Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 139 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I Don't Think So
 from Greenwich, CT,  Aug 25, 2006

There is very little down (or even feather for that matter) in these pillows. It gives you no support. You would have to be crazy to pay $70 (the suggested list price) for these feather pillows. Maybe Overstock has a big inventory of thees. I've written several reviews and none ever get posted. These certainly aren't 4-star quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Circle of Down Pillows
 from Tennessee,  Aug 25, 2006

These pillows are unbelievably HORRIBLE! They are flat....heavy and not even worth being a doggie bed! Wanted to return them but because of the description and past purchases here....I CUT THE TAGS OFF! So, I am stuck with these horrible....flat.....cheap pillows....that were not priced CHEAP! No "core" in them - just heavy and flat! Like, maybe, a 10 pound bandaid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Circle of Down PIllow
 from Georgia,  May 24, 2006

I am very disappointed in these pillows. After you put head on the pillow, it goes flat. You don't feel like you have a pillow under your head. The pillows feel like they are stuffed with cotton not down and feathers. I would not recommend this pillow to anyone. I would give it 1 Star.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not if you want down
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 27, 2008

I love down pillows. I decided to give these a shot. They are ok if you like feather, but not if you are looking for down. I can feel the feathers in the middle as a clump. I am not able to mold it to my liking as well as I can do with a down pillow. We've had these for over half a year. When the pillows were new, they actually felt firmer and higher than I prefer. Now they have flattened, but I can definately feel the difference in the fill in the middle. I gave the pillows to my husband and my son, who don;t seem to mind. I went back to the old down one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Down Pillow
 from Illinois,  Sep 21, 2006

The pillow is very soft and the material seems very nice. My only complaint would be that it's not full enough, I have to fold it over to even get it full enough to sleep on it. Possibly, that is how it's supposed to be, however, my old feather pillow did not require this. Overall, I would say this is a nice pillow for most people.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it at first, now I hate it!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jun 23, 2006

I loved this pillow when I first got it about 6 months ago. It was fluffy, and a nice addition to the other down pillow I was using as a "base" pillow...I even bought the circle of down body pillow, which I still love. This pillow, however, is no good. It's flat and it's almost as if the down and feathers have slowly been evaporating out of the pillow! Now it's half the size it used to be when I fluff it up. Very sad because this was the most expensive pillow i've ever bought. Perhaps I'll give one of those memory foam ones a try.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet Dreams
 from Tustin, CA,  Oct 19, 2010

I bought these two Circle of Down pillows and am delighted! My husband and I both sleep on our sides and have been very unhappy with other pillows, over the years, which are too stiff or too soft. These are absolutely perfect! They are super soft and you can bend them to suit you. But they immediately fluff back up, if that's what you want. I am very, very happy with these pillows. My husband and I are both happy campers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nodown
 from NC,  Apr 21, 2008

I ordered the circle of down pillow and was very disappointed that upon reading the label there was no down at all in the pillow. Nothing else gives me the quality of sleep that down does. i would have sent them back but my husband and I had already slept on them. disappointed in NC

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillow Comfort
 from Maryland,  Jan 13, 2008

I am very pleased with the qualitiy of these pillows. I've always admired the soft down pillows at nice hotels, but had not been able to find any that were reasonably priced. These pillows met my expectations for soft fluffy comfort. I also got the queen size so they are also a really good size. I would definitely recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1 Star....
 from Sarasota, FL,  Jun 5, 2006

I don't think that this pillow is worth the money. It is very flat, with no support. I would normally send it back but I'm too lazy to go through all of that. Everything else that I have ordered from Overstock has been fabulous and I would highly recommend, but this pillow will get one star. (Maybe it would be a better value if 3 more pillows were added for this price. At least then you could stack them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 from New York, NY,  Sep 27, 2010

Definitely comfortable, but I still find my Ikea (YES IKEA) pillow softer and better for those who sleep on their tummys like I do. I would suggest this to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Circle of down Pillow
 from Fairbanks, Alaska,  Nov 12, 2009

This is one of the best pillows I have purchased in the last 35 yrs. After opening the box and taking off the shipping cover I put the king size pillow case on and was in seventh heaven. The pillow is so comfortable its hard to explain. It supports your neck and head yet is soft and super comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Circle of Down Pillow
 from Foster, RI,  Dec 4, 2008

I read all the reviews before purchasing these pillows and they are true to what everyone said. They are not a hard pillow but have enough loft to give support and be very comfortable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
circle of down pillows
 from powell, WY,  Nov 22, 2008

great pillows! Very comfortable and not too firm. Just the way I like feather pillows to be.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and supportive
 from GA,  Oct 22, 2008

I wanted this pillow because I went to a Marriott and they had pillows like this. It is so soft and comfortable!!! Puts me right to sleep!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This just waht I needed.
 from South, Georgia,  Aug 23, 2007

I have had the same pillow for my entire life. It had became a part of me. Last month I began to notice I was not sleeping well and decided it was time. My pillow was 100% Feathers, heavy and wonderful. I was scared to buy another one because they do not make them any more. But when I found this pillow, I was so excited. I ordered a king size pillow and it was not quite firm enough, so went and bought a standerd pillow case cover and stuffed it in. I WAS LIKE SLEEPING ON MY OLD FREIND.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Down for Life
 from Jacksonville Fl,  Jun 3, 2007

I have been sleeping on down for over 30 years, I can not belive the comfort of these pillows for this price. They should cost at least 100.00 dollars each. I love them so much i have bought 6 more just to keep for later.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great feels not so great
 from Ohio,  Mar 30, 2007

I bought 2 pillows. They looked great, fabric was soft. You need pillow protectors,the pillows don't come with them. My husband and I didn't like sleeping on the pillows because they were way too soft. Our heads would completely sink into the pillow. If you like marshmallow soft pillows, this is perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feather Explosion
 from Sunny California,  Jun 3, 2006

Okay, so "explosion" is an overstatement... but evertime I take the pillowcase off to wash it, I find a lot of feathers in the case, as well as in the bed. Sometimes the quill of the feathers stick out of the pillow, causing the pillow to feel "prickly". I bought the pillow for my husband and he really likes it, but the thread count of the fabric is low.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a firm supportive pillow
 from Adelphi, Maryland,  May 17, 2006

This pillow is not for those who like firm supportive pillows. It falls flat and the fill seems to disappear the second you lay on it. I wouldn't recommend this pillow to anybody...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 139 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought