Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 133 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Williamsburg, VA,  Mar 11, 2014

Bedspreads are great looking. Delivery was fast as usual and cost of item was well worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I expected, color matched perfect
 from El Mirage, AZ,  Dec 8, 2013

I purchased this spread in 2009 and love it. It is really overfilled, soft and beautiful. I live in AZ and I love using it in the winter but do take it off mid spring. I have a Cal King Waterbed frame with a regular 15" pillowtop mattress made for a waterbed frame. Good thing it is 98" long because that helps..You don't find many this length and width. I cannot wash it in my king size washing machine. I do have to take it to the laundromat and it can only be cleaned good if you use the ex extra large machine. It dries beautifully.. I wish this company had an assortment of others like this. I've looked all over the internet but only found a few.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, but flawed
 from Moscow, ID,  Nov 7, 2013

I love the look of this, so we ordered it. It IS quite beautiful and I love the blue with the simple white branches in contrast. It looked great in our pale yellow and white room. BUT, when making the bed, I noticed that there were several flaws in the top. These looked like lines several inches long in several places where the material looked "weakened" and with a bit of pull or pressure would break open. And in fact, one was starting to tear. Thankfully, when I let Overstock know about the defect they immediately sent postage to send it back. I am going to get a replacement because I like the look of it so much, but if this one is flawed, back it goes, and I will ask for reimbursement instead. It's kind of a hassle, but will be worth it IF the replacement isn't also flawed. Someone mentioned in a review that the material seemed cheap. Maybe this is why.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Dalton,MA,  Jul 24, 2013

Nice bedding for the price. My daughter loves it for her bedroom in her apartment. The only problem, so do her friends!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tasteful design, great color
 from Northern Michigan,  Mar 21, 2013

I was attracted to the color and design of this set as soon as I saw it on the website. I wanted to add a pop of color to one of my guest bedrooms, and this was the solution. And, it was. What formerly had nice but too pastel comforter sets now has some real style.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 Mar 5, 2013

This comforter is very full and fluffy while maintaining a clean sophisticated look. Its very warm. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Ohio,  Feb 19, 2013

I originally ordered a King for my queen bed listening to another's post, needlessly, I had to return for a queen size. The return went so smoothly and quick and I am so happy with the product I would definitely order again. The color was exactly as pictured.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my comforter
 from New Jersey,  Feb 15, 2013

I unfortunately ruined my comforter in the dryer and I went on to overstock.com and found that they still had the same comforter I available. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
French Blue Comforter Set
 from Dallas, TX,  Feb 8, 2013

I was looking for a Blue and White comforter set for one of my guest rooms and purchased this set. At first I kind of thought that the design might be a bit excessive but after gettiing it and placing the set on the bed it turned out great. Glad that I made the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern...elegant
 from Florida,  Jan 30, 2013

It is very fresh, clean, upbeat and modern. I am very happy with it! Especially the fact that it is a very generous size. It is a bit darker shade than in the ad. It is a medium or french blue. It looks lovely with white linen curtains.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from New York, NY,  Jan 3, 2013

Looks just like in picture, very pretty. This is not the softest material but for the price, it's a good deal. Besides, one assumes you'll have sheets in between your body and comforter so I don't find the softest bothers me much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Comforter
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 31, 2012

Very pleased with the comforter and shams. The picture and description were very accurate. Looks lovely in my bedroom. And, delivery was very quick.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 18, 2012

I am really happy with my purchase. The colors is very pretty and fabric is super soft; my husband and i just love how warm it is. I have a Queen bed but because of the reviews i decided to order it in a King size and it worked out great! Even though it is a little big on the bed, once you are sleeping, you have all this extra snugly fabric that puts you right to sleep :) We are very happy with it. I recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 13, 2012

Nice, heavy comforter. Would definitely order again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made in USA, Perfect Weight/Warmth, Machine Wash
 from Orange County, CA,  Nov 29, 2012

Perfect. It's beautiful, generous size, made in USA, Machine Washable. I can't think of another thing to make it better. The weight and warmth is just right, not too hot, not too cool, not to heavy, not too light. I am absolutely thrilled. Oh. Oh. And the shams for the pillows instead of pillow slips are another great feature. I already have too many pillow slips. The shams make the bed look "finished" when it is made. Really really like that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
War, and Comfy
 from Setauket, NY,  Nov 27, 2012

The comforter set was even nicer than I expected. It is well made and so wrm and comfy - really spruces up my bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color was not as shown.
 from The Villages, FL,  Nov 26, 2012

I ended up returning this item as the color was not the bright periwinkle blue as shown on the Internet. Quality was OK. I would have kept if the color had been right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
City Scene Branches
 from Arizona,  Oct 7, 2012

I am enjoying my City Scene Branches French Blue bedspread. It has a generous fit for my full-size bed. The fact that it is washable means maintenance cost will be lower than dry cleaning. The color closely resembles the photos on the internet. I would like to be able to purchase valances, but as none are offered I would like to buy more shams. Thanks you for the reasonable pricing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Expected
 from Franksville, WI,  Sep 27, 2012

Everything received as expected and in a timely manner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set for a dorm.
 from Arkansas,  Aug 23, 2012

Bought this to send off with my daughter to school. It was very important for her to have a nice, comfy nest. This did the trick. Laundered well and seems to be a good mid-weight comforter for a southern winter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 133 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought