Up to 50% off + Extra 10% off Featured Serta Memory Foam Products* Serta
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 134 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice set for a dorm.
 from Arkansas,  Aug 23, 2012

Bought this to send off with my daughter to school. It was very important for her to have a nice, comfy nest. This did the trick. Laundered well and seems to be a good mid-weight comforter for a southern winter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Item stained when arrived
 from Miami, FL,  Feb 24, 2012

First time I have ordered from Overstock.com. the comforter I ordered had grease stains on it when it arrived. Although the customer service was prompt and helpful, I am still weary of ordering anything in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal! Comfy sleep!
 from Los Angeles,  Jan 10, 2012

Great deal! Stylish and comfy at a very affordable price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality For The Price
 from Enumclaw, WA,  Dec 6, 2011

Great for the price, cant go wrong. Blue is prettier in person. Definitly brightens a dark room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 from miami, fl,  Oct 12, 2011

this comforter is a great buy. lots of compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like the photo!
 from Texas,  Oct 12, 2011

This comforter is warm and will be awesome in the winter, but maybe a little too warm for summer nights. It's beautiful and bright, and exactly what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Can be a little wrinkled, but still gorgeous.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
City Scene Comforter
 from long beach,ca,  Sep 28, 2011

I love this comforter! It is soft and kept me warm through the night. I would not recommend using it in summer time when its really hot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft, comfy comforter. Does well for warmth. Not ideal in the middle of HOT summer.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
french blue comforter
 from Laguna, CA,  Sep 13, 2011

I bought this for my daughter's college apartment. It was a beautiful shade of blue and looks great on her bed. She is very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice to unwind in...
 from Michigan,  Aug 29, 2011

This was a gift to my daughter and spouse! It was the "icing on the bed" as I had sent them a gift of a matteress from OS, too! This is a beautiful set that made the room so cozy and inviting!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality for those cooler nights!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Aug 28, 2011

I purchased this product in April 2009 and am just now looking to purchase a new set - only because we moved and I am looking for a change. This is still in great condition and the color is still true. I am going to buy this brand again and hope to be as pleased with my next purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased!!!!
 from Franklin, TN,  Aug 10, 2011

I took forever trying to find a comforter for my new apartment. I had never ordered from overstock until this purchase and I was very very pleased. It took 4 days to get here and I am so excited to decorate my apartment bedroom now! The color IS DARKER but it's really not that bad, and it matches what I wanted it to match perfectly. So if you're stuck on this color, sorry, this isn't what it looks like. But if you're a bit more flexible with the color like I was then get it! It's so soft and comfortable, definitely good for year round I think. I was very pleased with the price as well considering most bedding I really wanted was $** or higher! *Tip: sign up with overstock first THEN order so you can get your 10% off coupon like I did :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker, but not too bad
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very soft!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's SO cozy!!
 from Woodland, California,  Aug 7, 2011

I love the way this comforter brightens up my bedroom. I like a thick heavy blanket over me in the winter, so, with this comforter as the top layer over a thinner wool blanket and a crisp cotton sheet and I have never slept so well. I have had many complements on the set and enjoy having it in my bed linen rotation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I try not to put too much expectation of the shade of color when I order online. So, I was pleased with the shade, it is even throughout, no areas of light or darker color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The stitching is tight, the fabric is heavier than I expected. The fluff is thick & I've had it dry cleaned (not sure if they just wash it in a heavy duty washer or actually dry clean it) 3 times and it comes out better than new-broke in but not at all broke down.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate enough for me.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Barre, Vermont,  Jul 29, 2011

I love this set it is beautiful on my bed but it is definately a winter set. If you like thick fluffy warm comforters this is the one for you. My cats love it but for summer it does come off the bed at night. The shams look like regular pillow cases except for the back openings. Overall a nice set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as shown on ad
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue City Branches - 3 Pc. Comforter Set
 from Detroit, MI,  Jun 12, 2011

This set is a beautiful blue and would brighten any room. We have dark wood furniture which was a beautiful contract to the bright blue and white colors. The comforter is very soft and fluffy, thicker than I would expect for this price. As stated in other reviews the shams are somewhat thin and not as soft but for this price I can't complain. I would definately recommend this set especially if you're someone that likes to change the style during winter and summer months (although it's nice enough and warm enough for winter too).

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? As good if not better than expected
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

EXCELENT BUY,VERY NICE AND SOFT COMFORTER,WORTH THE PRICE

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful color
 from woodstock, Ga,  May 10, 2011

This bedspread is so pretty. I have been looking everywhere for a bedspread i liked. As soon as I saw this I was thrilled. The price was right and I was even more pleased when it arrived.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful set
 from California,  May 4, 2011

love this comforter ....just as advertised....good quality...color just as shown

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needs new picture with real color
 from CORRALITOS, CA,  Apr 26, 2011

Love this spread. I purchased to go with the light blue curtains in my guest room. It is not light blue as shown in the picture. So now I am having to purchase white curtains to match. Still love the color though. I also purchased the shower curtain to make a new cover for the padded bench. Same material.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter
 from Missouri,  Feb 15, 2011

I absolutely love this comforter. The blue is perfect. Looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
city Scene Branches French Blue comforter set
 from capecod,  Oct 30, 2010

Aa nice as it looks, this comforter has begun to fade, and loose it's color

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 134 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought