They are as pictured in the photo & they are a striking contrast against the blue & they are beautiful. Someone also said it looked cheap - I have been decorating homes for many, many years & the duvet cover certainly does not look cheap or I would return it. It looks absolutely beautiful in my blue & white bedroom & I would recommend this lovely duvet cover to anyone who likes an elegant & striking design. I have purchased many items from Overstock over the last few years & have always been very happy with their products & will certainly order from them again in the future.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice duvet cover, great value, attractive
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 9, 2009

I'm very please with this duvet cover. I'm a bachelor, and I've been praised for my aesthetic sense in choosing this to play off of my japanese style platform bed.I've read reviews that complain that the fabric is scratchy, etc. One thing I'd emphasize - at a great rate for a duvet cover, don't expect something completely unrealistic. That said, after multiple washes, I find the fabric perfectly comfortable, and unlike some other reviewers, the cover sits/spreads nicely and presents a well-made, welcoming bed.I think this is a great value - a nice, soothing light blue color, as others have mentioned - and exactly the kind of quality you should hope for at this price point. This is the kind of bedding you are looking for when you want quality but don't want to spend ridiculous amounts of money. I do find the material on the shams a little less than crisp and comforting, but that's a minor complaint. Overall, this set is a winner. I liked it so much, I bought the red version to rotate in for variety (I think both will look nice against a black lacquered wood).My four star rating is only because I want people to be realistic and not disappointed they aren't sleeping in Buckingham Palace quality bedding. I'm very choosy, though, and know quality from cheap. This item is an excellent value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Duvet!
 from MN,  Sep 15, 2010

I am absolutely in love with this duvet. It came quickly and was packaged nicely. I took it out of the box and its just beautiful. Vibrant gorgeous blue color. Popped it in the drier with a few wet, clean towels and some fabric softener sheets for about 15 - 20 mins and it took all of the packaging wrinkles out and made it really soft. It really brightens the room up. Love it! The only thing that isn't quite included in the description is that the duvet does not come with ties in the corners to tie in your comforter. This has been a HUGE problem for me in the past as my down comforter somehow slips and falls to the bottom by morning. Somehow, that doesn't happen w/ this comforter though! I've had it for 3 weeks now and haven't had to readjust it yet! It stays in place. Very nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful color
 from San Jose, CA,  Oct 11, 2010

The color of this duvet cover is perfect - it's a rich blue but it's not too dark or light, and the white branches look great with the blue against a dark colored wood bed. The material is thick and feels high quality. Am considering buying more from this brand!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great!
 from chicago, il,  Nov 5, 2010

Buy it with white sheets to compliment, it really looks nice. I have a queen size bed and I bought the king size duvet cover set....perfect fit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I Expected
 from Nashville, TN,  Jul 30, 2008

I recieved this duvet cover set yesterday and am overall satisfied with it so far. I bought the full/queen version for a full-sized bed. I prefer bed covers oversized, and this one is just right. The blue is the same as it appeared on my monitor. It is in fact a very "true blue," though it is not dark or overbearing in a room. The fabric is soft enough, though it is not exactly luxurious. The stitching (on the shams especially) seems as though it may not last too long. It feels as though I could very easily rip the seems if I wanted to, and I had to snip a few hanging threads from one of the shams when I put it on a pillow. The design is slightly different than it appears in the photo. I can be picky about this sort of thing, so it may not be a big deal to some. The photo makes it appear as though the lines of the design are very clean, but they are a bit more "sketchy" as if to give the design a "hand drawn" feel. This makes the design feel a bit more juvenile. I am a college student planning to use this in a "dorm room" setting, and I am slightly disappointed by how "dorm room" the design looks. Overall, I am happy with my purchase. I have the cover on a full-sized down comforter at the moment, and it is nearly snug enough. I am confident that the full/queen down comforter I have on order from Overstock will fill it nicely. This duvet cover is the first I've ever owned, and it is nice enough that I am satisfied with my purchase, but it is not so nice that I feel nervous or guilty about bringing it into a college dorm setting.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brightens up a room
 from Lynchburg, VA,  Aug 29, 2012

This is a great set for the price! I was looking for something in a blue color to brighten up our room in a "peaceful" way, and this is perfect. I read the reviews about some saying it is itchy- just put it in the dryer with a wet towel and a couple dryer sheets and it's fine. The buttons at the bottom of the duvet are a little tricky, but they actually stay put, unlike other duvet covers I've had in the past, and I have the down comforter clipped in the corners. I like the feeling of it- It almost has a little bit of a fresh linen feel to it, but still soft. The blue was pretty true to what I saw online. It is bright, but not overwhelming because we were looking for something to brighten up our room in a calming kind of way. The print is perfect for us, and paired with white curtains, sheets, and black accessories, our bedroom looks great. This is a great deal!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but...
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 28, 2010

Overall I am happy with this duvet cover. The design is really nice and looks like it does in the picture; yet, the blue is a bit brighter than it is in the image. I was hoping that it would be slightly less saturatured. The duvet itself could be softer; I have washed it twice and am hoping that it will soften up more the longer I have it. However, I am really happy with how quickly it arrived and how it looks in my room. It is a definite keeper. I might even get the green too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
French Blue branches duvet set
 from El Cerrito, CA,  Oct 17, 2009

I ordered this a few months ago and just now opened the package. I must have liked the color because I had my bedroom painted in the same color (and with the package unopened). I have a king sized comforter on my bed (a qeeen bed) sideways because I like it to fall over the edge. The branches are coming from the side instead of the bottom but I think it looks fine. The fabric appears to be nice and sturdy with a bit of a satin feel to them (not shiny though). I'm very pleased with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ugly in person
 from kansas city Mo,  Dec 9, 2008

I received this as a gift and I was really disappointed with the appearance of this duvet cover. Online it looked beautiful, but in person it is pretty ugly. The blue is alot darker and the print is bigger and chunkier that it looks in the picture. In general it just looks and feels cheap.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent value
 from Detroit,  Nov 13, 2008

This bedding was really pretty & soft and a great value for the cost. Unfortunately, I'll be returning it because I needed it to be blue & cream. The white is really a pure white.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Duvet
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 3, 2008

This duvet came very quickly and is gorgeous! The blue color is very bright and soothing. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a cover. Also the fabric is very soft.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is very different in person
 from DC,  Sep 4, 2014

It seemed soft enough, although frankly I didn't even remove from the package, because the color was not what I was expecting. I wanted a french blue, and it was more of a royal/navy blue. I'm returning it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great color
 from Portland, OR,  Sep 3, 2014

I wanted a french blue contemporary duvet and got exactly that. Was very pleased with the color in person vs the picture posted online.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Price
 from Washington, dc,  Aug 13, 2014

Everything is OKAY with this product but the second I purchased this I checked """ and found it for $$ cheaper. AND I couldn't cancel the order. Freaking a.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the colour!!
 from Rochester, MN,  Aug 7, 2014

Love the colour and pattern...the material isn't as soft as I thought it would be, but I haven't washed the set yet so it might soften after washing.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as seen on site
 from Montreal, Qc, Canada,  Jul 31, 2014

This was for a furnished apartment I am renting, he color is exactly as seen in picture, nice fit for king size, looks very nice. It make a very inviting picture for my add. Material is a bit thin, I don't know how it will turn out after washing.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very, very cute
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jun 21, 2014

We purchased this duvet cover to stage our home for sale. The color is great and the design is modern but not overwhelming. We liked it so much, we have used it in our new home. Fabric has required a few washes to soften it up.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely blue duvet set
 from New York,  May 29, 2014

Pretty French Blue duvet set, with an elegant floral pattern. The quality is very good and the price even better. It looks beautiful in my bedroom.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colorful
 from ny,  May 6, 2014

Going with a costal theme for bedroom -- nice color a bit more lightweight than I expected but love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 290 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top