Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 161-180 of 185 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Branches 3-piece Black Comforter Set
 from Fullerton, CA,  Mar 30, 2009

I absolutely love my new comforter! It was packaged nicely and in great condition! It also arrived just in time. THANK YOU.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful and soft
 from el paso,tx,  Mar 22, 2009

I ordered this comforter set for my full size bed. It looks large when you take it out of the box, but after washing and drying it fits true to size. I was hesitant to order it in black because I thought that might be a little too extreme, but the branches design is surprisingly beautiful. The pattern is something both men and women could find attractive. The fabric becomes softer when washed, but does not appear to lose any of the color, and still maintains its shape. I have sensitive skin and this fabric does not itch or irritate at all. I like the fact that this comforter is not a "dry-clean only" product--when washing, just be sure to use one of those commercial size washers at the laundromat so the fabric will not tear. I had spent hours looking in stores for what I wanted, but everything I looked at was overpriced and cheap material with ugly designs. To me, this comforter was worth the money spent. Shipping took about a week.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
luv it
 from Irving, tx,  Mar 21, 2009

This is a beautiful comforter set, I paired it with hot pink and it looks awsome!! It does attract lint but its worth it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Go For It!!
 from Newburyport, MA,  Mar 21, 2009

Ordered this for the guest bedroom. Wanted a contemporary, clean/fresh-looking, unisex decor and this comforter nailed it! Added a white pleated bedskirt and a large black and white pillow and the room looks inviting and "finished!". Great quality set. Like with anything black, you need to watch for lint, hair, etc. but that is to be expected. Very high-end look for a great "low-end" price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It shrinks!!!!!!!
 Mar 13, 2009

It looks great in my contemporary bedroom. But it shrunk after first wash, it shrunk so much, I can not use it now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Branches 3 Piece Black comfort Set
 from Wausau Wisconsin,  Feb 20, 2009

This is just elegant really is just what I wanted fits the King bed really well lots of material to go on the sidesand end like it should. Great price and is really beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great set
 from NC,  Feb 18, 2009

Looks much better in person. Thick and plush. Since I already had a black dust ruffle, it really worked well for me. The black is a deep ink black and the white is snow white, making for a great contrast. The most important thing is that my husband loves it as well. Since I have had it for only a few weeks I can't speak about durability, however; it feels and looks like it will be quite durable, will wait and see.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Fantastic!
 Jan 5, 2009

Bought this set for my daughter for Christmas. She loves it! The quality is nice, and it has a nice elegant look to the set. It looks real good on a platform bed! I looked at many simular sets before picking this one, and I am glad that I decided on this purchase from overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Comforter for master bedroom
 Dec 10, 2008

I ordered this comforter to change the look of the bedroom. We now have a black, white, and red theme. As other reviews have stated, pet hair and this comforter do not match. I use my vaccum hose to get all the pet hair off, at least once a week. I am planning on taking it to the laundry mat, because it needs a good cleaning and the washer will not work. I thought that the fabric and batting used was quit estiff, the bottom corner edges do not lay down, so they stick out at the bottom of the bed. But, overall it was a good prce and a great look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Branches Comforter Set
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Dec 8, 2008

This was a great buy and I am very happy with the set. As I read in other reviews it does show lint and if you have a pet that sheds it will be a magnet for the hair. I bought a lint brush and it works fine. It makes a bold statement in a room and I love the pattern. The comforter is very warm, great for winter. I would recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the pattern
 from AZ,  Dec 6, 2008

I bought this comforter to go on a bed in a room with "Mountain Trail" colored walls. We had planned to have deep dark brown colored walls, with all other accesories very white. The brown turned out to be very nice, but lighter than we expected. So, we got this comforter, and are so delighted!!! Now, the room is mainly brown, with some black, and white accents. We got a more calm, clean look than we originally were going for. I am very impressed with the design

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Comforter
 from hamilton, nj,  Dec 6, 2008

I liked it very much when I got it, but as the instruction said you can wash it in washer; ours turned out to be a disaster when we did but ofcourse i dont blame the conforter 'cause our washer was smaller to fit it in, but we pushed it in anyways but it got tore off on one side; ofcourse the detergent was all over it more dirtier than it was before haha and as you can tell how painful it was to me as it was so new. Anyways, so i dried it off outside dried off the detergent and then gave it another attempt in the washer; now although it washed away but the inside cotton is all shrunk up and you can feel the clots now. And we dried it on the drier in delicate. I am stll using it cause i still like it despite the problems, will sew off the tore side. But if you plan to wash it in washer, use either a washer thats big enough to fit this in or ust dry clean thats my recommendation. Of if you can just use it not cleaning then sure go for it, the fabric is good, its very comfy and nice looking. Thanks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adequate
 from Denver,  Dec 4, 2008

The pattern is contemporary and the comforter is soft but the fabric quality feels inexpensive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great comforter
 from Georgia,  Oct 26, 2008

I really love this comforter and sham set. Its exactly what I wanted, looks just like it does on the website. Its a pretty heavy comforter so it is great for winter. It looks really nice in my room. It shipped very quickly which is definitely a plus for me! Would definitely reccommend this comforter set to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 22, 2008

Looks great when new - beautiful pattern and colors. However everything sticks to it, forget it if you have dogs or down comforter. Wouldn't recommend it. Once I washed it I decided to take it to our vacation home to avoid everyday use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Branches Comforter
 from Tennessee,  Oct 11, 2008

I love it! It's all kinds of super fly! It is crazy comfortable and would go very well with various styles and color schemes. Recommend this to a friend? Heck to the yes!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it till we washed it
 from Everett, Wa,  Oct 9, 2008

I had never been more please with a comforter, it looks amazing and was the perfect weight. It is still comfortable, but when we went to wash it, in a huge machine, I might add, the seam at the top came apart and the corners have pocketed due to the internal fabric shrinking. It looks good at first, but unless you want to get it dry cleaned...it's really a shame.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's really Black & White
 from Manassas, VA,  Aug 19, 2008

I was in search of a BLACK and WHITE comforter set and finally found it! This set looks great and though I have not slept on it (it's for the guest room), it feels good when I laid on it. It's good quality and does not look or feel cheap. A good buy if you decide to purchase. I accent it with red pillows and sheets

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Will shop again!
 from DFW, Texas,  Aug 15, 2008

I recently purchased a comforter set for my daughter from Overstock.com. It is absolutely gorgeous and looks as if it cost three times as much as I paid for it. She loves it and it is so elegant. It is much nicer in person than even on the computer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Bridgeport, IL,  Aug 14, 2008

I LOVED IT!!! This was my first Overstock purchase and it was exactly what I wanted. It's soft, and comfy...I am thrilled with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 161-180 of 185 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought