Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
a dream of a set!
 from Georgia,  Feb 3, 2012

This bedding is so unique I was looking for a comforter set that would revive life back into my bedroom. I found this set on online and scooped it up immediately. Once I put it on my bed I could not stop staring at it. The colors, fabric and style is just what I was looking for! The fabric is incredibly comfortable and the colors really make my room stand out and look less dull. I Would highly recommend to anyone who is looking for a set that is gorgeous, high-quality and functional..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks good!
 from New York City,  Apr 17, 2012

An affordable price for a comfortable quilt that has a cool modern twist. The perfect set to update any bedroom. In the package you will receive everything needed to create a stylish look. The only down side is that some of the stitching is black when it should be white, and if you lay on it too long some small strings may begin to show. Overall, its pretty good considering the items in the bag and price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't bother Purchasing this!
 from Texas,  Feb 27, 2012

Please take note...DO NOT BOTHER WITH THIS COMFORTER SET! I wouldn't accept it if it were free. It's made very cheap and not worth your money or time. The comforter itself is just one huge square (scratchy and thin) with a thin filling. One wash or trip to the cleaners and all the filling will migrate to one corner. There are also a couple of random black stitches to hold the filling in place smack down the middle of the white stripes. Yep you read that correctly....doesn't make any sense. One of the accent pillows is no larger than a 20 oz bottle. More for a barbie bed than for a queen size bed. I couldn't return this comforter fast enough. I guess you get what you pay for. Thanks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad do not buy.
 from Cheney, Wa,  Feb 11, 2013

I just got this bed set in the mail ten min ago. I opened it and spread the bedspread out and I was shocked at how poorly it was made. On the white surfaces there were random pieces of blue thread and it felt like paper. The bad reviews for this product are all true. Donít waste your time, I am so disappointed. What a waste of resources, whatís the point of recycling when people are just going to make so much junk. This bed spread is already back in the box and ready for a return. I also ordered two bed sets for my two daughters they will arrive tomorrow, if they are good I will continue to be a customer at overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheetah Black/ White Oversized 8-piece Comforter
 from Bailey, NC.,  May 23, 2013

I have 9 dogs and 5 of the small ones sleep with me and are always on my bed and where they usualy snag my comfortors to all hell they cant do it on this one I am defently going to look for another in a different color. My rating on this is 200% if it can hold up to my dogs it won me over. Thanks Rita

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful! Daughter loves it!
 from Illinois,  May 19, 2012

Great comforter set! Would pay alot more some where else!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this look
 from WI,  Apr 30, 2012

I really like this ensemble. It is not considered "high quality", so I am hoping it will last, because it looks fantastic in my bedroom. It runs true to size

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheetah Black/ White Oversized 8-piece Comforter S
 from Southington, ct.,  Feb 22, 2013

I absolutely love the way it looks. I had to trip some of the sewing, but for the price, it was worth it. I wish that they used the correct color thread in a few spots. it really fits my king size bed, it is warm and attractive. I love the idea of black at the top. i drink coffe in bed and do not need to worry about a stain.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter
 from Arizona,  Sep 18, 2012

Great comforter set, I love it!!!! Would reccomend to anyone..........

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for the price
 from Pleasant Hill, MO,  Sep 5, 2012

Purchased for my teenage daughter. Comforter is oversized and works well with her new platform bed. Did not want to spend a lot of money but wanted more grown up look and this fits the bill. Quality good for the price and product looks the same as pictured. Very happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bed spread
 from Ft. Worth, TX,  Aug 26, 2012

Nice looking, not incredibly high quality, but still quite nice. We've washed the comforter a few times, and it has retained the black color well. The shams and throws are very nice looking. Overall, a good set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Thread
 from Pennsylvania,  Aug 15, 2012

Black thread on the white part of the comforter needs to be removed but other than that. For the price this is a good product

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very warm but not the best quality
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 27, 2014

Love the look but the quality is not that great. Didn't pay alot so I guess I should have expected that. The stitching looks like it wasn't trimmed well and it's all bunched up in some places. You don't notice it unless you get close. Looks really good on my bed from a distance!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Set!
 from Long Island,  Feb 26, 2014

This is a beautiful set & totally changed the look of the bedroom. The additional decorative pillows truly enhance the whole look. I do wish it was a little bit higher quality standards-but you can't beat the price.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy andlook nice
 from none ya,  Jan 3, 2014

great set good price. very happy. love the fact that the decorated shams and comforter are soft unlike some other sets where its a rough material.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from Mays Landing, NJ,  Dec 6, 2013

Other than the stitching being a little rough, it's beautiful and I love it.. it's really comfortable too. It feels like soft cotton microfiber. Of course I've only had it a few days so I don't know how it will hold up. I do think washing it may be a problem since the "stuffing" in the quilt doesn't seem to be sewn in very well. if it falls apart I will write another review, but for now, I'm very happy with it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very disappointed
 from Long Island NY,  Oct 23, 2013

I was very disappointed with this set. It actually ripped along the seam in different places. The stuffing shifted and bulked up, all prior to being washed

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible quality!!
 from Virginia,  Sep 1, 2013

Horrible quality! I took a risk on this purchase and ignored the negative reviews. You win some, you lose some.. This was most definately a loss. The stuffing on the inside of the bedding balls up into one giant puff in the corner of the blanket after it is washed. The material is not comfortable. It is itchy and scratchy with random strings popping out all over. I ended up giving this blanket to my dogs since they would not mind the quality of it. Don't buy. The design was nice but it is just not possible for me to use this blanket.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality and arrived filthy
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 19, 2013

This arrived in an overstuff box that looked like it was about to explode. Needless to say when you cram a product in a box that is not big enough it will be extremely wrinkled, but that is not even my issue. The issue is it has loose threads all over the place and the pillows were so misshapen from the squished packaging that I cannot get them to look normal after much effort. Next, the white parts of the comforter and shams had dirt all over. It could have been cardboard dust, but considering it was in a bag I doubt it. i had to actually dirt devil this and there was a ton of dirt in the filter. The strips of more heavy dirt will not come out, even with scrubbing laundry detergent on them. I will be taking this to the cleaners adding an extra *** to the cost; however, I'm afraid it might effect the already poor stitching and overall quality. I don't even think I could re-fit this in the original shipment box. I will definitely not be buying bedding via O.com again.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheaply made comforter set
 from Minnesota,  Aug 7, 2013

For the cost of the comforter set, it should be of better quality. Would of returned it had I not already threw packaging away

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Zebra Pleat 8-piece Comforter Set
Sale $53.99
Was $59.99
Compare $75.29
Save 28%
(5)
Daniella 8-piece Comforter Set
Sale $62.99
Was $69.99
(30)
Back to top