Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 118 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great purchase. Love bamboo
 from Bellaire, Texas,  Jan 14, 2013

My husband has allergies and we were told to get a mattress protector to seal off dust mites. Our one hesitation was to buy polyester because it creates a sweaty sleep environment. Most of the mattress covers we have seen are polyester or a cotton blend that feels abrasive and tough. We noticed this and liked the idea of bamboo because we have always loved bamboo sheets and towels. This mattress pad upon arrival validated our love of bamboo fabric. We love this product as it is soft, well made, quiet and cooling. The material is very high quality and washes easily. In only a few weeks my husband's allergies have been better and he no longer sneezes and coughs at night waking me up. We have also washed it 6 times already and it continues to perform and look like new. I have told all my friends about this product and decided to write this review to share our experiences.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow- This is great
 from Highland Park, IL,  Dec 30, 2012

The last time I bought a mattress pad, the definition of mattress pad must have been very different as it was merely a padded mattress cover that made a whole lot of noise and was so sweaty to sleep on, we gave up on it after a few months, and we took it off the mattress and threw it out. Thus our reluctance to buy a new one until we took a chance on this. Upon arrivals, it was clear that this is an great product. It arrived in a beautiful box and was nicely tied with a ribbon, which to me showed attention to detail. Upon un boxing, the mattress pad looked and performed even better, being amazingly soft and quiet. The box indicated waterproof and so we decided to test it. Wow- waterproof is an understatement as the water just puddles up but doesn't go into our mattress, potentially damaging it. This is really high quality and a pleasure to own. Sign us up for more of these or our other bedrooms.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Bamboo Mattress Pad
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Sep 25, 2013

I was looking for a mattress pad that was waterproof. I always use a waterproof mattress pad to protect my INVESTMENT -- my expensive mattress, which is an excellent mattress! Then, I also buy a mattress pad that has more "cush" - something that is made of cotton or bamboo or both, and that will feel good under my organic cotton sheets. This mattress pad surprisingly came in a little square box. I love the fact that it is good for the earth and since I have (besides organic cotton sheets) a set of bamboo sheets, I knew that when I saw it was made from bamboo that it would be a good product and safe for the earth, as well as not have any chemicals that I have to worry about inhaling while I sleep! Most people do not even know all of the important factors that go into a mattress, mattress pads and sheets. I have done a LOT of research over the years, and since I'm into nutrition and health, I've learned a lot about such things, and how so many products are filled with chemicals because of the way they are manufactured, among other things -- all of these things cause allergies, as well as contribute to chronic illnesses, such as fibromyalgia (something that I am severely disabled with) -- so, I did my "homework" on it and learned so much about the foods we eat, the air we breathe, the water and what is put in it, and ALL products, including clothes and sheets and EVERYTHING we consume that adds to why so many people are getting sick these days. It's not just a "coincidence", and it's not because of the reasons you hear from your medical doctor or from the media. The REAL facts are hidden from the public, because let's face it, those with the money want to keep it that way -- and the sicker people are, the more money they make on prescription drugs, hospital and doctor bills, including all of the products that we use as consumers every single day, year in and year out, without even knowing that these problems are not only making us sick, but have been adding to the problems with the resources of the earth. So, WOW!!! More than you think goes into choosing what I buy - no matter what it is!! So, why did I purchase this wonderful mattress pad that is also waterproof? Well? I already told you.... don't take my word for it! Find out the FACTS for yourself, and be a CONSCIOUS SHOPPER!!! ENJOY this mattress pad!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thumbs Up
 from Nashua, New Hampshire,  Jun 4, 2013

I have always liked bamboo fiber and it's soft and rich characteristics. I was in the market for a mattress pad so when i saw this on OS i jumped right in. I must say this is a very well made product and the bamboo meets and in some way exceeds my expectations: Fit: Fits perfectly on my 15" mattress with a 1" topper Function: Love the fact that it is completely waterproof Workmanship: Excellent sewing from what i can tell, and uses solid fabric not mesh for skirt Comfort: definitely the most comfortable that i have owned, for what that is worth. All in all, thumbs up

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does a good job and is a great value
 from Overland Park, Kansas,  May 30, 2013

Excellent mattress pad to stop spills and accidents. Well made of a soft fabric, that does to make the loud noises most waterproof pads make. I would buy this again as it is a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Paper thin, but does the job
 Jun 23, 2015

I like the fact that this product is made from bamboo. I like the waterproof factor. I like the environmental take (although a square plastic insert in the packaging is not so environmental). This product arrived and I triple checked the mattress size, as the box was so small, I was sure it was a twin. Nope. It's just really, really thin. Don't purchase this for extra padding, or expecting a soft top. This is akin to plastic. I will say this...it is large enough, on the Queen, to accommodate deep mattresses. So, if you want waterproof coverage only, and like environmentally healthy products, this may work for you. In our case, it will. On the other end, I'm not sure I'd purchase it again, knowing how very, very thin it is. This is a concern for washing. I'd only wash it on low to medium spin and dry on low heat. For those who like to douse everything in fabric softener, you will likely lose your waterproof factor if you do so.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could not live without these
 May 4, 2015

I first ordered two of these for the kids' beds, then I ordered more for all of the other beds in the house. They have saved my mattresses on so many occasions! The waterproof part is made out of PUL, just like the new generation of cloth diapers. The "skirt" is a stretchy polyester-type material. These are easy to wash, and they have been washed a lot. There are a few spots where the most heavily-used ones are coming unstitched at the seam between the skirt and waterproof part, but that is easily fixed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific product
 from Kenosha WI,  Oct 30, 2013

This was a great purchase. The mattress protector is nicely packaged, performs really well and best of all is very comfortable. We were prepared for a bit of crumpling noise but were so happy to find that it is whisper quiet while at the same time extremely proactive against water and liquid spills. After several months of regular use and frequent washings we have decided to buy for all bedrooms in the house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not waterproof anymore!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Sep 10, 2013

This worked great for the first 10 washes or so, but has since stopped. We bought to use during potty training a toddler, and it worked for awhile but apparently we have now washed it too many times, and on the last accident, the mattress was soaked. Disappointing, as this was one of the higher priced pads, so we thought it would last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More like a sheet
 from Pananma,  Jul 29, 2013

If you want to completely enclose your mattress this is not for you. It is more like a protective sheet. If this is what you want it is a nice one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gina
 Jun 18, 2015

The Home Bamboo Mattress Protector cover we purchased came on time and fits perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress cover.
 Jun 10, 2015

Well-made and fits well. Easy to remove and put in washer. Has gone through many washes and is still good as new. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 May 5, 2015

Love that it has no chemicals. Box says fits up to 15" mattress, website says 22" - I had plenty of room for my 16" mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice pad
 Apr 8, 2015

Wish it had a little more cushion to it, but overall very happy with it. Has worked out very well for us.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not waterproof
 Apr 6, 2015

A few washes (on regular cycle and regular dryer cycle) and it's no longer waterproof. Pretty upset since I got this for my children's beds.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is the one! Great out over a temperpedic
 Mar 25, 2015

Does its job, no noise, no bulk and keeps me co forts le. Other produce trapped warm air on a temperpedic and made me hot. I've recommended this brand to several friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't decide
 Feb 15, 2015

I had one of these before on another mattress and loved it. Now I have one on a 15 inch memory foam king mattress and it will not stay in place at all. It's always baggy! The materials are great and it doesn't come off the corners but I wish it wasn't baggy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I expected!
 from Clearwater, FL,  Nov 12, 2014

Let's face it - we shop at O-stock for the prices. So I didn't expect greatness from this mattress pad but it was a good price for a king size and since I was going to be using it in my rv I thought "oh what the heck." I love this thing! It comes in a very small package but it is very nice material - lightweight and easy to wash. And it was very comfortable on our bed - a foam/gel combination that we also purchased on O-stock. I'm tempted to take it out of the rv and use it on our everyday bed in the house. It's soft and washes easily as it compacts well to fit in the washer. I would not hesitate to purchase again or to recommend to friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality mattress cover
 from Greenwood, LA,  May 21, 2014

Fits thick mattresses good unlike cheaper type covers

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works like a Charm
 from Brooklyn Center, MN,  May 9, 2014

First time using a mattress protector and it was put to the test the other day when I stained it with some.... red wine >_>. Not a single drop made it on the protector, not to mention the mattress. I am very impressed. Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 118 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought