Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Color runs
 from New Jersey,  Mar 25, 2011

I always wash bedding before first use, and after washing this set the red color ran and shows up on the beige portion of the cover. Not what I was expecting for the kind of money I spent. I like overstock, but this item just wasn't worth it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Linty and Low Quality
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 27, 2011

I loved the design and all the items included for price but upon using it, all the pieces with red (which are pretty much all) attract a ton of lint which is very difficult to remove making it look dirty and cheap. Have only owned set for a few months and there's already a hole in the comforter at the top stitching and the button came off the throw pillow. We use it for master bedroom so it gets a lot of use and am already needing to shop around for a new set as this one isn't doing the job! Very disappointing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not as bright in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. low quality - already have hole in comforter and buttons came off throw pillow
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet colors bleed easily
 from Denver,  Jun 13, 2011

Red bleeds directly to white when washed in cold water. WTH, wasn't cured correctly apparently. White is now pink, sweet!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? 4 out of 10
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful duvet, BEFORE YOU WASH IT!
 from The Woodlands, TX,  Dec 26, 2011

I purchased this as a Christmas gift for a family member, who was over the moon when she opened it; however, after it's first wash (following instructions exactly as noted on the tags), I have now given someone who isn't a fan of pink, a pink duvet! Ugh!!! The pattern is beautiful, perfect for someone who loves red and an Asian theme (without looking like you're trying to hard), but the bleeding red shatters all hopes and dreams that one could have... (*sigh*) I guess it's good that this is now "sold out" - no one else will be disappointed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
eh
 from Hollywood, FL,  Aug 8, 2014

Not very soft and definitely not as pretty as in the picture

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as impressive as the picture
 from Boston, MA,  May 29, 2013

The only reason to recommend this would be if you needed a red duvet cover that is cheap. It does not have the rich look as you see in the picture. The beige/linen color part does have a pink shade to it even before washing - I think it may have to do with the red backing. After washing it looks slightly more pink even though I used Cold wash as others have suggested in the Queen set reviews. The little bit shine that was there has gone after the wash.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Manchester, NH,  Sep 7, 2012

We re-did our bedroom and chose the color scheme around this duvet. The colors are great, and it looks beautiful on the bed. I originally purchased this duvet in queen size, and when I got a new king size mattress ordered it again in the larger size I loved it so much. I haven't had any issues with bleeding when washing, but am careful to only wash it in Woolite and in cold water.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love
 from lubbock, texas,  Feb 29, 2012

i love this diver cover its so soft and the perfect size, i bought a down alternative comforter that became a few inches too small when i washed it i am hoping that corrects itself when i wash the cover, just check the measurements before purchasing a set. otherwise its super soft, high quality and solo pretty. it makes me feel like i am at a hotel in my room's!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what we wanted
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 25, 2011

I'm still considering sending this back. It looks pink in person and much lighter online.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This set looks pink in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabric seems OK in terms of softness and thickness.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful print
 from 19806,  Apr 20, 2011

beautiful print. love the set. didnt realize there was a huge difference between a duvet and comforter. aside from that, i love the set!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

True, the color does run a little. Maybe i haven't had it long enough to wash it enough times and see big issues. So far, it's been minimal, and we've had it a couple of months. I really like that the comforter is heavy-- i'm used to relatively inexpensive and lightweight comforters, but this one has some density to it and i realize i really like that. i think it's a really cool pattern, and the sheets fit well on my Tempurapedic bed. I'm happy I bought it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top