Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 68 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
material is not comfortable to sleep on
 from miami beach, fl,  Apr 11, 2013

The set looks really good but is not a comfortable material for sleeping. The pillows are cheap looking. I am keeping it because it is for an extra guest bedroom but would not recommend it for a bed that is used regularly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chelsea black/white
 from Texas,  Apr 11, 2013

this comforter is very nice just what is need in an adult room. Love it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bedding
 from Indianapolis, Indiana,  Apr 5, 2013

Love it love it love it...I love Everything about it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The room of my dreams
 from Montana,  Mar 13, 2013

I so very happy with the comforter set and I can now redo my bedroom. It has set the tone for a very romantic room

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set
 from Sarasota, FL,  Mar 11, 2013

This set is beautiful! I never use comforter to sleep under (I live in FL), but it is perfect for decorative purposes. Fabric is shinny polyester, and I like the shine. It appears to be well made. Maybe not very practical for sleeping... but beautiful and machine washable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I don't care what anyone says...
 from South Carolina,  Mar 8, 2013

This set is absolutely gorgeous! I read some of the reviews and almost didn't order it. I would have missed out! I had a $300 set on my bed prior to this and I was a little ansy, until it got here. For the money I spent, I am no where near disappointed by this set. It is a little slick, but no where near what some of the people have described. It is just the right weight and hangs beautifully. I have extra deep king mattress and it fits my bed perfectly! You can't go wrong here!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap Fabric
 from Denver,  Jan 8, 2013

It was so pretty in the picture but this set is made with really cheap fabric like dress lining. It was hot and didn't breathe and generated so much static! I could see the design peeling off quickly, but I returned it rather than find out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK but not what I was expecting.
 from Nevada,  Jan 4, 2013

This comforter is pretty and I did want black and white. I am more casual than this is. The white is a very lightweight satin type swishy fabric. The black is like felt, fuzzy. The thing slips around on the bed. I was hoping for a heavier cover that stays in place easily. We can't sleep with this on the bed as it is noisy. It is pretty wrinkled, do not know yet if I can get them out. Will try steaming from the back side I suppose. It does look like the photo.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Ohio,  Oct 31, 2012

When I pulled comforter from bag I was a little thrown off by the silky soft feel to it. I guess I expected a cotton feeling comforter. I have recently fallen in love with it though. It's cold to the touch- which I like and looks amazing in my room. I added an aqua blue sheet set to add a splash of color and it really goes well in my all white room. Decorative pillows have a hard time standing up on it but I'm not a fanatic about stuff like that. It was well worth the money. I washed it right away and had to dry several times as parts were not dry. But still lovin it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed set
 from Upstate NY,  Oct 31, 2012

This is a very nice set, reasonable for the price. We love the look of the set and the pillows, it looks great on my 13 year old daughters bed. The only thing we don't like about it is the silky material of the comforter, it isn't very soft and cozy as other comforters. If you are looking for a black and white set, this one is worth it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty and Classy
 from Dallas, Tx,  Oct 4, 2012

Love the breadspread set. It looks great and i've received a lot of compliments on it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bedding! Fantastic price!
 from Tampa, FL,  Sep 27, 2012

I ordered this bedding set because I wanted something bold & really nice for our guest room. I had seen it in other bedding stores & online but the price on Overstock.com was the lowest! The bedding set is very pretty & has kind of a sheen to it which gives it a luxurious look & feel. And the black graphics are kind of raised, like felt or velvet. You'll love this set! Oh, and I put the comforter in the dryer for a few mins on medium heat in an attempt to smooth out a few wrinkles. But my dryer wasn't large enough so it didn't really work. However, it was pretty easy to run a medium temp iron over it after I put it on the bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Small Town, ID,  Sep 19, 2012

Yet another gift for the kids. They picked it out without knowing. . . so they had better love it! ;-) It was one of my favorites.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just OK
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 27, 2012

This item is just OK. The quality is not what I expected....you definitely won't get more than you pay for here.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Allentown, Pa,  Aug 23, 2012

I am impressed with the workmanship that was put into this comforter set. The picture of the set did not do the show the details. Its beautiful., and machine washable as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Lufkin,Texas,  Aug 16, 2012

Beautiful and festive black and white colors done in great contrast.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sorry I bought this for someone
 from Missour City, Texas,  Aug 8, 2012

The person I bought this for love it. They love the colors and it match with there decor. They keep telling me over and over thank you

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chelsea BlackWhite 8-piece comforter set
 from Charlotte,  Aug 8, 2012

Loving the new look to my room. White crisp with the black contrast makes the room pop!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
they are great
 from Herndon VA,  Jun 30, 2012

i really like my comforter and i recommend any one to try it, my bed looks great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chelsea Black/White 8 pc Comforter Set
 from Huntsville, AL,  Jun 29, 2012

Very Pretty, but lacks in quality, not good for everyday use, comforter needs better and more stuffing, ran small for my bed size.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 68 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Camille 7-piece Comforter Set
Today $74.99
Compare $129.27
Save 42%
(40)
Daniella 8-piece Comforter Set
Today $69.99
Compare $111.07
Save 37%
(29)
Back to top