Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 178 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very classy and stylish.
 from IN,  Jan 14, 2012

I didn't think twice about purchasing this comforter when I saw. It caught my eye right away. That's exactly what it does still, after buying it and putting it on my bed. Every time I walk into my bedroom, I am so pleased I chose this comforter. NO REGRETS! It's super warm and pretty soft too. No joke, my kids ask to sleep in my bed because I have a soft blanket! Ha ha! I haven't washed it yet, but I would reccomend taking it to a laundry mat and washing it in the large washing machines. (Or maybe I'm wrong. It may do ok otherwise) I purchased the queen/full. Since its kinda thick and pretty fluffy, I don't want it to clump up in my washer at home. I would buy this comforter over and over again. Oh, and I can't forget to mention, the 2 shams that come with it, are just as awesome looking!!!! If you like black, GET THIS COMFORTER!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Charlotte, NC,  Dec 28, 2011

I love this set. The only thing I don't like is that the tag is placed at the top where it can get in your face. It's bulky and annoying. Also, don't buy this set if you have very hairy pets. It's hold lent like glue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice set
 from Florida,  Nov 27, 2011

oversize comforter which may not fit in regular washer/dryer, color is perfect

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Buy
 from Austin, Texas,  Nov 26, 2011

This is a generously sized and striking comforter set made from cotton. We have used it for the warmer months and have been happy with its comfortable weight (using no additional blanket). It has an Asian / Craftsman feel to it - simple yet dramatic. I have not dry cleaned it yet but it seems like an excellent deal, pre-laundering.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dream come true
 from Middletown, NY,  Nov 16, 2011

Its been over a year and I still LOVE this bedding set. Chic, modern and way comfy!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful, comfortable, but narrow
 from memphis, tn,  Sep 22, 2011

i really love this comforter, but i have a king size bed and it BARELY fits it. it's soooo narrow and b/c of the design, you can't just turn it around or whatever. so instead of draping over the sides like a comforter should, it kinda flops there and you can see the side of the mattress and the sheets. i'm gonna keep it b/c i like the look of it and it's comfy, but if i had known that it was as narrow as it is (b/c the description gave dimensions that would have worked like a comforter should), i wouldn't have bought it. if you're gonna buy this, i would suggest buying 1 size up (queen bed, get king comforter, etc) - and take note that the CA king is the exact same size/dimensions as the regular king, so it's not gonna help.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really nice, feels sturdy, comfy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite accurate, dimensions were a bit off, i think
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty and nicely oversized, but not so soft
 from Arizona,  Aug 24, 2011

This comforter set is really pretty and really warm, but it's just not as soft and comfy as I would like. If you have different sheets then it works! :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice and warm, but not soft
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek & Contemporary
 from NY,  Aug 12, 2011

Read many reviews regarding this set. I'm glad I only went with the 3 piece set and not the 7 piece (including sheets) because of the feel of the fabric. It's very rough - not that a couple washes couldn't fix that. But who wants to wash their brand new comforter set a bunch of times before using it initially? But I have to say, the overall style of the set makes me want to deal with the fabric any day. I will say that the color of the branches is IVORY - IT IS NOT PURE BRIGHT WHITE!! Which I don't care about, but if you are looking at this set and trying to distinguish which color it is, it is off white. But I would recommend buying separate sheets for this set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well - Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good - Stylish and seems like it's made well but fabric is very rough
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality
 from Jacksonville fl,  May 4, 2011

On a whim I decided to update my bedroom. Usually I wouldn't buy a comforter without seeing it in person but I'm glad I did! This is a nice, heavyweight comforter, not cheaply made or of poor quality materials. I got a king size and there's plenty of length on the sides, even with a deeper mattress. I posted photos on my Facebook page and everyone loved it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy comfy
 from Butler, TN,  Feb 3, 2011

I bought this comforter for my basement guest room/apartment. My dad spent 6 weeks with me, kept the thermostat at 66 degrees and found the comforter to be "almost too warm" in the middle of the night which he was very happy with. The room's color scheme is black, white and "hearts of palm" green and this comforter couldn't be more perfect. I bought a king, so i have to bring it to the laundromat for washing (it's HUGE), but, fortunately, this doesn't have to be done very often since it is in the guest room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from wisconsin,  Jan 4, 2011

This comforter is well made..very pretty..My 18 yr old daughter loves it! The only issue is black attracts everything..LINT LINT LINT!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Richmond, VA,  Dec 15, 2010

I love this comforter so far! The design is beautiful and modern and goes with my room well (my room being black and green themed). The white is WHITE not off white and the over all quality of the product is great for the price! I ordered the full/queen with my bed being a full so it covers the bed generously which i'm hoping will shrink just tad bit when it is washed and dried. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because I haven't seen how well it does in the wash yet... i'm hoping the black doesn't fade on the white like others have said... other than that its well worth the money and its beautiful. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter
 from duluth, GA,  Dec 1, 2010

I was really impressed on how quick I received my purchase. I received my shipment 2-3 days after I ordered it. The print on the comforter is larger than I expected but overall I really like the quality and will recommend the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Loved the pattern and look when I opened it! It is only medium soft. I prefer bedding super soft, but this was for guest room and expected only med soft for the price. My real problem is the way it washed- faded and uneven now. Not very happy overall, which is a shame, because I loved the design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great!
 from Boulder, CO,  Nov 11, 2010

Very attractive, my daughter loves it! I thought it might look dark because her walls are a med. dark green, but not so, the white branches really pop. The quality seems fine, it was a good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Nov 8, 2010

This comforter is perfect!!! After reading some of the reviews I was a little worried as to the softness of the comforter.. No need to worry it is so soft feels great on my skin. I used one red pillow to really make it pop. I want to get another one for the spare room.... Great buy and quality!!! Love it Love it!!!!! So happy that I got it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bigger pattern...
 from Copake, NY,  Sep 8, 2010

The comforter and shams are fine, but the pattern is much bigger in life...making it more juvenile than expected. I've purchased many items from Overstock.com and have been very pleased and I will continue to buy into the future!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well-made and very heavy
 from ILLINOIS,  Sep 7, 2010

After reading several reviews, I was a bit skeptical about the quality of this comforter, but after receiving this I do not regret purchasing. As others have previously stated, the fabric is a heavy cotton and not as soft some may prefer, but this blanket is meant to be used as a top layer on the bed - not right against the skin. The batting (the filling) of the comforter is VERY heavy and dense - this is definitely NOT a chintzy piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great comforter
 from IN,  Aug 22, 2010

I had been looking for a black and white comforter for about two weeks then finally found this one. I was skeptical on getting it because of so much black but it looks really nice. One bad thing is that it collects a lot of hair and lint.. I use a lint roller to clean it. I put it with olive green sheets and it looks great and is very warm. The pillow shams it came with are a little scratchy but I use them for decoration then use two solid olive green pillows to sleep with. Overall I am pretty happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rips in the washer
 from North Las Vegas, NV,  Aug 21, 2010

This comforter was of low quality. You could buy one at a department store for much cheaper (half the price) and the cotton/thread count quality would be the same. Most importantly, I had the comforter for 3 months and on it's 3rd wash it tore in the washer (I have a large size washer that it fit into easily). This was a disappointment, and it is now garbage to me. I am usually satisfied with my purchases, do lots of research, and make sure what I am buying is of good quality. If you are like me, please, PLEASE look elsewhere for your black and white comforter set!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 178 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought