Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 68 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fabulous! Too good to be true!
 from KS,  Nov 9, 2011

This is my favorite set ever! I was shockingly surprised to see the beauty and absolute quality this set offers. First, this image does not do the set justice. The black floral design is made of a plush flocked fabric that is sort of raised. It is very soft to the touch when running your hand through the comforter. The white background is more of a winter white very luxurious fabric. This set absolutely made my room pop! I was also very surprised with the packaging. The set came packaged in an elegant vinyl bag, making me believe that this is probably a high end set that is being sold out here. Otherwise, how could this be offered at such a low price? I would suggest go for it! You will not regret your purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Massachusetts,  Nov 30, 2011

This is exactly what we were looking for! Our room is gray with a modern style. The set looks even more beautiful in person. Very good quality, unbeatable price, great packaging and fast delivery. Could't have asked for any better. Very pleased. ;D

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty-A Little Noisy
 from Houston,  Dec 6, 2011

Its for looks...not for getting snuggled up. I think it is beautiful. Just had to buy a blanket for under it...which was fine. It is as pretty as the pic.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vinyl and noisy!
 from Hilton Head Island, SC,  Dec 2, 2011

I was expecting much more from this product! When I sleep, I want something comfy, cozy and silent..this was anything but! I was very disappointed in the material that the comfortor, pillows and shams were made of. It is literally like sleeping on your wind jacket! Nothing soft or silent about it! Also the decorative pillows look much bigger in the picture. They were so small! Just looked awkward on my bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review title
 from Salt Lake City, Utah,  Feb 3, 2012

Exactly what I saw in the picture was what I got. and I love my bed, since it is white and I have dogs, I keep cleaning wipes around the bed and it always comes out. So easy to clean

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Very Pretty Set
 from poughkeepsie, n.y.,  Oct 2, 2012

This comforter set is very pretty. I do feel though it is a lightweight comforter. I will definitely need a blanket under it come winter. I like that it's light because it can stay out all year long. As far as quality is concerned, it is nice for the price and you do get a lot for your money. Shams, skirt, throw pillows etc. It's not the most luxurious comforter I've ever had, but like I said,for the price....... I also like it because I have animals that like to come on the bed, so I'm not about to spend too much more. It is a little loud as other reviews have mentioned. It's kind of material is a bit stiff. I hope it softens up with use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Pretty to Look At
 from Long Beach, CA,  Sep 28, 2012

Let's start with the positive because it's all downhill after that. The floral design is lovely and I like the velvety feel to them. The look of the comforter set completed my room. The two decorative pillows were a good size for my bed. I bought the queen size even though I have a full size bed and it still worked pretty good. Now with the bad....there are many issues with this comforter set. When people said it was noisy, I didn't fully understand until I made my bed and sat on it. The faux silk fabric is just bad polyester. Imagine a horrible prom dress or a cheap bridesmaids dress as your comforter. And since it has been so hot, the fabric makes the comforter sticky to touch. I chose not to return it because I do love how it looks and I bought nice Egyptian cotton sheets and a micro-fleece blanket to go under the "dress" which has saved it. Basically, it is just a cover which makes the room look good. And those two black Euro shams were made for square pillows which I have never seen before and not the standard ones I have. Polyester is also slippery because my two decorative pillows are always sliding off my bed. The noise of polyester rubbing against itself is almost as irritating as hearing someone scratch their nails on a chalkboard. I'll keep this comforter as long as I can stand it but never again will I buy a comforter set made entirely of polyester.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chelsea Black & White Comforter Set
 from California,  Jun 21, 2012

Nice set, rich looking, although slippery material, I have a cat..& her nails snag the material easier than cotton or heavier materials. Its really attractive, looks trendy & the price is right. I enjoy it on m y summer bed. It came packaged very professionally, & I used the case it came in to store the previous set I had on my bed.. delivery was timely like all my orders.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bedding set!
 from Abq, NM,  Jun 20, 2012

This is a great bedding set! It makes my room look very expensive. The only draw back is the satin is a little loud when you move but besides that its an amazing set!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For Summer
 from Michigan,  Jun 19, 2012

I bought this product for the striking, bold contrast of black on white. It did the job, but the comforter is not warm at all. It is stricktly summer bedding. I also did not think I would not be able to wash all the items the pillows can only be spot cleaned, and over time that is not practicle.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chelsea Black/White 8 piece comforter set
 from North Carolina,  Jun 11, 2014

It was beautiful when I got it until the first wash, everything clumped up in the comforter and it slides off the bed. Shams, euros and extra pillows are beautiful.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful comforter
 from Idaho,  Feb 18, 2014

Beautiful comforter overall very happy with this product.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very oretty
 from WA,  Jan 5, 2014

I think someone wrote in a review that the comforter couldn't be washed, but it's not true. For months I wiped off spots, but then became desperate and followed the wash care instructions and it was fine. The colors didn't blend at all and black print is still very bold.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

it is beautiful but if you have pets do not get this. the body is a satin feel and velvet on the black. Not what I expected.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks pretty nice, but the fabric...
 from Katy, TX,  Sep 24, 2013

This set was purchased for a guest room in a temporary apartment overseas. It looks very nice, but the white fabric seems cheap and has to be steamed of wrinkles.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from Michigan,  Aug 13, 2013

Very beautiful and comfortable. Read other reviews that it was a bit noisey, but I don't find that at all, not when your under the covers. It's very easy to make the bed in the mornings and the perfect weight for sleeping with the windows open. Will need a light weight blanket this winter. Very pleased with this purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this set!!
 from Kentucky,  Aug 2, 2013

I Love this set! I've really searched for awhile to find a black and white set. This completes the look perfectly! I love the fabric of the comforter. I'm glad I read all the reviews. I don't feel that it's "loud" and the so called "sleeping bag" material is very easy to clean. The white is so crisp and clean!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from McKinney,TX,  Jul 10, 2013

I am very happy with this comforter. I get compliments on the set all of the time. Great quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Matches great!
 from Hazel Park, Michigan,  Jul 4, 2013

Good quality and very soft. I was looking for a comforter set to go with my curtains, this matches perfectly!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Asian bed spread and accessories
 from Goodyear AZ,  Jun 2, 2013

I love this set and bought some high quality white sheets to go with it. I highly recommend this set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 68 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top