Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Color not as pictured; quality & style exquisite
 from Chadds Ford, PA,  Mar 25, 2013

This duvet is exquisite but I am giving it a good rating, not excellent, because the color that is pictured on the website is not the true color. (This is not a problem with my monitor since the color picture on the packaging is exactly as the website but it is wrong as well.) The color HAZE in actuality has a green cast to it and is much darker in tone then pictured. I thought of order the red. But I called the manufacture and found out that BRICK is more like a wine red. And it would not work for me either. (The manufacturer explained that it was difficult to photograph this duvet accurately. The fabric has a high sheen and the reflecting light distorts the color.) Overstock was very good about returning my money. The manufacturer was very responsive and helpful. I am very disappointed that I had to return it. I did toy with the idea of starting all over in my bedroom. New paint., new rug... the duvet was that gorgeous. But sanity prevailed and I returned it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Portland, OR,  May 1, 2013

Was pleasantly surprised with comforter and pillowcases but the throw pillows are horrid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous colors!
 from lexington, ky,  Apr 10, 2013

Very expensive looking. I returned it though. I didn't like the polyester content.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth the money
 from Kenner, LA,  Jan 30, 2013

I initially ordered the Haze but although I liked it in general it didn't compliment my bedroom walls and draperies. The haze is more like an olive green hue. So I sent it back and ordered the brick. I love it! I love it! I love it! The fabric is of high quality fabric and so is its construction. It sets my bedroom off just right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I'm enjoying my green Cherry Blossom 6-piece Duvet Cover Set with the comforter insert included. I love the cherry blossom motif, and the fact that it is a fairly pleasant green...not too light, not too dark, is great, too. Only complaint is that the duvet cover has a white thread or a snagged thread that causes about a 2 inch long thin strip of white right smack in the middle of the bed cover. Obviously a "second." But with pets and the difficulty of finding attractive green comforters, I can put up with it. What really disappoints me is that I had to pay the for 2 pillows that I have absolutely no use for in order to get the cover set. Matching pillows should be an option, not mandatory!! Having to get the shams is bad enough. Still, in all, it's a nice duvet cover. Oh...by the way...the comforter is very warm. Not recommended for warm season use unless your air conditioner is turned way down!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not as it appears
 from Santa Rosa, CA,  Jan 2, 2015

I was a bit confused as to the real color of the Cherry Blossom Duvet in the brick color, so I emailed an inquiry to Overstock and the manufacturer. From previous comments on Overstock, I was not able to determine if the duvet cover was a warm red (tomato red) or a cool red (burgundy or garnet red). After all, bricks are colored both a terra cotta red (warm) or a cooler red. In the photo online, it appeared to be warm, but comments on Overstock led me to believe it was not. The reply from Overstock and the manufacturer claimed it was a warm red, so I ordered it. The top cover of the duvet is not a warm red, but rather a garnet or burgundy color (like a light-bodied red wine). The underside and pillows are a warm tomato red. While this duvet did not work for me, color wise, it was very nice. Quality wise, I would give it a good rating. Overstock's price is very good for this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really happy with this purchase
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Sep 4, 2014

I bought the green one and other reviewers are correct, the color is not as bright as it appears in pictures, but that's ok. It's quite pretty and quite comfortable. I find the one black accent pillow to be ugly so I won't be using it but that's a style preference, there's certainly nothing wrong with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deeper in color than photo...
 from Austin, Texas,  Jan 18, 2014

This is more of a deep red/maroon/burgundy in the light in my place. I had hoped it was a bright true red but it is more muted. Very nice duvet with insert already inside,nice weight but the shams are pretty basic, nothing special. You will need large standard pillows to fill out the shams. I am returning this set unfortunately - I was pretty excited and hopeful this was the right look for me but it's just not doing it for me and for the price, it needs to really ring my bell. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super cozy and brightens up the room.
 from chicago,  Oct 2, 2013

brightens up the room without being over-bearing. Adds a nice color with just the right amount of a subtle design. Cozy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Postive
 from Maple Heights Ohio,  Jul 16, 2013

This product is excellent!!! I would recommend this product to everyone. It is every thing that is described in the cover. I would order this again and again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Dallas, tx,  Mar 3, 2013

This bedding is fabulous! It's more of a brick color than the brighter red that is in the photo. Very comfy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Dallas, TX,  Feb 8, 2013

Bought the blue set and it is just beautiful. It is very cozy and I'm very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought