Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 141-160 of 160 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
yes and no
 from Erie, PA,  Jun 17, 2008

I love the design and the comforter, but the sheets aren't all that white. They are dingy after being washed twice. Might have something to do with the black edges but still, whites didn't stay white. Love the set for the price though. Was thinking about getting other sheets anyways. The comforter looks way bigger than a full bed too. Good and bad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Set!
 from Dallas,Tx,  Jun 16, 2008

Im so happy I purchased this comforter! The price was wonderful and the quality of the comforter is superb! if you are thinking of purchasing this comforter do it! You will not regret it! The only drawback that I could think of is the black areas attracts tons of lint!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegance and comfort
 from Nevada,  Jun 16, 2008

We have gone through several bed sets in the last year because we could not find the combo for quality comfort and style. We hit the jackpot on this one. It is beautiful warm and not to heavy. The sheets fit our oversized matteress which is always a plus and the comforter has the quality we were looking for without spending an arm and a leg.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Haven't tried it yet
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 2, 2008

I bought this for my new apartment that I'm moving into at the end of the month, so I havent sleep with it yet, but the quality is a lot better than you would expect. I'm not planning on washing the comforter (which is big and very filled) but I did wash the sheets and they came out fairly soft. The pattern is great, and I think the overall purchase was a good one, I'd recommend this set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Branches Bedding
 from New York, NY,  May 31, 2008

Bedding is beautiful. Goes perfectly in my guest room. Only way it would have been better would be if it came witha dust ruffle. Also, I expected the sheets to be black and they were white with black trim- still very nice. Would buy this ensemble again- very good deal for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even better in person!
 from New Orleans, LA,  May 24, 2008

I'd been shopping around for a while looking for a "striking" black and white comforter set. When I saw this one, I loved it! The way the print comes from the foot of the bed is so eye-catching! I was a little worried that the fabric was going to be rough, a problem I'd had a few years ago when I'd ordered a comforter from a website. But when this one came in, the first thing I noticed was how soft it was to the touch. I live in a studio apartment and everyone who visits sees my bedroom area. I have gotten so many compliments and no one's seen anything like it. The ONLY problem I've had is that it shows every little piece of lint and fuzz, but I just keep a lint roller nearby and give it a once-over occasionally. Even with the lint, I'd DEFINITELY recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy!
 from Bloomington, IL,  May 15, 2008

The quality is great for such a cheap buy, I looked everywhere and could not find a reasonable price. The picture matches the product almost to the T. I would encourage anyone to purchase this product, definitely if you are looking for a more sophisticated and contemporary look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sheets
 May 12, 2008

I ordered this comforter set last week, and found it very comfortable and cute. The only problem was that the sheets had two small holes in them when I received it. They looked like that had been cut.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 May 2, 2008

I am very pleased with this purchase. I was kind of expecting something cheap since the price was so good, but this is a very good quality product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Bedding Set
 from Arlington, Texas,  Apr 28, 2008

I bought this for my daughter. She is 19. She said it lays beautifully. The comforter is thick, the colors are bright and beautiful. It hangs perfectly over the bed. And this age they are very picky!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful!
 from Iowa,  Apr 21, 2008

The comforter set I ordered from Overstock.com is very good quality. The comforter is very heavy, not chinsy. The price was also reasonable, and I got exactly what I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my bedding!
 from Fargo, ND,  Apr 17, 2008

I had shopped at all the local big box retailers for bedding but just not finding quite the style or price in something that I wanted. I saw this set and had to have it. I was even more glad I bought it after I recieved it. It was so huge and stuffed full of stuffing it was like a warm sleeping bag! When you live in Fargo, ND warm bedding is key! The sheets and pillow cases that came with it are off white with thick black trim. I was surprised they were not just plain. I am very very pleased with this bed set. I have shown it to many of my friends and they were impressed also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from vernon, NJ,  Apr 16, 2008

Soft and comfortable... wears in nicely!! doesn't have that stiff brandnew feeling like most blankets. washes great! Goes great with all colored sheets! I use a white sheet with black polka dots and i love the look!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything I expected
 from Houston, Texas,  Apr 14, 2008

The 7 pc ensemble is great. I personally, wish the thread count on the sheets were more than 200 but I'm not complaining at all because it really looks great, the comforter feels great and it's a great value purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty bed
 from San Diego,  Apr 14, 2008

This looks so pretty on my King Bed next to my black bedroom furniture. Covers the sides very well. Because it is black it picks up a lot of lint and dog fur if the the dogs leans on it. It is a little heavy and hard to handle when making the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Bedding & Very soft
 from Madison, WI,  Apr 12, 2008

I love this bedding it looks exactly how it shows it in the picture. It is awesome and VERY VERY soft too. I love it and I would STRONGLY recommend it to a friend. If you are debating between this and something else this is the one for you, it is really nice looking and soft too. I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing set!
 Apr 7, 2008

Terrific value! Perfect for my Asian themed guest room. Excellent value and looks much more expensive!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dissapointed
 from New York,  Mar 31, 2008

the comforter is too big and too heavy and is very stiff. It easily attracts dust especially after being washed. There are a lot of wrinkles and it looks terrible. I'm unhappy with my decision in purchasing this item - I just lost my money. If i hadn't washed it I would definitely return it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed in a Bag
 Mar 28, 2008

I love this Bed in a Bag. It is much prettier than the picture. The comforter is made well and the matching shams are nice. The sheets are not white, an ivory color, but they blended well with my decor. I found some black and white accent pillows for the bed and they added a lot of pizzazz . My bedroom looks out onto a woodsy setting, so I thought the leaves on the comforter would add to the look I was trying to achieve. I only wish there had been a matching bedskirt, but I am sure I will be able to find one. A great comforter, would recommend it highly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the Sheet set, Well.....
 from Nj,  Mar 21, 2008

Great look, disappointed with the quality of the sheet set, not warm enough for early spring night. If you can exchange comfort for the look, maybe┬┐

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 141-160 of 160 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought