Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 160 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
sent back did not open to small
 from Hackensack,N.J.,  Jun 28, 2013

sent back did not open it was twin and i have king made a mistake do not need it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color fades
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 13, 2013

I bought this comforter a few years ago. It was for a guest room that is not used very often. When I initially received the comforter, it looked good. When I washed it the first time, the black faded quite a bit. When I washed it a second time, the black bled into the white and it now looks terrible. Additionally, the filling bunches after it is washed. I would not waste your money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice look
 from Montreal, Qc,  Dec 28, 2012

We have this for now 2 years and still good. But wash it carefully!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So pretty, until you wash it
 from Cleveland oh,  Sep 18, 2012

This is gorgeous when you take it out of the package - but if you have to wash it - forget it. Black completely ran through white - entire bedspread is ruined. So disappointing - it is lovely. Always leery about black and white comforters - why can't they make one that doesn't run colors?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great design for any bedroom
 from OH,  Mar 24, 2012

Lovely addition to decorum to any bedroom! It doesn't have that "bed-in-a-bag" look. This is definitely a look that will update your room that is not too expensive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!!
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 27, 2011

Black and White great compliment to teenagers yellow room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very classy bed spread
 from FL,  Nov 10, 2011

We really like this classy looking bedspread. It is a good weight, not noisy, and really has a nice look. Would definitely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great in our black and white room.
 from South Texas,  Oct 12, 2011

This was very well priced for a "bed in a bad set". comes with everything you need, including a sham. Looks just as the picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cotton and looks good. does hold on to dog hair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

this was a gift for daugher, she was very pleased with the product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quick bedroom makeover
 from Lea wood, KS,  Aug 28, 2011

Really pleased with this bedding set. It is quite contemporary and sophisticated without being overly masculine for being white on black. Appears to be durable and well constructed, and has turned a dull guest room into a high end hotel look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric and construction appear to be durable long-term.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from New Jersey,  Aug 27, 2011

Everyone else seemed to be so up in arms about how the white is not pure white and how it doesn't match what is on the site perfectly, but I think that's just a part of online shopping! Yes, the white isn't pure, bright white, but if it was, it would be too bright next to the black. I think this set is perfect, I bought it for my room at school and it completely turned around my theme and overall look of the room. It feels more like home here. I would recommend this to anyone. The sheets are even comfortable and they fit on my XLtwin bed nicely. I look forward to crawling into my bed every night.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bed set
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 29, 2011

I love the bed spread, but the sheets are not very high quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your money
 from California,  Jul 26, 2011

The threading, color, and feel of this set was horrible. I believed it was so pretty when I ordered it, but now I know why it was offered at such a low price. The colors bleed and the threading came apart. I don't even use it anymore. Save your money and buy something else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this product is extremely poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pros and Cons...
 from Washington State,  Jun 12, 2011

I've actually had this comforter for about 2 years at this point, and thought I'd leave an honest review about it. I bought this because I loved the design of this comforter. It's very modern and I think it pairs well with other solid colors. I still love the design, and the black has not faded. To clarify the other reviews: The comforter IS black and white. The white is white. However, the sheets and the pillow covers are definitely a dirty off-white. The sheets are not great quality. The comforter is heavy- it is in no way light and fluffy just keep this in mind- depends on your preference. The biggest CON to this comforter is that because it's black, it definitely does attract everything like everyone has said. It also gets dust spots very easily. If I so much as set something down on it or sit on it, there will be a smudgy dust spots that I have to wipe off. It's definitely very high maintenance so if you're the kind of person who likes to lay on TOP of the comforter or hang out on the bed I wouldn't recommend it. For a guest bedroom, sure. I've enjoyed it for the past couple years but have been frustrated with having to maintain it, and I'm looking into other comforters that are lower maintenance and light/fluffier than this one.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Comforter- yes, Sheets- no.
  • How is the quality of the product? Average.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big Lots quality
 from Pocatello, Idaho,  Jun 6, 2011

First of all, for all those bed descriptions that say black and white! this is black and cream. The sheets arent even cream they are a dingey white, like someone washed them in muddy water. the material is cheap, it basically feels like something you would get on sale at big lots, or k-mart. Wouldnt reccomend!!!!! (I'm seriously not a pessimistic person, the quality of this is just very dissapointing. Come on O.co!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? NO
  • How is the quality of the product? Poor
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great inexpensive bed set
 from wilmington, nc,  May 20, 2011

I bought this set for our guest bedroom. It looks really great. The sheets that came with the set are okay, but fine for the price. We have two dogs and a cat and the pet hair is very attracted to this comforter, but what do you expect with a black comforter?

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Decent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful & Exactly as PIctured
 from CO,  May 16, 2011

This is a great bedding set. It fits a standard queen mattress perfectly. It looks wonderful on my bed and I am happy I purchased the 7-piece instead of the 3-piece. If you're looking for a black and white bed set, take a look at this one.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was pleased with the quality
 from Wakefield, MA,  Apr 20, 2011

I viewed this comforter set for at least a month before I purchased not sure if the black and white would work with my red tone walls, it did. I was happy with the quality and comfort of both the sheets and comforter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a bed spread - what can I say?
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 5, 2011

I'm a guy. This is hardly something over which I can get excited. My wife likes the product, so for me, that's all that counts.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Seems good... it's only had light use, so its durability can't yet be assessed. No loose threads. Straight seams.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
didn't like it
 from D.C.,  Feb 22, 2011

too bulky, not soft, impossible to fit in a laundry machine. sheets were white and poor quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 160 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought