Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 176 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
not as advertised.
 from Upland, CA,  Apr 22, 2012

Beautiful-looking comforter, BUT, it did not wash, as advertised. I took the comforter to a laundromat and used extra large machines. cold, gentle cycle, and the filler shifted and is ugly and lumpy-looking Will have to purchase another bed spread. Therefore, I will not be ordering from Overstock.com any more. So sorry, as I have purchased alot of bedding , etc from you in the past.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not color that I expected
 from Brooklyn Ny,  Mar 22, 2012

Description vague for this item. Thought i was getting a black comforter with white branches turned out to be light beige branches; not the color scheme i was looking for therefore i returned it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Design
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Dec 28, 2008

Beautiful set! The design has a oriental woodcut feel that really makes a bedroom. But if you have dogs that shed, the comforter is quite the hair magnet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not my fave
 from NY,  Dec 15, 2011

Initially I L-O-V-E-D this comforter. It was warm, cozy and very pretty. I started to notice it collecting pet hair after a while, so i decided to throw it in the dryer on low to "fluff it" and it came out crunchy. Literally...CRUNCHY. I have never seen anything like this before. I tried to even things out by gently massaging the stuffing and the blanked ripped in several places. Now, I am a small woman and in now way handled this blanket rough so I have come up with the conclusion that it is cheaply made. I was dissapointed because I really did love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not What Meets the Eye
 from Delaware,  Feb 7, 2012

The material is of below average quality. It arrived jammed in its packaging and required ironing. The large expanse of black is dotted with extra white dots. You will have a major dust and lint collector on your bed. I have hardwood floors which lessens dust. Everything that can float in the air will be visible in several days. You would be better served to select a more expensive item. The comforter set I purchased for a different bedroom had a cost 3 times this and I have no challenges with any aspect of the spread. Spend the extra money for a higher and acceptable product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Elegant
 from Arizona,  Jun 11, 2011

Make sure you dry clean this. The pillows ran in the wash and now the white flowers are ivory/brown. We made sure to Scotch-gard it. It is very stunning and after a year we still are happy with it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Wonderful
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent choice!
 from Virginia,  May 5, 2011

The comforter set really perks up our master bedroom - I wanted to redo the room without putting a lot of money into new items. It's made very well, comfortable, and not the "lint collector" that others had mentioned (might be attributed to whether or not you have cats or other animals that crawl over it). Painted the room a purple/ grey blend, moved some furniture around, and it's lovely. It gives the bedroom a sophistocated, crisp look, and I would definitely recommend this purchase to others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Price, But Be Prepared For The Maintenance
 from The South,  Apr 29, 2009

I bought this item for my daughter's bedroom. She was very pleased with it aesthetically (as was I). The set has a very high-end look without the high-end price tag. Now, here's the caveat to that: because of the color, you have to be meticulously clean to maintain this set. The black draws lint like flies, and since we have a white cat (yikes) she is unfortunately no longer allowed in her room.We also noticed that the comforter produces a large amount of lintballs when it's washed in a home washing machine, but not so much when washed in a commercial washer (such as at a laundromat). But who wants to go to the laundromat every two weeks when you have a perfectly good washer at home.If you're not looking to keep it for a while, I'd recommend it just for the value price, but if not, go with something else; I don't regret buying it at all, just wish it didn't pill with lint so easily.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern Comforter
 from Southwestern Michigan,  Mar 22, 2009

Very pleased with this item! My stipulations for a new comforter was that it had to be at least ll0 inches wide, it had to be a hardy fabric, it had to be black or go with black, it had to be priced right, and it had to be modern in design. This comforter fit all of the qualifications and delivery was very prompt. I said that I would recommend this product and I would, but probably not to a friend. I want to be the only one I know that has this unique comforter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality for the price!
 from Georgia,  Dec 25, 2008

I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of this set for the price. The comforter is generously sized, the fabric is substantial, and the design is great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally Worth the price
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Apr 5, 2013

I've owned this set for 3 years now. It's in my guest room, so it doesn't get daily wear & tear but it definitely gets used many weekends each year. I lint brush the black comforter and I've washed the shams but laid them flat to dry, and they come out perfectly. The set is super cute & of decent quality for the price. I have it paired with olive green accents and it looks great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning!
 from New York,  Jan 31, 2013

So pleased with this comforter! It is so striking and just puts a punch into a formerly boring room. Light weight yet very warm. Had to take off the extra blanket that we usually use in winter. Love that it is cotton and not scratchy. We wanted something to compliment our newly painted grey bedroom and couldn't be happier. Hope it holds up after washing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daughter loves it.
 from Myerstown, PA,  Dec 26, 2012

My daughter wanted to upgrade her room and she wanted this. It looks great however i was a little dissappointed. I thought on the picture the flowers look more white in real life there are more cream. Its fine tho. We got it for a full bed and its really nice how it draps all the way down the sides, you dont need a dust ruffle around the bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy but cheap
 from Allentown, PA,  Jul 29, 2012

We absolutely LOVED this comforter set when we first got it! It was so warm and comfortable but, even when following the directions, it didn't wash very well. I didn't experience the "crunchiness" or disfiguring of the stuffing as other customers did; however, the comforter now has white marks all over the top. Also, after about a year of owning it, a dime sized hole developed on the top side of the comforter. It's still as warm and comfortable as ever, but it doesn't look as pretty as when we got it (and I've only had it for two years!). :(

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly the size I needed!
 from Mooresville, NC,  May 12, 2012

I really liked this comforter set when I saw it, but I was specifically looking for a certain size comforter to fit the duvet cover that I have. This comforter was exactly the size I needed for my duvet and not only that, but it looks fantastic so I can use it by itself when i'm not using my duvet. The comforter is heavy and I really enjoy a heavy comforter. I would have liked for it to be a little fluffier/thicker, but for the price it's fantastic! I would absolutely buy another City Scene set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Apr 12, 2012

I purchased this comforter because I love the black and white design! I painted my bedroom a blueish-gray color and painted an accent wall behind my bed with a stencil design in white-gray. It looks really good against the gray! Its very modern and catches my eye everytime I walk in the bedroom. I can't help but look at it. Everyone who has seen it has loved it! Exactly what I was looking for. The comforter is extremely soft too and not very heavy. Shipping was super fast, i got it in about 2 days. The only reason why I didn't give this comforter 5 stars is because it is not very warm to me. But I do get cold easily so maybe it is just me! Other than that I love it and am very happy that I purchased this product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful comforter!
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 30, 2012

I love the look and feel of this comforter! The flowers were more gray than white as I thought they would be but was still happy with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Wonderful gift!!
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Mar 9, 2012

Purchased this item as a gift for my 28 year old daughter and her husband. They absolutely love it!. I did tell them to dry clean it aothough the manufacturer says you can wash it. It is a pretty heavy item so washing in a machine at home and then dryineg in a regular dryer seems a little absurd. Its just too heavy for that. It looks better than expected and is a decent quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Sidney, MT,  Feb 28, 2012

Love it! I can match the black and white with any accent color sheets and every week have a new feel to my bedroom. Very happy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes a statement
 from PA,  Feb 8, 2012

Despite a number of negative reviews that discussed problems with lint collecting on the comforter, I have not had that issue (however, it is in a guest room that gets used seldom). I would say that the quality is average from a luxury viewpoint, but the look is striking! I've received countless compliments on the comforter. Just yesterday I was told that the room looks like an HGTV room, and since the bed is the main focal point, I must give much of the credit to the comforter!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 176 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top