Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 351 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 18 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
True Excellence After a Long Search
 from Dallas, TX,  Sep 2, 2009

My wife has been searching for several years for the "perfect pillow". she sleeps more on her side and stomach, but still likes decent support. We have tried roughly 8 different pillows, until now. Recently, she stayed at a hotel with a similar two layer pillow, and gave me the task to buy her one. On the hotel website the pillows were $70.00 each, and here came what appeared to be a great deal on Overstock. Ordered the pillows and she can't be more pleased. Soft but supportive, comfortable in all positions, high quality and durable filling (fluffs perfectly every morning) superior quality fabric. Just really nice. Can't recommend highly enough.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Circle of Down
 Jun 14, 2008

I usually sleep with just down pillows. The circle of down is slightly firmer then a regular down pillow. So for those of you that like down but need a slightly firmer pillow; this one is for you.............................

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great pillows
 from Milw, WI,  Sep 7, 2009

this is the second set of circle down pillows for us. Love both sets. Great bargain for that extra set of pillows for the guest room or replace the ones on your own bed. These are NOT pillows that bounce your head back like a rubber ball. They cradle your head when you lay down. Very comfy. Can't beat the value anywhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality pillows
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 11, 2011

Good pillows. Not as soft and fluffy as my pure down one, but great alternative. The pillow consist of: inner chamber - 87% duck feathers, outer chamber -13% down (min 75% down). So it would be more accurately described as feather-down mix, not down pillows. Some feathers will poke and they are dark color, so use of protective cover is strongly recommended!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accuarte
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not too thick, not too thin.
 from KS,  Oct 4, 2011

I have looked and researched this pilllow for a long time before buying because i was worried it would be too limp/soft. It is a nice comfortable pillow; it is not overstuffed like some pillows i have purchased and not too soft either. If you are wanting a firm stuffed pillow this is not the one for you, but it is not a limp soft pillow either. It is just right in the middle, and I have had lots of down pillows, so I know what I am talking about. I have not had it long enough to say how it will last or wear. I have purchased many down pillows on Overstock, and this one is not as firm or filled with down/feathers as much as most of the pillows i have purchased, but it still feels good and has support. I have not had problems with feathers sticking out or anything like that. It is a good medium support down pillow, and i am happy with it. Just hope it lasts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description, fits well.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OW!! That hurts
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jun 14, 2011

These pillows have feathers that poke through constantly! I barely use them, and the last time I did the seam opened up, and I had feathers everywhere.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Bad
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pillows
 from Pa,  Mar 13, 2009

I thought these pillows would be a little firmer than what they are. They look nice and fluff back up, and if you like crunching up your pillow, this is the pillow for you. But to just lay your head on there is no support you sink, it just flattens out. I would recommend this pillow only for those who are looking for a pillow to chrunch up, or to look nice on your bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable pillows
 from Smyrna, TN,  Sep 27, 2011

I ordered these pillows to replace some very old feather pillows I have loved for years, and they are just as good if not better than the old ones! They shape to my head and can be shifted as I change position in bed. I don't like pillows that fight back to keep their shape, so these are perfect.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These pillows are ok.
 from Oregon,  Apr 22, 2011

These pillows were advertised as soft to firm, I would say softer than I expected with the feather core. I bought my last pillows through *** their Northern Lights collection and I wish I would have stayed with those. Wouldn't buy these again as I like a little firmer pillow and the down in this shifts to the ends of the pillow to much. Not a horrible pillow but not what I was looking for. I do like that so far I haven't been poked by any feathers escaping the cover, and the price is good for what you get.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Divine Dreams
 from Wetumpka,AL,  Jul 6, 2008

I have waited almost a month to review these pillow. Without a doubt they are the best pillows that my husband & I have ever slept on. Shipping does condense them. Put one pillow at a time in the dryer on air fluff only. The pillow will double in size. The density & softness are balanced. I have not had any neck pain since sleeping on this pillow. No regrets buying this set of pillows.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great down pillow
 from South Florida,  Oct 9, 2014

These pillows are equal to down pillow which I paid $80 for (one) at Bed,Bath & Beyond. I have these two and the BB&B one on my bed and can't tell the difference. With the down surrounding the feather core it is much less expensive but still feels like a down pillow. No "crunchy" feathers and the feather core helps it keep its shape better. Doesn't flatten out like a down pillow. I'm very happy with this purchase and definitely recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very average
 from FLA,  Jul 30, 2014

I was hoping for more softness but was able to feel the stiffness of the duck feathers. Guess I should've gone for 100% down.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Full Pillows but pokie
 from SW Ohio,  Mar 23, 2012

These pillows are very full but I am really glad I had purchased good protective covers to use under the regular pillow cases. The down in these is not the fluffy goose down you can feel the quills. I was planning on using these as the bottom of 2 pillows so this doesn't bother me to much but if you are looking for ultra soft down pillows these are not for you. Another potential issue is they are so full some of my standard pillow cases are a little small for them. Ultimately these would make great pillows to use with a decorative pillow sham.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hotel quality.
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Sep 25, 2011

These were exactly what the hotels have...good quality until I realized I was allergic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Definitely hotel quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for the price
 from Bay Area,  Sep 14, 2011

This is the second time I have purchased these Circle of Down pillows from Overstock. I got the set of 4 the first time and over the last couple of years one or two of them have gone missing with kids going to college and moving around. I had down pillows in the past that were much more heavy duty but after sleeping with these I doubt I'd ever want to spend the $$ on anything else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too flat
 from Upstate NY,  Dec 13, 2008

I was disappointed with these pillows. Both my husband and I usually sleep on two pillows. Instead of buying 4 pillows, I decided to order two at first to see how we like them. They are very flat. I would have like more filling. I find myself waking in the night because the pillows are just uncomfortable. I wouldn't recommend these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Circle of Down pillows
 from Cave Creek AZ,  Dec 3, 2008

I ordered these pillows in addition to 4 king size pillows of the same type. My disappointment is that they are so soft and give no support at all. I expected them to be at least a little firm with the circle of down thing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
feather pillows
 Jul 14, 2008

I order from Overstock.com regularly and am usually very satisfied w/their products. Recently I ordered a set of feather pillows and am sorry to report that I wish I hadn't. The pillows 'mush' flat when in use, and cause my head to feel very hot....Used them once and retired them to my closet. They will eventually find their way into a pillow sham, I'm sure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

If you like feathers & down but do not want pillow to go flat, buy these the core is contained feather with a surround of down.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expected Better but Not Entirely Unhappy
 from Charlotte, NC,  Dec 3, 2014

I expected there to be a real circle of down to cushion my head. All of the reviews really sold me on these pillows. However we are layering them on top of other pillows since my head tends to sink when I lay directly on these pillows. They need to be fluffed and squished under your head for support otherwise you just sink. They are super soft but in my opinion they offer as much support as sleeping directly on the mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 351 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 18 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought