Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Unhappy
 from Howell, NJ,  Jan 16, 2012

I ordered the King Size set and when I finally got it unpacked from the tiny bag it comes in and took a look at it, the pattern was off on the comforter, the pattern was about 2 inches mismatched in some places and double printed in others. Luckily, Overstock let me return it and promptly sent a replacement. The replacement was perfect, until I washed it. Despite putting 7 Shout Color Catchers in the washer the comforter bled all over itself. Not that the set was super expensive, but I would have expected a better outcome then this. I'm disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't believe the "machine washable" label.
 from Florida,  Aug 16, 2011

Although the comforter set looked better in person that on the screen, the label claims machine washable and after one wash, the comforter and the pillow sham colors began to bleed and now the set is destroyed. It looks bad and cannot be salvaged.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Huge disappointment in Overstock Quality
 from Kansas City, Mo,  Dec 22, 2011

Although I love the pattern on this beautiful bed in a bag set. I was disappointed when taking everything out and putting on the sheets and pillow cases and bed skirt. Only to finally roll open the king size comforter to find a huge brown stain! (looked like dried liquid of some sort). Well there was no way I was taking it all back off my bed and stuffing it all back into the little bag it comes in and send it back so I get out my laundry pre-treater and scrub the stain out of the comforter. Leaving the very middle of the comforter to be stiff, dry and scratchy. But the color of the stain (whatever it might have been) did come out. And everybody how sees the set on my bed just loves it. And I just keep to myself how rough and scratchy the center is. I just expected better quality from overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cherry Blossom 12-Piece
 from Memphis, TN,  Jun 12, 2014

This item I really love. The colors are really close to picture, sheets could be a better quality but ok. Sheets wrinkle after washing and had to iron to get the pleasure of the band piping.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The colors are so vibrant
 from Franklin, MA,  Mar 25, 2014

I was very happy to see that the fitted sheet fits my King size bed well. Most of them don't fit well. The sheets are very comfortable and when the bed is made --- the colors look so beautiful. All my friends that have seen my bed have said that the colors are bright and very attractive. I am so pleased with my purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pleased
 from Southfield, mi,  Dec 26, 2012

Excellent xmas gift to myself. Looks nice feels nice

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My comforter
 from Jackson, Ms,  Apr 4, 2012

I ordered this comforter because my hubby said he liked it. We had been looking everywhere for a cute but not pricey one and we found a couple on overstock. I love my comforter and will be getting a couple more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Treasure
 from East Orange, NJ,  Mar 24, 2012

Love It, Love It, Love It.... Very Comfortable & it is a nice quality for your money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Vibrant Print
 from SC,  Feb 18, 2012

I am perfectly pleased... the Print POPS!!! The set is a very luxurious look and feel.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent quality
 from New Orleans, LA,  Dec 27, 2011

The sheet set was high quality. Felt like 400 th read count and were beautiful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Colorado,  May 10, 2011

Ordered this for my king bed for the spring time. I was getting tired of my dark comforter. It is perfect. You wont find anything better for the price. Sheets stay a bit wrinkled after washing and drying and the euro shams are a little thin but for the price you cant go wrong.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality sheets
 from Minot, ND,  Apr 11, 2011

I was very excited about this purchase and could not wait to get it. I was disappointed - the sheets with the set were very hard (synthetic feeling) and even had writing on them! (like fabric measurements from the factory) The comforter is pretty, but not quite like pictured. You get what you pay for, I guess. I sent it back last week.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not happy
 from fl,  Apr 1, 2011

bed sheet n fitted sheet n pillows cases r not matched at all with comforter..they dont have match ones n they just put it in to make it sell like 12 pieces..n material is hard n very poor ..i dont know what kind of cotton they r..wont recommand at all..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Set
 from New Jersey,  Mar 1, 2011

I ordered this for my king bed. I wanted something that would stand out, but not be too feminine for my boyfriend to sleep in. The set is warm, stylish and is super great quality. One downside is that the bright cherry red in the pic isn't the true color of the red, its more of a dull red, not bright red as I anticipated. It fits the bed perfectly and the material is quality and durable. A great set at a great price. I would highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top