Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Piece of ****
 from Vermont,  Dec 29, 2011

Very heavy. Felt nice and soft at first, but then it just shredded. Did not hold together at all. Bamboo can be done so well, but this robe is not one of them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deteriorates quickly
 from Ca,  Jun 4, 2011

Fabric feels great to wear, and color was accurate to picture. Only complaint (a big one) is similar to the other reviews--the fabric deteriorates very quickly and very soon you end up with all sorts of unraveled strings hanging off. There were a fair amount after just 2 weeks. There have to be better products out there.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sad
 from Hoover, Alabama,  Feb 22, 2011

Perfect color and weight, so soft and cozy, BUT-loops of material catch and pull on everything, including things unseen, leaving pulled threads hanging off sleeves and everywhere. This seems to be even worse if you wash it. I still wear my robe, but think it would have been a better buy if made of a different weave (instead of terry-loops)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft, but SNAGS
 from Arizona,  Nov 21, 2010

At first I loved this robe, then as I wore it more it would catch on my rings or nails and SNAG horribly! I gave it 2 stars because of the soft comfy material.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost Perfect
 from Savannah, GA,  Nov 19, 2009

I love this robe, I really do... if it weren't for the strings that are constantly coming out of it. I bought one for myself and my fiance and although they are extremely comfortable I am dissapointed about having to cut the strings off it quite often. My puppy even catches them on his teeth and it starts all over again. I like the long sleeves and the fact that it's shin length (i'm 5'4"). You can roll the sleeves if they are too long so thats not a problem. It's a good buy for the price I just wish the manufacurer could fix that one little problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super comfortable
 from Ohio,  Oct 24, 2009

I don't recall ever having such a wonderful soft and warm robe since I got this one. One quirk I do have is the length could be a few inches longer for a 5'2 inch gal,so it comes to the floor when you wear it.I rate this as a must have and 5 star across the table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The robe started shedding upon arrival leaving brown fuzzes all over the floor. After one washing, a lot of stitches and strings started coming out. A subsequent washing and even more appeared.However, the robe is very comfortable and sized appropriately. But I would not buy the same robe a second time since this one will undoubtedly not last very long before it goes threadbare.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big disappointment!
 from Lake City, Iowa,  Dec 17, 2012

My daughters secret wish for Christmas was an ankle length robe. I selected this one because it was advertised as overall length of 54''. It was not! I just received this today and tried it on to check length. It came down only to my mid calf. I am 5' 7'' tall, my daughter is 5' 9''. When I measured the robe from shoulder seam to hem, it was only 45'' long. I have now read some of the other reviews and am even more disappointed. I would never recommend this to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So soft, but worried about washing
 from TN,  Aug 28, 2012

I've never had a robe that I actually WANTED to wear. But this is so comfy and soft I don't mind wearing it. Since I wear it when I'm already clean, I don't plan to wash it often, but I'm not confident about how well it will hold up in the laundry, based on how it looks, and other reviews I'd read about the item. If I can get a year or two out of it, I'll be happy enough.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So soft!
 from Denver CO,  Jul 18, 2012

Love the robes that a friend and I got for ourselves and some special friends (4 in total)... they feel so very good and though the chocolate color was our second choice, the color is 'scrumptuous'! They do 'shed'. I haven't laundered mine yet - so hope it will remain as luxurious!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicer than Cotton...Bamboo Bath Robe
 from St. Paul, MN,  Feb 26, 2010

A very wonderful gift for a loved one...even moreso if you love yourself! When she's gone, I ball her bathrobe up under my head like a Karmic Pillow (of sorts) and sweet cat nap away as I think of her, until I see her again. Get this! It is a very personal and thoughful gift. PLUS IT IS GOOD FOR MOTHER EARTH.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE THIS ROBE!
 from Odessa, FL,  Jul 23, 2011

EXACTLY WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR! SOFT, HEAVY/THICK, COMFY ROBE!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT MATCH UP
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% ACCURATE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Robe
 from NY,  Dec 26, 2009

Product arrived on time and in excellent condition. This Bamboo robe is so soft and luxurious, I don't want to take it off. Great product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought