Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 2239 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Circle of Down Pillows
 from Lawton, OK,  Apr 18, 2012

These are probably the most comfortable pillows I've ever owned in the past 40-something years. They are moldable; I am a side sleeper so I fluff all the feathers I can to the middle then wrap my "down side" arm around it to keep them there. Needless to say, I drop off quickly into "La-La Land". They aren't too warm for these OK nights either. And with four of them, I can rotate them for years to come. Go ahead, if you like down pillows, these should be given a try.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from CT,  Jan 19, 2012

I love these pillows. This is the 2nd time I've purchased them .Very comfy and they fluff right back up when you make your bed. As a matter of fact I did recommend them to a friend and she is very happy with them. Thanks O.co!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Down Pillows
 from Bellevue, WA,  Jan 13, 2012

Awesome down pillows without the price! I love these pillows, they hold their shape well and have stood up to daily use for over a year. Be sure to purchase pillow covers as a few feathers otherwise tend to seep through the seams overtime. The pillow protectors under the pillowcases have corrected the issue. I've purchased more for other beds. This is a quality buy...you won't be sorry!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great. Feels terrible
 from Wixom, MI,  Sep 11, 2011

So I learned and important lesson about purchasing pillows on line, site unseen. In the picture, they looked wonderful. And even though they came basically flattened in the box, they did fluff up and on the bed looking at them, I was so excited to go to bed that night. Unfortunately, I woke up numerous times over the last 2 nights so uncomfortable, feeling like my neck and head were just in an awkward position. This morning, I actually had a neck ache. As I laid in bed this morning, I put 1 hand under my 2 pillows, and 1 under my head and discovered there was literally about an inch between the 2. For someone who likes flattened pillows, they would be great. They could be very comfortable. But for someone who likes to prop their pillows up to watch tv, forget it. As soon as your head hits the pillows, you literally feel your head sink right down. No amount of fluffing allowed your head to stay up in the air.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pillows, great price
 from Savannah,  Sep 5, 2011

I love these pillows because they retain their shape so well. I use two on my bed with some down pillows and my guests have also mentioned how comfortable they are.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Nice and firm
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Pillows
 from Alexandria, VA,  May 17, 2011

We have a family who could easily have been in the story Princess and the Pea. We always fight over the comfy blankets and pillows and we have gone through every incarnation of pillows from every place and every price. This is a nice compromise. Is this the best pillow ever made? Probably not, but for the price, everyone here rests easy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was hesitant....
 from Opelika, AL,  Dec 3, 2010

to buy these after reading some of the reviews, but for four pillows, that is a good price. They are typical "down" pillows, and they flatten, but I love mine on top of my foam pillow...makes it just right.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 from Brooklyn NY,  Oct 29, 2010

I have them for 2 weeks now and I'm very happy with them. It's nice and fluffy and you just sink into them once you hit the sack.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pillows
 Oct 19, 2010

I thought the pillows would be nice thick ones for ****. I like the feather down pilllows that my grandmother had and figured maybe since these were as expensive as they were they would be about the same. These pillows are the flat as a pancake good thing I bought 4 beacuse it takes all 4 to equal the old pillow I have.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay, but...
 from Morgan, Utah,  Oct 11, 2010

I really should have paid attention to some of the other reviews. They are really comfortable, but if you don't order the firm, you will need two pillows. They fluff really well, but the minute you lay down on them, they collapse. They are also kind of hot, holding in a lot of body heat--more so than a traditional pillow. I do like them. They are very comfortable, but if you want any type of support, you will need to sleep on two.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillows
 from Rohnert Park, CA,  Dec 12, 2009

My husband had been very jealous of the pillows that I bought for myself years ago at Macy's. So for his birthday I wanted to get him 4 king-size feather pillows. I was wary about the cost. Could this be true? I paid $75 for one kings-size down pillow. But how could all these reviews be wrong. I always start with the worst review first when reading them. I don't understand them. The pillows had no odor whatsoever. There was a light crinkly sound at first but after a week, it's gone. The crinkly sound wasn't disturbing anyway. They are soft and there was no poking of pin feathers through the pillow. And as far as bulk, when taken out of the box and properly fluffed they are HUGE. In fact, last night I compared my pillows to his and his were fluffier. So, I give it 5 stars. I wonder if he'll notice if I switch pillows...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just OK
 from CA,  Nov 23, 2009

These work great for pillows that are going to be just for looks. I didn't like sleeping with them. The inner core shifts, they sound crunchy and I got poked by a feather. Not the worst, but not my favorite by far.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

For the price, I think these are a very good buy. They are not goose down/feather though, the label clearly says duck, but for the price that's to be expected. When the pillows arrived they were very flat, but lofted up very nicely and had no smell. They came with a "Famous Maker" name clearly printed on the fabric. They have a navy blue corded edge which isn't shown in the picture. A few dark feathers show through the fabric, but it's covered up by the pillowcase. They are defnitely a soft to medium pillow as opposed to a medium. Initially I didn't think I would like them, thinking they would be too soft to sleep on (I am a side sleeper). After use though I found that actually like them quite a bit. They are soft and squishy. When I lay down, my head definitely sinks, but I don't feel like it sinks to the mattress (I do put my arm under the pillow when I sleep). After about a months use, they still fluff up nicely and I haven't noticed any down/feathers leaking. Overall, for the price I think these are a good buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Hamilton, MT,  Nov 14, 2009

I thought these were a great value until we slept on them. They squish down to flat when you put your head on them. If it weren't a pain in the neck, I'd send them back. I'll stuff my dog beds with them. Very diappointed with this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
duke72
 from LI, NY,  Oct 28, 2009

Price and quality is a value for a set of four pillows.Description and diagram are a little misleading.This is truly a down pillow which is fluffy,'soft and comfortable.The inner supportive core is there only when you double up or fold over one or two pillows.My wife loves this feature and would highly recommend these pillows.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy the queen
 from Utah,  Apr 20, 2009

Suggestion: buy the queen pillows regardless of the size of your bed. I bought both a queen set and a king set for 2 beds. I slept on the queen pillows for a couple weeks at a friends house and loved them. Then I traveled home excited to try out my king set that was waiting for me. The king pillows are not as comfortable. The reason being there is not much more fill for 6 extra inches of pillow. The queen pillows stayed fuller and fluffed up nicer than the kings. I can't compare these to other pillows since I haven't tried others. What I can say is you'll probably use 2 per person... or 3 or all 4 if you are like me and love lots of pillows. :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 24, 2009

These pillows are not at all what I expected. Based on the rave reviews I expected a nice fluffy pillow that would give me some support. That is not the case with these pillows. They are very well made and and look very nice, however they are in no way a good pillow for someone who requires any amount of support from a pillow. If you simply want a pillow to be soft and look nice that will allow your head to sink to the mattress then this is the pillow for you. If you are like me and require that your pillow actually support your head then this is not the pillow you want. Five stars for quality and apperance as they are very well made.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warning
 from Miami, FL,  Mar 12, 2009

These pillow are definitely not worth it. I ordered them and was all excited to test them out, but was greatly disappointed. Lets just say you fall asleep feeling great in "full thickness " of feathers and you wake up feeling like you slept on a ROCK! I will never by pillows online again. Plus the return is not Easy! I was expected to keep the huge box it came and the plastic bag containing the pillows for return .On top of that Im delighted with the fact that this is one item I will have to pay the shipping for!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no support
 from MO,  Mar 3, 2009

A lot of reviewers liked these, but we didn't like them at all. We like more support in our pillows and these get so flat, it's like there is no pillow there. I'm not a down expert, so maybe I'm missing something, but I would definitely not buy these again. We ended up using these in the decorative shams.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good Value
 from Anthem, AZ,  Feb 14, 2009

These are very nice quality pillows; Pacific Coast Down is printed on them. I like to crumple my pillows, too, and these do the job nicely. I would describe them as more of a crisp cotton than very softly pliable if that makes sense.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 2239 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top