Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Soft and snuggly
 from California,  May 1, 2013

I purchased this as a gift, but I am told it is very soft and comfortable and pleasing to the eye. The style goes with any décor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chenille Throw
 from Redondo Beach, CA,  Sep 17, 2012

This throw is exactly as shown. It's great with our new couch. If you have a brown, grey or black counch, you'll love this throw.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lightweight and lively
 from Fredericksburg, Virginia,  Jun 16, 2012

Gray and black "dashes" give visual texture to this lightweight throw. It has a rather open gauzy weave and the resulting string fringe you would expect from something of this construction. It goes perfectly with our modern black and white furniture and lends just the right amount of visual texture to keep things from looking boring. It can protect the furniture, double as a shoulder or lap scarf, or roll up into a substantial neck pillow for watching tv stretched out on the floor. Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's an OK product
 from Ottawa, Ca,  Jan 19, 2011

It seems like it is an ok throw even though I can't say I am in love with it. I guess this is what you get when you shop without a chance to touch/see the product in person. It is quite light and doesn't keep you warm at all. But it looks mostly like in the picture and overall it is an ok product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft and cozy
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jul 1, 2014

Very good value for the price. The throw is thick enough to be warm and looks more expensive than it was. It adds a great modern touch to the room. The only negative is that is not machine washable but understandable due to the material it's made out of. Good quality, would definitely recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
like it
 from Virginia,  Aug 26, 2013

Nice color, goes with my charcoal colored sofa and chair. Not terribly warm though.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stylish throw
 from New Jersey,  Nov 12, 2012

Not super warm, more of a stylish accessory, but very nice!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful - I love it!
 from Trapper Creek, AK,  May 22, 2012

I bought this throw as an accent (as well as for supplementary blanket) for my room which I just redecorated. It is beautiful and soft. And it goes wonderfully with my furnishings.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Capo Beach,  Sep 30, 2011

When I pulled it directly out of the box, it wasn't as soft as I expected a Chenille throw to be. I washed it immediately and it instantly became softer. I really do love the blanket and it feels heavy duty. The picture makes it look like there are black lines down the whole thing but they are actually black and grey.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ok.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not as soft as I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful throw!
 from Denver, Colorado,  Jul 27, 2011

I love this throw, it is of a good size and looks exactly like the picture on Overstock. I have a burgundy couch and it is thrown over the back. It is also very nice and soft, not rough or scatchy like some throws. Looks great and I will enjoy it on cold winter nights watching tv!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on....
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Throw - not too heavy and beautiful
 from Atlanta GA,  Jun 17, 2011

This throw is great. I have anothe chinille throw that is thick and I prefer this one b/c it's thin but not cheap. There are 2 shades of grey, one is a little lighter and one a little darker but both are a true grey, not tanish at all. The primary color is an off white and I think the deisgn makes the throw a little more modern. It looks more expensive that it was. I have not washed it yet but I plan to wash it on delicate (another reviewer said she had washed it twice and it did fine).

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from San Francisco,Ca,  Jun 14, 2011

bought these for the colors...grays,creams. They work. the quality is not as good as I thought, but they are only an accent ,so all is well.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? ok
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great style but not heavy
 from Lancaster, PA,  Mar 8, 2011

Love this throw but it is rather light and probably more valuable as a decorative item than as something to use to keep one warm. I needed something as an accent to go with white and green walls, gray carpet, and black leather furniture, and this meets the need. Just don't expect a heavy substantial piece of fabric, which by the way has the nice soft feel of cotton to it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice but not soft or cuddly
 from VIRGINIA,  Dec 10, 2010

Just for those of us looking for a cuddly feeling throw: this would not meet the definition. It's very attractive, though, and drapes well. It's thinner than I expected, but for the price it's a nice looking decorative item: I'm keeping it more for appearance than usefulness.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft and sturdy
 from Long Beach, CA,  Oct 5, 2010

Like it a lot. Soft, sturdy, not too thick or too thin. Have washed it once in cold water on gentle cycle just to be safe and dried it on low, and had no pulled strings or shedding- a very good sign for any textile! The colors are exactly as they appeared my computer screen - off white background, with gray and charcoal . I recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy throw
 from Lake Clarke Shores, Fl,  Sep 26, 2010

Love this throw. Perfect size, great quality and great price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as expected
 Jul 10, 2010

The throw looks just like the picture and is of good quality and attractive. The "stripes" on the throw are grey, not black, which I expected. But otherwise, I am very satisfied with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Spice Throw
Today $24.49
Compare $32.23
Save 24%
(2)
Back to top