For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 73 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
So glad I bought
 from wisconsin,  Mar 10, 2014

I always look for good deals. Never buy anything "pricey" However, I indulged on this and so happy I did. the decorative pillows and the comforter are exactly what i needed and the qualify is good. Love!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from charlotte, nc,  Mar 5, 2014

The batting inside of the comforter bunched up just from me sleeping under it and making up the bed. I am skeptical about purchasing anymore sets. I was very disappointed in the quality.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
laurie erickson
 from arizona,  Feb 28, 2014

so soft and comfy. love it color is just what I wanted matches everything in my color wheel.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabric of comforter wrinkles easily!
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Feb 22, 2014

This comforter is very beautiful in the picture but I was disappointed that the embroidery is only on the bottom half. However it came to me extremely wrinkled. I spent time ironing it to get most of the wrinkles out. When I went to wash it, the batting balled up inside so it no longer lay flat on the bed. I returned it and they sent me a replacement which was very nice with no hassle whatsoever. However the replacement comforter came even more wrinkled. Ironing did nothing. It makes no sense to have a comforter made of material that wrinkles easily if you expect to sleep under it. I am returning it and looking for something else.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Set
 from Pikesville, MD,  Dec 24, 2013

It is very soft and medium heavy. Not a deep plum but dull purple.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter
 from Spring Valley,Ca.,  Dec 21, 2013

rich looking, adds beauty to any bedroom. love the color, so glad I ordered it

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter color
 from Wichita,Kansas,  Dec 14, 2013

All though I liked the style and quality of this set the plum color is much too gray the picture is not true enough for me I will be returning this item.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Functional
 from Kansas,  Dec 12, 2013

I bought one of these for myself and just love it. Such a good value. So soft easy to clean and love all the little pillows and great embroidery work I bought one just like it for my daughter for Christmas.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
IT IS POORLY MADE.
 from chicago,il.,  Nov 9, 2013

the color is all wrong looks washed out. it is very wrinkle, if can get the wrinkles out i keep it.. To small for the bed, i order a king the queen bed.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedding
 from Troy,Mi,  Nov 5, 2013

Great price,beautiful design,love my purchase, was delivered in a timely manner.Would highly recommend this product and overstock.com.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This
 from Columbia, MO,  Oct 3, 2013

I purchased this bedding for our masterbedroom in our new house. I have not actually put this on the bed yet because our house is being built, but I love the looks of it. The color is a deep purple and is perfect! Again, I have not taken it all out of the bag yet, but from the looks and feel of it, I love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter set
 from Arkansas,  Sep 30, 2013

It is a diferent shade of plum more of a grayish plum not same as picture !! I have not had it it long enough to say its going to ware good it looks like its well made .True to size I receded it with end just a few days of ordering and was packaged good ! I would recommend this comforter set it is very pretty !

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Low lolw quality
 from CT,  Sep 18, 2013

I read the reviews but assumed the poor ones were a bit harsh, so I decided to take a risk. I should have listened! I was shocked by the poor quality of this comforter. I suppose the accent items were fine, but the comforter itself was awful. The fabric was so thin you could see through it when held up to the light. It even felt cheap to the touch, and never would ave held up. The stuffing was already pulled out of the corners upon arrival, and where the comforter had been folded the stuffing had separated as well. Didn't even make it to the bed-- returned immediately!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The comforter is super cozy!!
 from Danville, AR,  Aug 15, 2013

I love the comforter I recently purchased. It is super durable and very cozy!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking
 from Tampa, Fl,  Aug 8, 2013

Love this plum,! The pillows are nice, the only thing I didn't like is that there's 3 different decorative pillows so you don't get a pair so I had to purchase a pair to match to complete the look. But overall, nice set!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful comforter set BUT poor quality
 from San Antonio TX,  Jul 31, 2013

While the comforter set is beautiful & the feel is soft, the quality is poor. After washing the comforter as instructed, some of the stuffing inside all bunched together. Also, it did not hold up being washed and tore in two areas. Not worth the money.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Comforter Set
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 24, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the product. For the price you cannot beat it. The colors displayed on the site are accurate. The comforter is an ideal thickness - not too heavy, not too light. The throw pillows looked a bit cheap, so I did not use those. Again, overall very satisfied with the set and it looks much more expensive than it was!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from boston ma,  Jul 18, 2013

While the overall value of this comforter set and pillows is great, the quality is not there. I read the reviews and was very hopeful that I was going to love it. It looked pretty when I first put it on the bed. After about a week of sleeping with this new comforter, it has completely lost its shape. The stuffing inside has separated and moved to the edges and you can feel empty places in between the filling all over the comforter. It is not as soft as some review would have you believe. It is kind of scratchy on the underside, especially if you don't use a top sheet like us. For a normal family, with kids that come in the bed on the weekend mornings, this comforter fails miserably. Maybe if you are single with no bedroom life, and sleep like you are in a coffin, then this would be for you. I am already on the hunt for a new comforter. One that I will physically buy, one that I can feel. I would not recommend this.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap & flimsy. ..
 from Bentonville, AR,  Jul 16, 2013

The picture had promise of something decent. The color is just like the picture. I was disappointed at the quality. It was thin and flimsy. The embroidery was nice. Over all it was cheap and not wort the money. I returned it.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What aSoft Comforter
 from Palm Coast, FL,  Jul 11, 2013

I was concerned about the color after reading some reviews, but the plums are really deep and just fantastic match to the rug I bought. There are some great embroidered flowers that bring in other purple hues and the silvery/gray pieces are great, too. It is not a shiny silver/gray, as you may think from the picture, but the color is wonderful. The throw pillows and pillow shams are nice, and those colors look great with the whole set. Now to find some European shams to compliment this set! If you are thinking about this product, go for it, you will not be disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 73 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Lakhani 8-piece Plum Comforter Set
Today $85.99
Compare $94.97
Save 9%
(5)
Cheila Taupe 8-piece Comforter Set
Today $104.99
Compare $124.99
Save 16%
(10)
Lush Decor Flower Texture 8-piece Silver Comforter Set
Sale $116.99
Was $129.99
Compare $234.39
Save 50%
(12)
Back to top