Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 133 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Innacurate description: this is NOT 100% cotton.
 from Indiana,  Sep 16, 2011

I was delighted to see beautiful cotton comforters for such a lovely price, and just barely refrained from buying three colors at once. I let myself order one, thinking I'd check the quality before purchasing more. It's my first overstock purchase, after all, as well as my first "City Scene" purchase. I hate, hate, HATE doing returns. Hate them. It keeps me from buying many large purchases online. Alas, by "100-percent cotton," the description writer clearly meant "100% polyester fiber," as that's what the item description states. Bait and switch, my fellow shoppers. Caveat emptor. For all that, it's very pretty. I cannot speak to quality because I've left it unopened in the bag so I have some prayer of successfully fighting the good return battle. I daresay I'll be calling overstock to have them sign in blood that their description is accurate before daring to purchase again. This is my first ever overstock purchase, and may be the last. I hope your shopping is far more successful, dear reader.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly bolder, but very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? :-(
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light, fluffy comforter
 from New York, NY,  Oct 16, 2009

I am very happy with this comforter set. It was just what I was looking for. Comfortable, warm and fluffy, yet also light and airy so you don't feel weighed down under it. The blue color is really pretty - it is not a very light baby blue, rather it is a little darker baby blue. I was worried when buying it that the branches were off-white and not white white, but they are white white. It's a good deal if you are looking to spend less than $100 for a simple comforter that is good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter set- 3 piece
 from Charleston, SC,  Jan 28, 2011

I was unsure what the color would be like after reading the reviews vs. the picture. It is brighter than the picture shows. Not exactly what I was looking for, but I do like it. I just have to figure out a different wall color than I was planning...the gray won't go with it. I will probably do a sand color. I ordered a f/q size and it fits my queen bed perfectly. It is not very soft, but for the price...I will throw it in the drier with some dryer sheets. The shams are a diff material and are not an EXACT match, but they will work fine. Just an FYI if you are very picky.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, inexpensive bedding set
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jul 13, 2011

I bought this set in queen two years ago and it held up well. I was happy that it was still available when we got our king-sized bed. It's a calming color and pattern and not to feminine for my husband.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a bit darker than it looks, but we bought the same one in the past and after a few washes, it looks more like the color in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good. Lightweight, easy to clean-It did tear a half-inch when our dog jumped off the bed, but the tear didn't get any larger after that. The material is a bit thin.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 from Brighton, MI,  Mar 3, 2012

Sent back as comforter had a stain/flaw on it. Material was cheap feeling

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice.
 from MA,  Sep 29, 2010

I am very happy with my recent purchase of the City Scene Branches Comforter Set. It is heavy enough without being bulky. We bought the King size set for our queen size bed so that the sides of the comforter would hang down(our bed is very high off the ground) and it works perfectly. The shams are quite nice and are only used for decoration in our case. All in all it is a nice set and I do recommend this. Oh and the color is awesome!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color???
 Aug 28, 2009

Just like everyone else said, the color is not as soft as the picture...it's more a dark, dusty blue. It is also quite thin. BUT given the price, it's not too bad and at least I can buy a new one when I get board with this and not feel guilty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Pattern, Doesn't hold Up Well
 from Massachusetts,  Dec 3, 2008

I really like the pattern on this comforter which is why I purchased it. The quality of the fabric and stuffing could be a lot better though. The stuffing somehow gets everywhere even though there aren't any holes in the comforter. Everytime I remove it to make my bed there's little pillows of white everywhere. The blue color is a little lighter than the picture shows also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negative review
 from new jersey,  Mar 17, 2013

this comforter is awful! dont buy it! it doesnt lay right. After you wash it its even worse!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from Alvin, TX,  Mar 13, 2013

only bad thing i have to say is that the shams were off a little bit in their color but overall a very nice comforter and fits a king size bed perfectly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
City Scene Branches French Blue 3 piece Comforter
 from Cincinnati, Oh,  Mar 6, 2013

It sure looks pretty in the picture!!!! I think it looks cheesy on the bed.:( it would be fine in a pre teens room. I gave it a 3 star because it lacks elegance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter
 from MA,  Apr 9, 2012

I bought this and it feels and looks nothing like the photo. I actually had a hard time trying to just give it away. I paid $$$ for this. It looks very cheap. It feels cheap and the blue is nothing like the photo. I think a teen may like it. But for the price I could have bought something better in a box store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT 100% COTTON
 from Miami Beach,  Apr 3, 2012

I order many duvets, and my first criteria is that it is 100% cotton, This says it is and its not. I never seem to get things returned in time, and hate it when the productdescription and video are not accurate... why don't they change it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value, wrong color
 from Massachusetts,  Aug 22, 2009

Although I am still undecided about my happiness with the color of this comforter it is a great value for the money. Where else can you buy a king sized comforter for less than $80??? NOWHERE! It is a well constructed comforter and is very warm. However, my disappointment is with the color. The blue that is shown on the web site is a suttle, heathered, warm, victorian blue. What I got was a much bolder and brighter blue. I was disappointed because my wall color is a light to medium gray and this blue is a bit brighter than I wanted or expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Looks just like it does in this picture. Reverse side is a little slippery on bed, just in case that's your pet peeve. Since it doesn't come w/bed skirt, I was especially pleased with its generous size. It fully covered our queen bed (no need for a bed skirt).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

great comforter for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This was a gift for my granddaughter who will be going to college in the fall. She picked this out herself for her dorm room and in very happy with her choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter set
 Feb 8, 2015

Very nice quality - great buy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful comforter, great color, good quality
 from St. Augustine, FL.,  Oct 13, 2014

Just like pictured, perfect color of blue, and finally a king size that actually fits with generous width. Has the design look of ****, but much better quality at a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty color cheap flimsy fabric
 from Virginia,  Apr 27, 2014

The first time my dog jumped on it the fabric ripped. Never had a quilt so flimsy. Color was pretty though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 133 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought