Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Georgia,  May 9, 2012

Love,love,love this set. I couldn't believe what this set did to my room. A complete makevoer, all for XX! Overstock is clearly the best. I've seen the previous posts regarding quality. I was actually surprised at the great texture and feel of the set. I am ever so glad I purchased this set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
please give accurate information
 from Maryland,  Dec 15, 2013

The skirt of the comforter is suppose to be 18" on the package it is 14".The reason why I bought is was for the length of the skirt, so I am very diserapointed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks better than it is! Disappointed!!
 from Uniontown, PA.,  Jan 29, 2013

Disappointed in the quality of this comforter. I have yet to find a comforter with the quality they were 10 years ago! Filling in comforter feels like there are spaces in it. I tried shaking it, spreading it out and fluffing it but it did not help. There are a lot of loose thread strands everywhere that needed trimmed off and filling lint all over it. The pillows are thick however they are not shaped well and very "lumpy". The bedskirt is cheap when I tried to pull it a bit to even it out under the mattress it made runs in the fabric like a snag run in panty hose. I thought this was a better quality comforter as it was a bit pricey for a set that did not include sheets but when I opened it, saw the quality and then read "made in china" I knew this was a bad choice. I am afraid to wash the comforter as the filling is already lumpy. The only nice feature I found with this is the oversized size of it. It fits far over the sides of the mattress and over the bottom end. Learned my lesson, will not purchase comforter online again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Print!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Apr 4, 2014

Love the pattern on this comforter. It's a little thin, but it's in our spare bedroom so it's fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big Disappointment
 from Tennessee,  Aug 14, 2013

This comforter is the worse purchase I have ever made from overstock. The quality of this comforter was terrible. There seemed to be very little filling in the comforter, and what little filling was in it was uneven and lumpy. The pillows were the quality of a dollar store grade, with extremely cheap filling and thin material. There were loose threads on the comforter, and looked like 2 sheets sewn together instead of a lush comforter. I thought this comforter was a bargain but after receiving it wasn't worth half of the cost. I could have found better quality at a second hand store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value & Quality
 from New Orleans, LA,  Aug 10, 2013

After searching every department store's website along with home store's sights, I found the set that was perfect for our new King Size Bedroom Set! It was such a great value for what we got in this set and the quality is excellent. I would recommend this to anyone and just sent my daughter the link to search for her new set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Never Again
 from New York, NY,  Jul 28, 2013

Fell in love with it online, but when i received it in person, it looked nothing like how it did online. The colors are dull, while online they look vibrant. Also when I got it threads were lose, and there were tears in it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JUST LIKE THE PICTURE
 from Saskatchewan, Canada,  Jun 7, 2013

Loved the comforter set, it was exactly what I have been looking for all along. Shipping was quick, Was delivered to SK in one week. THanks again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality not great.
 from Cape Cod, MA,  May 8, 2013

It looks really lush on the photo- but it is a cheap bed in the bag. Pretty but was disappointed. Once you open it there is no way to get it back in to return it either, you are stuck with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its a beautiful comfoter set
 from QEENS, NY,  Mar 18, 2013

Its a beautiful set my only concern was that there was a few loose threads that i had to remove from the comforter other then that i love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't know
 from West tn,  Mar 14, 2013

I love this bedding It's made my bedroom Look bran new Will order again if needed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thanks
 from Jackson, MS,  Mar 8, 2013

Great comforter set. I just wish a sheet set was included.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very attractive comforter set
 from LAKE HAVASU, AZ,  Mar 7, 2013

i wasn't sure what to expect after reading all the reviews but when I got my comforter set I was pleased. It's not a top of the line comforter, more like what you;d expect of a bed in a bag set. but still decent quality and it looks very nice on my guest bed. Yes, there were a few strings but not worth making a big fuss over and readily removed. The 2 shams and the other 4 pillows give the bed a nice look,. I like the quilting, it's in a diamond pattern and looks nicer than most comforters in this price range.. I'm glad I ordered this set and it's not so pricey that I would feel badly if I wanted to replace it in a few years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Millville, NJ,  Feb 15, 2013

The comforter looks exactly like it does in the picture. The pillows are great as well as the feel of the comforter. I am very happy with this purchase. I just hope it washes nicely......

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ladyewoncomforter
 from Illinois,  Dec 19, 2012

This material was not a good quality for the price paid. There were strings everywhere when I first got it and it has already begun to become lumpy. Not very thick material. Do not expect any degree of warmth with this one. Only for decoration.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Set is exactly as expected!
 from Des Moines, IA,  Nov 30, 2012

Comforter set is exactly what I expected. Colors are true to desription. Great buy for the money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not top quality
 from Georgia,  Nov 28, 2012

It looks marvelous. If I hadn't read the other reviews, I would have been disappointed. Hundreds of loose threads mar an otherwise cool spread. It took forever to remove them. I haven't washed the comforter and I probably won't because it will probably come from together to apart. Dryclean maybe or just replace,at least the price was right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok for the money
 from texas,  Oct 11, 2012

this set is not as nice as another i bought 3 years ago. i guess for the price its ok. just know that the bed skirt is not 18 inches long only 14. that is my main complaint. a little cheaply made. would only recommend for a spare bedroom not one that is used on a daily basis

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the money, Quality not great
 from Sioux Falls, SD,  Sep 21, 2012

It was very nice comfoter set true to size and looks. Not really sure what to expect with the quality but was hoping for something better. I've had the comforter for a month and It already looks like several months old already. But very nice for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter
 from Wenatchee, WA,  Sep 21, 2012

I have two big dogs that sleep on this comforter. This one is the BEST ever. Washes great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought