Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 198 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Well made, attractive and waterproof
 from Little Rock, AK,  Jan 27, 2013

We own Tencel sheets and have enjoyed comfortable and cooling sleep since the purchase. This prompted us to research what tencel is and where it comes from. Tencel, we learned is extracted from the pulp of Eucalytus trees and spun into a fiber that is extremely cooling and moisture wicking. Thus when we saw a mattress pad made from tencel we took the plunge. We are more impressed than ever now as this is a very well made, attractive mattress pad with full waterproof protection. We tested it upon receipt and it repels water like a shield. Without hesitation we recommend this product as bringing any great features together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress pad
 from Westwood, California,  Feb 3, 2013

This is a terrific mattress pad. It is soft, comfortable, and fits perfectly. The water proof element is why we ordered it but the added benefit has been the cooling aspect to our bed temperature. The geometric pattern is very unique and attractive and adds just enough loft to our mattress. Without a doubt this is the mattress pad we will buy when we require more in the future for other rooms.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Fort Pierce, FL,  Jan 22, 2013

I purchased this to cover my new Serta Perfect pillow top mattress. This was much cheaper and much better looking than any of the options at the mattress store. The fact that it was waterproof was also a motivating factor. Upon arrival, i was impressed with quality of the material and the finishing touches that signified good quality. The elastic used is a quality cotton t shirt fabric and the top is a pebble pattern that is extremely rich looking and comfortable. In addition I tested for water proof property as i did not want to damage my mattress with an accidental spill, in the event it was not as advertised. I turned out to be totally floored by how great this property was as it just suspended the water on top, like a puddle, not allowing it to pass through. My overall impression is this is a great product that does everything i could have asked for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent in every way
 from Phoenix area,  Feb 4, 2013

We bought this to protect our new Talalay latex mattress which we were advised to protect by the salesman in the store. Since we have 3 active kids who seem to convene on our bed, often with sippy cups before they go to sleep, we felt that this was good advice. We are very pleased as this is excellent in every way- It is soft, comfortable and extremely quiet. It is also generously sized and washes extremely well. As could have been predicted, we have already had several spills. This product has performed extremely well as it has shielded the mattress from fluids by completely stopping the penetration of liquids. We are totally impressed and will buy for all rooms in our home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely high quality mattress pad
 from Madison, WI,  Feb 15, 2013

After looking for a high quality mattress pad that was both comfortable and waterproof, I am glad to say this is it. This raises the bar as it is a very cool quilted pebble pattern that is totally waterproof and at the same time plush. I also love the fact that it is quiet and not plagued by the rumpling noises of other such pads that I have owned in the past. I don't often write product reviews but I am sufficiently impressed here that I figured i would weigh in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chioce
 from Harleysville, PA,  Jan 24, 2013

I noticed the cool pattern in the pictures and also liked the fact that it was made from tencel fabric which i had always heard was soft and silk like. Turned out to be a great selection with lots of added benefits. It is very quiet despite having a water proof layer and best of all we have sleeping on it for six weeks and it does not heat up like our previous mattress pad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functionally and aesthetically, this is the best
 from Saint Paul MN area,  Feb 10, 2013

While shopping for a mattress pad we were drawn to Overstock which seems to have the very best selection we have seen in this category. We noticed this product because it stood out aesthetically as sharp looking and because it had very good reviews. I must add, there were slightly cheaper products that didn't stand out and there were many more expensive ones that also were unremarkable looking. As it has turned out we hit the bullseye in every which way with this. Functionally it is completely waterproof and protective and aesthetically it is the best looking mattress pad I have ever seen. The fabric is tencel which seems to breathe nicely, making our bed nice and cool, unlike our last mattress pad. It is also sure quiet which is something we were looking for. Our last mattress pad sounded as if my husband was wrapping gifts all night or something. Another huge benefit is it is odor free. Many of these things often smell like linoleum. All in all this was a great purchase, worth every penny and also worth the few minutes it has taken to write this review.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved this mattress cover
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Dec 6, 2014

Loved this mattress cover. Of good quality. No noise when you sit on the bed. Nice quality especially on the sides and is not the kind of material that seems that it will tear. Was definitely big enough to fit on my queen size mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This pad is just what we were looking for.
 from Shepherdstown, WV,  Jun 11, 2013

We purchased a new queen-sized bed and mattress, and the mattress company recommended a waterproof pad as part of the warranty agreement. This Pebbletex pad is soft and cushiony, with no crinkling sound or feel from the waterproof layer. It stays put on the mattress, and I think it actually adds an extra layer of comfort. No spills yet, so we haven't tried out the waterproof feature, but other reviewers have confirmed that it works as it should. We're very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy five star product
 from Saddle River, NJ,  Apr 16, 2013

If this performs as good as it looks I am in for this for all my beds in the house. It is unusually attractive and very soft. So far the performance seems to be excellent as it is comfortable on our bed and doing a home made test confirms that it is protective against spilled liquids. I think this is an easy 5 star product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality wise this is a bargain
 from Greenville, South Carolina,  Feb 11, 2013

From a quality perspective, this is a bargain as it is very well made and performs extremely well. We love the softness and nice feeling of the fabric. This is far better than our previous waterproof mattress cover.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bumpy
 Feb 11, 2015

I read all the reviews and should have heeded a previous review warning how the texture on this mattress pad makes it bumpy. If you are sensitive to texture under you, do not purchase. Also it is huge and has too much 'give' in it. I tend to sleep warm and did wake up hot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth every penny
 from Shelby, NC,  Mar 21, 2013

All I can say this is a great mattress pad absolutely worth every penny. It is cheaper than many much more basic options and yet much better in every way. I have owned several mattress pads in recent years and they generally have been flimsy and noisy. This is the exact opposite and is an extremely high quality product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything going for it
 from Citrus Park, Florida,  Feb 14, 2013

Here it is in a nutshell: Looks great, very comfortable, waterproof, well made and odor free. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Karenakv
 Jun 23, 2015

Very nice. Just what we wanted. No crinkling sound when you lie on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointing
 Jun 14, 2015

This item does the job for keeping my mattress dry, but there are two points of disappointment. One, the fit is too loose. I have a 12 inch memory foam mattress and the part of the mattress pad that wrap the mattress, is too loose to keep it secure. So the result is a shifting of the linens while sleeping. Two, the temperature resulting from this mattress pad being on the bed is not hot, but leaves me feeling like my skin cannot breathe. I would not recommend this or buy it again. When I find a suitable replacement, this is going to my local charity.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit For 14 " memory foam mattress
 Mar 24, 2015

I could not find a mattress pad that would fit my mattress without falling off the corners every time I got in bed. This one is great. It stays on the mattress and even though it is water proof it is not hot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pebbletex Tencel Waterproof Mattress Pad
 Mar 3, 2015

I ordered this in a king size and it fits perfectly. Very soft and feels good on my new king size mattress. Good quality. Would definitely buy another one. Good price also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best
 Mar 3, 2015

This is the best one I have found and only one that actually does what it is supposed to do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
plush!
 Feb 27, 2015

i got this to go over a futon i ordered (cats peed on my last futon years ago) and wow this pad is everything it says it is! this is what i have on my bed. i have an air mattress, on top of that is my futon. then i have a feather/memory foam topper. this pad encloses all of these with ease. i wasn't expecting the air mattress to fit but it does. this pad has a really nice top too, plush and soft. this is a very high quality pad and i'm glad that i went ahead and got this as opposed to a cheaper one. i'm very happy with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 198 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought