Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 73 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Fargo, ND,  Feb 5, 2013

I would have given it a 5, however, it is a little different from what I was expecting. I am very happy with my comforter set but just wanted to provide some feedback for everyone. In the picture, the comforter looks like a darker plum color, however, in my bedroom, it looks like more of a grayish-purple & lighter than I was expecting, but I'm still happy with it. Also, I wanted people to know, the embroidery patterns you see in the picture, are all that is on the comforter (thus, they have the top half folded back). It still looks great once you put all of the pillows on the bed. They seem to take up enough of the blank space on the comforter so you don't really notice the lack of decoration. Despite the differences from the picture, I'm still very happy with it. I haven't noticed any flaws, and the comforter feels very soft, almost like a microfiber. It is also very warm. I bought black sheets to go with it and really like it. I also think white sheets would work well. Gray and plum could be ok choices, but you would want to be sure to wait for your comforter set before buying to make sure the colors match up. Hope this helps everyone!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
Due to the difference of monitor colors, some items colors may vary slightly. We do all we can to ensure that items are represented accurately. We have inspected this item, and found the image to be a true representation of the color.
 
 
Rating
Great coloring and contrast
 from Spring, Texas,  Sep 19, 2012

Of they say a picture is worth a thousand words, but when your shopping online it can be deceiving...not in this case. I was pleased to open the box and find the comforter set to exceed my expectations and look forward to finding contrasting sheets and other accessories to match. Very pleased with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very soft and cozy
 from Lincoln, NE,  Feb 8, 2013

The comforter was much nice than it looks in the pictures!! I am beyond happy with this purchase! It is also very soft which is one thing I was worried about with buying bedding online and not being able to check it out before buying, but it is very soft! I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful deep purple with silver/black accent
 from Sammamish WA,  Dec 21, 2012

We bought this comforter set for our master bedroom. It's so beautiful and goes well with our silver, grey and black accents. In addition to the pillows it came with, I added two light silver Euro shams and a grey neck roll pillow. It looks beautiful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TRUTH about this comforter set!
 from Texas,  Feb 21, 2013

The color is darker than the picture. It Is THIN and POORLY filled! It looks "okay" from a distance. It feels thin, rough and cheap! The pillows are THE best thing about this set! It's DEFINITELY oversized!!!! It's a very big comforter! But it is UNDER-filled.. The batting inside the comforter is cheap and thin.. To be honest.. You can buy a better quality comforter set at Walmart.. DOES THAT TELL YOU SOMETHING??!! I don't know how they made it look that gorgeous and luxurious in the picture, but it LIES! Do not be fooled by the picture and please do not waste your money on this oversized glorified table cloth!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice comforter but color darker than pictured
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 11, 2013

I've had my comforter about a week. It's filled nicely and keeps me VERY warm at night. The only negative is that the color is much darker than picture above. It actually looks black in certain lighting. Other than that, happy with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok Comforter
 from DC-MD-VA Metro area,  Nov 18, 2012

This comforter set was a great buy for the price. I was expecting it to be a little heavier, but I'm actually kinda glad it isn't because it keeps me very warm at night. If it were heavier I'd be too hot! I like it, just not crazy about it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Color and Quality
 from Reno, NV,  Nov 3, 2012

It's a beautiful dark plum color mixed with gray and lighter purple accent flowers. The quality of the comforter is good also. I am very happy with this purchase and use it on my main bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BUY
 from California,  Nov 2, 2012

This Comforter Set was exactly what I wanted! It arrived very quickly at my house, and was exactly as represented on the Website. I am very pleased!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Los Angeles,  Oct 10, 2012

This product looks plum in the picture but in person the background is actually a plumy grey. I love the quality, it feels great to sleep in. I have actually washed it according to the directions and it turned out perfect!. This was definately worth the money. Does not feel cheap at all!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super cozy and beautiful!!
 from SE Wisconsin,  Sep 19, 2012

Bed set was better than we had hoped! Lightweight but still substantial and cozy! The pillow shams and throw pillows are nice quality. Only bummer was the price went up $10 they day we bought it, from the day we originally saw it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT QUALITY FOR THE PRICE
 from Elgin, IL,  Sep 11, 2012

This set is beautiful, came with a lot of "extras" and is well made especially for the price. It does seem a bit small for our queen bed but overall we love it. It's a really pretty plum color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms. Gates
 from Georgia,  Apr 8, 2013

My queen size comforter didn't have the quality look I was seeking. My purple comforter doesn't look new and the throw pillow that was suppose to be the darker color that matches the comforter didn't match. My king size comforter looks great, but does not go across the KS bed fully to cover the mattress sides. The king size comforter fits my queen size bed perfectly and that shouldn't be.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So glad I bought
 from wisconsin,  Mar 10, 2014

I always look for good deals. Never buy anything "pricey" However, I indulged on this and so happy I did. the decorative pillows and the comforter are exactly what i needed and the qualify is good. Love!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from charlotte, nc,  Mar 5, 2014

The batting inside of the comforter bunched up just from me sleeping under it and making up the bed. I am skeptical about purchasing anymore sets. I was very disappointed in the quality.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
laurie erickson
 from arizona,  Feb 28, 2014

so soft and comfy. love it color is just what I wanted matches everything in my color wheel.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabric of comforter wrinkles easily!
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Feb 22, 2014

This comforter is very beautiful in the picture but I was disappointed that the embroidery is only on the bottom half. However it came to me extremely wrinkled. I spent time ironing it to get most of the wrinkles out. When I went to wash it, the batting balled up inside so it no longer lay flat on the bed. I returned it and they sent me a replacement which was very nice with no hassle whatsoever. However the replacement comforter came even more wrinkled. Ironing did nothing. It makes no sense to have a comforter made of material that wrinkles easily if you expect to sleep under it. I am returning it and looking for something else.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Set
 from Pikesville, MD,  Dec 24, 2013

It is very soft and medium heavy. Not a deep plum but dull purple.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter
 from Spring Valley,Ca.,  Dec 21, 2013

rich looking, adds beauty to any bedroom. love the color, so glad I ordered it

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter color
 from Wichita,Kansas,  Dec 14, 2013

All though I liked the style and quality of this set the plum color is much too gray the picture is not true enough for me I will be returning this item.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 73 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top