Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great comforter set for the price!
 from Iowa,  Dec 15, 2014

This was my first purchase ever on Overstock and I was very nervous. I am very happy with my purchase! I have a king bed with dark espresso furniture and grey walls. I did accents of turquoise/teal in the room and this comforter looks amazing with it all! I get compliments on it all of the time. It looks true to the picture and I love all the accent pillows! I have now owned this set for 9 months. I only use it as a decorative comforter. I fold it down at night and use my down comforter but it is very soft and warm enough that it would definitely work as your only blanket. I have not washed it so I don't know how well it would hold up but my guess would be that the filling inside may move around and bunch up. All the reviews that say that the pin tucks come undone are true. I have had 2 or 3 loosen up. If I used it at night I would think it would be more although I do have 3 rough boys who like to watch TV in my room on top of it. I think the pin tucks could be sewn back together if you have any skill in sewing. This is a great, elegant looking comforter set for the price! I would definitely recommend this!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter
 from Norton Shores, MI,  Apr 30, 2014

Poor quality....does not look like its picture. The pleating is not uniform and messy. The stitching to make the pleats has long strings that are attached to the next pleat so you can not cut them. Pillow with polka dots is already coming undone and the white color shown is not white, it is ivory.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy happy happy
 from Memphis,TN,  Apr 22, 2014

The packaged shipped on time for my move & has made my bed the most comfortable one in the new house. (My room mates hang out in my bed.) great quality for a great price. It does have a little bit of the "new" smell but it wore off in a few days. I recommend this to any & everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pintucks break easily
 from Dallas,  Jan 23, 2014

Overall the comforter is great, EXCEPTING the pin tucks tear easily. Went to pull the comforter to the top of the bed and they tore. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality could be better
 Jun 22, 2016

This comforter set was perfect for our gray-themed guest bedroom. The white was expected to be a good contrast to the gray. The comforter set is as described and arrived undamaged with all of the advertised pieces. However, a couple of important notes about the set. The comforter is a bit short, even for the size of the bed you order it for. In the picture, it shows the comforter is longer and hanging almost to the floor, but that's with the comforter pulled maybe 60% up onto the bed. The white portion is just a bed sheet folded over, which you have to order separately. The comforter also isn't as wide as pictured either - I'm going to assume that the picture has the comforter pulled primarily to one side of the bed (facing the camera). Additionally, I expected more from the quality of the comforter set. The material seems cheap and flimsy. If it was being used on a daily basis, then I would have concerns about it holding up for any longer than a year. Since it is only used a couple of times a year for our guest bedroom, it works fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great for the price
 May 24, 2016

This is a really pretty set. It's not the highest quality bedding I've ever had but it's very nice for the price. I just wish someone would make a King Size comforter that actually came down far enough on each side to go past the top of the box spring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Evangeline
 Jan 28, 2016

Very lovely design, this was a present to my daughter and she loves it. She gets compliments from friends all the time. It brightens her room and she loves that this is washable and it comes with other decorative pieces.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DEBBIE
 Dec 28, 2015

MADE WELL LOOKS LIKE THE PICTURE

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sent it back immediately
 Dec 3, 2015

This set arrived and I was immediately suspicious. My thoughts were confirmed when I unzipped the bag and saw the set was either extremely dirty or moldy or stained. Customer service, however, was great as they sent me a prepaid label to send it back and agreed to completely refund my money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks pretty but doesn't hold up well in wash
 Nov 2, 2015

I love the look of this set. I was disappointed that after only 2 washings it has become lumpy and distorted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Oct 8, 2015

This comforter set is beautiful! However, my issue is it is small. I got a king and it says it's supposed to be 104" when I measured it, it is only 100". I'm not sure the extra 4" would even be big enough though for our king sized bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 Aug 20, 2015

Very nice piece, machine washable. Super comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute but not great quality.
 Jul 22, 2015

Looks great and I love that it comes with four throw pillows. Not great quality though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 Jul 1, 2015

I had been looking for a soft neutral grey and white comforter in the stores and didn't find anything that really screamed "buy me!". I have a platform bed so I didn't use the bedskirt. The comforter hangs down far enough that it meets the rail tops perfectly. Very soft and not too hot for summer. Looks as depicted. The top material is a thinner fabric so when you pull the comforter, pull all the material not by the top layer. I could see how that could have torn like the other reviewer stated. Very pleased with this purchase at a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roberta Y.
 May 6, 2015

Love the look, could have been made a little better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not happy
 Mar 25, 2015

The whole comforter set is cheap, I would not recommend this to anybody!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Good quality, v color was just as pictures and fits really well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So comfy
 Mar 4, 2015

I love this comforter! It's so comfy I sleep so good! It's not too thick or to thin. Some of the pins did come out because I did wash it but I love it! I got the blue and beige and it matched the picture perfectly. Definitely would suggest!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very chic
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 28, 2014

I read a lot of reviews before i purchased this item, I am satisfied. It match the rest of my room perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value and Quality
 from Pikesville, Maryland,  Jul 18, 2014

Beautiful comforter set for the price! I saw the exact same set at a "major" department store and it was priced more than 3x higher. Pictures do not do this set justice! The quality is much better than I expected at this price point.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought