Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 160 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Comforter at a Great Price
 from WF, TX,  Mar 13, 2008

I bought this comforter and was a little worried because there weren't any reviews to read. I am glad I bought it though, I love the way it looks in my room. The comforter is big, I had to take it to laundromat to wash it, but I'm okay with that. The sheets are actually an off white almost ivory, they are not a bright white like I thought, but I'm still okay with it because it looks good. I've already washed everything and it all went fine. It was packaged great and got here in great time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for pet owners
 from Springfield, MO,  May 4, 2009

I have had this comforter for 6-9 months and I absolutely love it!! It is really beautiful!! The only thing I have to complain about is the pet hair (I have 2 cats)... it is terrible to try to get off the comforter! It is a never ending job and you will never be able to fully get rid of it all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from new york, ny,  May 11, 2009

This comforter is really warm, but everyone is right about the lint. EVERYthing sticks to it, hence the 4 stars instead of 5. i love the black/white look!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from WI,  Feb 26, 2009

BUT... I should have listened to the other reviewers who said it was a pet hair collector. I can't keep up with it. But it is so warm and pretty that I guess it doesn't bother me that much. And from where the tag is located I wondered if the branches where to be placed at the top of the bed, unlike in the picture. I understand why it is shown the way that it is though. I bought the whole package. I wouldn't recommend this... the sheets don't have a nice hand and the shams collect more dust and fur than the comforter. But still I love love the way it looks on our bed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fun
 from New Mexico,  Apr 14, 2008

this set is fun lively and bright. it would set off any bed room. I added red pillows, it would look good with turquoise, orange yellow you could punch it up with any color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So pretty, until you wash it
 from Cleveland oh,  Sep 18, 2012

This is gorgeous when you take it out of the package - but if you have to wash it - forget it. Black completely ran through white - entire bedspread is ruined. So disappointing - it is lovely. Always leery about black and white comforters - why can't they make one that doesn't run colors?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love IT!!!!
 from Columbus, Ga,  Aug 22, 2008

I order this bedding because I wanted to change my room. I love the design. I understood going in that the black would attract lint and loose fibers, but that is not a problem that the lint roller can't fix. If you are wanting to get a nice black and white bedding set this would be great option. Maybe not good for people with pets LOL!!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Rochester, NY,  May 22, 2008

I usually dont take the time to write reviews... I know its bad, but I was so impressed with this set that I just had to tell everyone considering it how wonderful it is. The comforter is super big, fluffy, and comfy... and sooooo warm. It washed nicely (in a laundromat cause of the size of the comforter) and feels great to sleep in. The comforter is also really well made, feels extremely durable, and seems like it will last for years. The color is sharp and really completes my bedroom. Buy this set, you wont regret it.... especially for the price!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bold Statement
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 21, 2008

I thought the branches were going to be off white, but they were a true white which is what I wanted, I think the lighting makes them appear off white, I am very pleased with the comforter set and price, It arrived on time and with all the pieces!! It was well worth the purchase. I wish I did not have to purchase a bed skirt but for the price and look, I really am not complaing. It makes a Bold Statement, and has a clean line, yet modern feel, it looks great on my black iron bed, and totaly is working with my look and decor that I have going on in that bed room. However I would recommend washing the sheet set first, they are a little stiffer than I would have liked them to be before washing them!!! Over all I am pleased and really like the look of the set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sent back did not open to small
 from Hackensack,N.J.,  Jun 28, 2013

sent back did not open it was twin and i have king made a mistake do not need it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color fades
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 13, 2013

I bought this comforter a few years ago. It was for a guest room that is not used very often. When I initially received the comforter, it looked good. When I washed it the first time, the black faded quite a bit. When I washed it a second time, the black bled into the white and it now looks terrible. Additionally, the filling bunches after it is washed. I would not waste your money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice look
 from Montreal, Qc,  Dec 28, 2012

We have this for now 2 years and still good. But wash it carefully!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great design for any bedroom
 from OH,  Mar 24, 2012

Lovely addition to decorum to any bedroom! It doesn't have that "bed-in-a-bag" look. This is definitely a look that will update your room that is not too expensive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!!
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 27, 2011

Black and White great compliment to teenagers yellow room!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very classy bed spread
 from FL,  Nov 10, 2011

We really like this classy looking bedspread. It is a good weight, not noisy, and really has a nice look. Would definitely recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great in our black and white room.
 from South Texas,  Oct 12, 2011

This was very well priced for a "bed in a bad set". comes with everything you need, including a sham. Looks just as the picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cotton and looks good. does hold on to dog hair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

this was a gift for daugher, she was very pleased with the product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quick bedroom makeover
 from Lea wood, KS,  Aug 28, 2011

Really pleased with this bedding set. It is quite contemporary and sophisticated without being overly masculine for being white on black. Appears to be durable and well constructed, and has turned a dull guest room into a high end hotel look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric and construction appear to be durable long-term.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from New Jersey,  Aug 27, 2011

Everyone else seemed to be so up in arms about how the white is not pure white and how it doesn't match what is on the site perfectly, but I think that's just a part of online shopping! Yes, the white isn't pure, bright white, but if it was, it would be too bright next to the black. I think this set is perfect, I bought it for my room at school and it completely turned around my theme and overall look of the room. It feels more like home here. I would recommend this to anyone. The sheets are even comfortable and they fit on my XLtwin bed nicely. I look forward to crawling into my bed every night.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bed set
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 29, 2011

I love the bed spread, but the sheets are not very high quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 160 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top