Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 175 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty good
 Aug 14, 2010

This bed spread is very cozy and very warm. I would not suggest this for the summer. This would be excellent for the winter. Like i said , it is very cozy , soft and very relaxing. I would suggest this to any of my friends, because beside it being warm, it is a very high quallety bedspread. hope i helped!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
can't beat the price!
 from Kansas City, MO,  Mar 25, 2010

This comforter was a great fit for our guest bedroom. It looks like the picture posted but the white is not white white nor is it cream. We had no problem finding seats to match, just make sure you don't get bright white sheets. Our guests have been happy with the material and the modern look really brightened up the room. We accented with red throw pillows and lamps. The room looks great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so-so
 from MA,  Mar 15, 2010

This looked really great out of the package, but soon I noticed how it collected every tiny piece of dust. I had to lint roller this comforter to make it look nice. It also faded very quickly. The black is a very dull color now even though it has only been washed in cold with color saving detergent. Not a great find after all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Miami, Fl,  Feb 25, 2010

Even though there are many good reviews for this product, I was hesitant to order it because of some of the conflicting information in the reviews. First of all, the white in the design is true white. It doesn't appear to be at first glance, because whiteness can be influenced by neighboring colors. But I put a piece of white paper next to the white design and it's just shy of being as white as the paper. I was also concerned about the comforter attracting lint, which is mentioned in several reviews. I think this depends on your tolerance. The comforter does attract some lint, but it seems to be very small particles of lint that aren't so noticeable unless I do a close inspection. It really doesn't appear to be significant in my case. In 3 weeks I've used the lint roller on it once. However, I can certainly see how if you have a pet or are in a dusty environment, it might be intolerable. The design is striking and exactly as pictured. I paired the comforter and shams with turquoise sheets and I love it! The quality of the fabric is exactly what you would expect for the price. Overstock has the best price for this item. Of course, everyone who sees it loves it! I'm so glad i took a chance and got it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
low quality print
 from Chicago,  Feb 7, 2010

The product looks a lot better onsite than it actually is, The print looks too busy but the biggest problem I had with this comforter is that the colors bled quite a bit during the first few washes. I did follow the wash care quite closely but I guess the print quality must be below standard-thats probably why the colors bled.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!!
 from Utah,  Dec 30, 2009

This comforter is beautiful and comfy. It was a great deal for a king size comforter and shams, too! The only downside is that if you have pets, keep them off because it's a fur collector.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors bleed
 from Colorado,  Jul 5, 2009

Beautiful out of the box but after one wash, following care instructions, the black bled into the white. My comforter is completely ruined.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for Price
 from NJ,  Nov 29, 2008

This comforter really spruced my bedroom up. Yes it collects lint - but it's black - what do you expect? I have quite a few pets so hair is definitely an issue - but I knew this before I purchased it. A lint brush comes in handy. The fabric is a little rough, but for the price, a good buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bad quality
 from new york, ny,  Nov 17, 2008

this comforter looked good for about a day. the next day the black part of the comforter started collecting dust and fibers. after about a week, the comforter looked like its been through 10 washes. highly unhappy with this purchase. will never buy a dark colored comforter again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not great
 Nov 16, 2008

I absolutely loved this comforter set when I first got it. But after I washed it, which it says to machine wash, it was horrible! The cotton clumped all up and it's not as comfy. I would not recommend this to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fuzzy!
 from Greeley, CO,  Nov 13, 2008

I bought this comforter for my college dorm... it was really nice at first, but after one wash it attracted a TON of lint and fuzz! On the plus side, it's very comfortable, but the lint makes it look terrible. I wouldn't recommend this... unless you never plan on washing it. =/

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contemporary Comforter
 from Minnesota,  Nov 13, 2008

Purchased this comforter set as a Christmas gift so I have not seen it on a bed but appears to be very nice and is a deep black with white branches. After reading other reviews I think I will include a lint brush with this gift just in case it is a lint magnet. Item was received promptly and I would recommend this comforter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning
 from North Carolina,  Nov 12, 2008

I really love the look and feel of this comforter. I have tried several different looks in my room and this was is the one I plan to stick with. I used "deep" red sheets with this and it looks stunning. The only complaint I have is that the comforter and shams show EVERY little piece of dust particle that might be in the air that has landed on it. I have found that it still looks great if I run one of those sticky rollers over it every few days or so, but other than that, I absolutely love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love how it looks!
 from ABQ, MN,  Nov 10, 2008

I ordered this to fit my king size bed cause my husband and i have lived with a Full size comforter for over a year and a half. This fit the bill and looks great. The fabric feels a little cheap but it keeps us warm in the fast approaching winter and i love how it looks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 from Ohio,  Nov 6, 2008

I searched the Internet long and hard for a black and white bedding set. This one really stood out so I took a chance and LOVE IT!!!! I have had it about 2 weeks and my only complaint is it shows a little lint. It's black and that is to be expected. I love the way it looks on the bed and the weight of it is nice. I do wish it was a little softer. Very good buy .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Comforter Set
 from Windsor, CT,  Nov 5, 2008

This bed set is very nice. I have it in my guest bedroom and it is very dramatic. I've used RED accents to brighten the dark color. I have received numerous compliments on its appearance and softness. It was a great bargain and certainly fit my needs perfectly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This comforter set is perfect for my bedroom.
 from Denver, CO,  Dec 28, 2013

I finally found a comforter set to fit nicely into my bedroom decor. It looks even better when I could add decorative pillows in white & yellow. Looks great.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love This Comforter Set!!!
 from Small Town, MO,  Nov 27, 2013

This comforter set is soft, warm and comfortable!! The shams looks square-ish online, but in reality they are rectangular, the perfect shape to easily fit into them, two regular king size pillows!! The set looks great in my newly remodeled bedroom, and superbly coordinates with the dark green sheets I chose to go with the set!! I'm a very satisfied customer!! City Scene ROCKS!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter set
 from san antonio texas,  Sep 27, 2013

This item is a great value for the quality I have received many compliments It adds great visual pop to my room

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 from Columbus, OH,  Sep 23, 2013

I have had this duvet cover for 3 years and its still looks fabulous. It wrinkles a bit, but no more than any sheet that isn't wrinkle resistant. I have nothing but good things to say about this product.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 175 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top