Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cherry Blossom 12-piece Bed in a Bag
 from Southwestern Ohio,  Mar 9, 2011

This is a really lovely set, and the fabric quality is very high. I have found that the 300-400 thread count single-ply fabrics in a good cotton staple (like these Egyption ones) are by far my favorites. While even higher thread counts are considered desirable (like my 800 tc sets) they are, for me and mine, not really as comfortable as those in the 300 to 400 range, which we think are just as silky and with better heft and crispness lacking in the highter counts. The quality extends from the sheet set right to the comforter, bed skirt, and pillow shams. Noteworthy is that, except for the fluffy poly fill, these are cotton all the way around, so nothing touches your skin but natural fiber. The comforter is warm with a nice medium weight to it - perfect for Autumn, Winter, and Spring. Every item but the pillows are machine washable, too. The one and only flaw I've found, is that the print is very slightly off center (by about one inch) so I leave it to hang slightly lower on one side to center the design. The pattern doesn't deliver big "wow! factor" but it's lustre and color provide exactly the tone I'd hoped for. When guests enter the bedroom, the comments are more "what a beautiful room, and I love that bed set" rather than "wow, what a gorgeous bed cover." And it truly is beautiful - the colors hit a perfect note, not too bright to be screaming, not too subdued to be boring, and there's a gentle lustre that makes it all look rich and inviting. The print is very versatile, and could be combined with Asian, French Traditional, antique settings, even contemporary decors. Buy this one and love it for a long, long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another success from Overstock.com
 from Indianapolis,IN,  Feb 25, 2011

Not only is this bed set gorgeous, it is probably THEE most comfortable set I have ever had. The entire set from the sheets to the euro pillows are 100% Eqyptian cotton. I was so impressed that they were offering this 12 piece set for such a great price. The design and color is great and such an impressive eye grabber. I suffer from Anemia and I am always cold but with this I am perfect in temperature everytime. Its not one of those comforters where it doesn't provide enough warmth or you get too hot in the middle of the night. Its absolutely perfect. I promise you won't be dissappointed. But I will warn you... Every morning when you wake up it gets harder and harder to get out of bed. :-) Another success in purchasing from Overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its Okay
 from pa,  Apr 2, 2011

Bedding is good quality for the price. I am using it in my guest bedroom, we rarely have guests that stay over so it is really for show. The red and purple are accurate in the picture, but the tan is much darker in real life.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!!!
 from Dallas,  Feb 10, 2012

The pattern and design are beautiful! The comforter is VERY soft and warm. The sheets are not as soft as I would like, but with washing and use they will be broken in. It is a wonderful and beautiful set that matches my bed perfectly. Shipping was super fast and on time too!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth the money paid
 from Orlando, Fla,  Jan 1, 2012

I bought this set as a gift for my step daugther--I could not get over the quailty of the product for what I paid--Plus she says its super warm and soft--I havent notice any colors running while washing--Yet she didnt do the comforter so I cant say on that--And as far as I could tell the color was right on the money for what you see online--I will be buying another set in different colors for our room and our other house--And when I do I hope its as good as this set

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with it
 from St. Louis, MO,  Feb 24, 2011

I think this set is a good buy for the price. The comforter is very soft and the colors are very rich.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely..
 from Troy, Al,  Mar 3, 2012

This looks just like the picture. I really love this set. It has really been great to have. Makes a dark room bright. It is really lovely..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Bed in a Bag Purchase Ever
 from New York, NY,  Dec 31, 2011

my prayers have been answered with this set. I have been searching for a bed in a bag set for a while with my expectations being shot down with every purchase made. I have spent in excess of $300 dollars for some of my past purchases only to find that the sheets pill as soon as you sit on them or the comforter crumbles when washed; This set is inexplicably soft, warm, cozy and I can't wait to get home from work and get in the bed. I was a little disappointed that there was more cranberry than i was hoping for in the red but it is a small price to pay for the quality you receive. The sheet quality is top notch and I sincerely hope that there will be similar bed ensembles to purchase in the future. THANKS OVERSTOCK!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from California,  Dec 6, 2011

I purchased it as a gift for mom and she loved it!! Soft to the touch and colors were very vibrant! Will definitely recommend this product to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from New Jersey,  Dec 1, 2011

This Queen set is great! Colors are vibrant and look exactly like the picuture. Qualtiy is good very soft.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I just LOVE this set!!!
 from Harlem, NY,  Nov 17, 2011

I have to say that this was a really great buy. I hesitated at first because of the price, but it was so worth it! I just love it. The sheet set fits perfectly - it is truly a queen size sheet, and the fabric feels really strong. I don't know very much about thread counts, but you can feel/look at the sheet set and know that it's a very good quality. The color of the set is very vibrant. It seems to be a little bit deeper red than the picture, but it's perfect. It's just what I wanted!!! And I've already washed my sheets, and the colors don't bleed or anything. It's a really good quality set. Thank you Overstock.com...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 Jun 2, 2015

Comforter set was what I expected

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dad
 May 6, 2015

Purchased for teenage daughter. She loves the set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Apr 23, 2015

Have it for years and it's good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!!
 Apr 2, 2015

I have been looking for something like this for a very long time!! I love it!!!! its soft, and so comfortable!! This is by far the best set I have ever had!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waste of money
 Mar 25, 2015

Poor quality. Colors bled through when I washed it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not soft at ALL!!
 from Port saint Lucie, FL,  Nov 13, 2014

I was really excited about getting this especially all the great reviews but it was not soft at all. Very scratchy for 100% cotton. This is the worse blanket I have every got. Definitely not worth the month spent. Now I'm stuck with garbage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Chicago,  Aug 12, 2014

I'm very happy with my purchase. I think the colors are true to the photo. Everything is soft and comfy. My cats never sleep anywhere else now lol. 2 of the pillow cases were shaped weird, kind of like giant squares, but I have smushy pillows I was able to fill them will. The two throw pillows are very firm and good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from ohio,  Mar 18, 2014

Very nice comfortable bedding set fits my extra thick mattress and stays on nice reversible options changes gives easy change to the look

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Feb 25, 2014

The fabric quality is very unexpected. The cotton is so soft and silky. The comforter weight seems quite warm - even warmer than my duvet set on our master bed. I got this for a guest bed, and now I'm a little jealous! Really a very high quality set. I was surprised that even the throw pillows seemed full. I would definitely recommend this set. Note - the background color is more cream or ivory than white. But I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought