Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 202 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Thoroughly disappointed.
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 8, 2008

After reading the majority of reviews, I was convinced this would be a great addition to my guest room. Boy, was I ever wrong. Obviously, I didn't receive the same product as those who were impressed with this duvet cover, because I was thoroughly disappointed. The fabric was similar to that of a sheet with an extremely low thread count. In no way does it have the look of a duvet cover - it looks like a sheet on top of your bed. And while the image on the web site displays somewhat of a shiny/satin-like texture, it was very dull and rough. Unfortunately, I returned the product the next day after receiving. Now... I have ordered from overstock.com in the past and will continue to do so, but if you're on-the-fence-in-the-least , consider yourself warned -- and keep on shopping. Overstock has several other great items from which to choose!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meh.
 from Austin, Texas,  Mar 19, 2008

I was disappointed when I pulled it out of the box. The fabric is soft, but looks a little cheap. The stitching is large and cheap-looking on the edges. The scale of the pattern is too large for my taste. So large, in fact, that it makes the duvet appear more masculine in person. Online, it looked feminine and flowery. In person, it looks more modern and more like giant coral. The queen size was also too small for my queen bed. It didn't cover the sides.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trapped Toes
 from Sandy Eggo,  Feb 6, 2009

This duvet looks great. The fabric is a little burlap-y, but still comfortable to sleep under, especially if you usually end up too warm. The real problem for me is that because the button closure is not on the end, it's about 1/3 of the way up from the bottom of the duvet and the buttons are widely spaced apart, both me and my husband get our feet caught in it. You go to turn over in the night and you get trapped toes. Even though I love the way it looks, I have to get rid of it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I thought this was black and white. It is black and cream...it didn't go with my white sheets so I must return. The material looks like a linen blend...cute with the design. Kinda earthy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Little small
 from Arkansas,  Jan 3, 2012

Duvet was just as described except a full/queen does not fit a queen bed very well. It was extremely short in width and a little short in length. Since this was for my daughter's bed and the bed is pushed against the wall on one side (and I already had a queen feather comforter) I kept it anyway. I figured the king would have swallowed my queen comforter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yucky fabric
 from San Antonio, TX,  Oct 16, 2009

Fabric is not a sateen cotton; which is what I'm use to. Othe than that....it's very beautiful and inexpensive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly What I was Looking For!
 from Portland, OR,  Jul 22, 2009

I found this douvet on OS a few weeks back and LOVED the way it looked online. I was concerned it wasnt going to POP like it did online, but as soon as I got it, it looked fabulous ... just the way it does online. It is a very comfortable material and for such a great price!! The only downside, is because the top side is all black, it shows every piece of white lint that is flying in the air as well as dog hair that clings to the surface. Very happy with this purchase .... it was exactly what i was looking for!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from Hampton Roads, VA,  Mar 14, 2009

I'm very impressed with the look, feel and quality. It attracts dust and hair a bit, but cleans off easily. Please note it is dry clean only!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful - unless you have pets!
 from New York, NY,  Dec 9, 2008

I love this duvet cover. It's perfect. Contemporary - and the quality is very good. There are only 2 cons: first, if you have a pet. The black shows all lint and pet hair immediately! The cotton seems to also attract lint, etc. The second con is that the material is not the highest quality. It's OK - maybe like 250 threadcount sheets. But for the price - and the great look - I do love this duvet cover set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap! Cheap! Cheap!
 Oct 18, 2008

While this duvet looks great online, the quality is poor and every piece of lint sticks to it! The color faded the first time I washed it and no matter what I do, I collects lint like a magnet. Do not buy it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Dallas, TX,  Sep 5, 2008

I really like my duvet set... It's comfortable, and really makes my room pop. I ordered a king size and it is actually too BIG for my king size down comforter... so just keep this in mind when you order!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely, but....
 from Orlando, FL,  Aug 10, 2008

This is a really different and pretty duvet set. But I just put it on a queen bed and it barely comes down the sides of the bed. If you have a mattress that is thick at ALL, I'd recommend maybe getting a king size. Other than that, the fabric is nice quality and the pattern is very cool and unique.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it was sooooooooooo beautiful
 from ILLINOIS,  Jun 16, 2008

love it and it looks so luxurious. i finally found something that looks like a million bucks

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish it was softer...
 from Cincinnati, OHIO,  Jan 17, 2014

Was disappointed by the fabric, LOVE the pattern, but would not have made purchase had I had felt it first. Not soft, collects lint VERY easy!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the light weight of this duvet cover.
 from New Orleans, LA,  Nov 12, 2013

Great design and weight. Easy to wash and very comfortable for summers in New Orleans. Perfect weight for spending a cozy night.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from San Diego, CA,  Oct 7, 2013

Purchased the first time 2 twins changed the bed to a queen and found this pattern and manufacture on Overstock ordered it and once again very happy with the quality and the fit.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pattern, great feel, quick shipping
 from Switzerland,  Sep 14, 2013

This looks and feel fantastic. It even washes well without alot of wrinkles and fading. A word of caution, it is a lint and pet hair magnet. Perhaps consider another color or style (I have black.)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute but not as great as the picture
 from Washington state,  Apr 17, 2013

This set is really thin. I say this in the beginning so if you are expecting a thick duvet, this may not be the best fit. It is very rough feeling, think cheap sheets. I am hoping that after a lot of washing and fabric softener that it will soften up. That being said, it is still a good buy. It looks nice (not quite as pretty as the image), but it fits the duvet and I would purchase again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
duvet
 from PA,  Mar 28, 2013

This is a nice duvet for the cost. What you see is what it is.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from San Diego,  Feb 15, 2013

It is beautiful! If you have dogs that shed easily.. beware.. the hair sticks like a magnet. Other than that... the set is wonderful! Very happy with my purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 202 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
City Scene Branches French Blue 3-piece Duvet Set
Sale $43.69
Was $48.54
Compare $57.04
Save 23%
(281)
City Scene Spring Arbor 3-piece Duvet Cover Set
Sale $40.49
Was $44.99
Compare $123.16
Save 67%
(16)
Havana Floral Reversible 3-piece Duvet Cover Set
Sale $35.99
Was $39.99
Compare $47.01
Save 23%
(361)
Perry Ellis Asian Lilly 3-piece Mini Duvet Cover Set
Sale $62.99
Was $69.99
Compare $90.84
Save 31%
(375)
Milano 3-Piece Duvet Cover Set
Sale $35.99
Was $39.99
(267)
Back to top