Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Satin (silk) Charmeuse Pillowcases
 from Orlando, FL,  Dec 4, 2012

These were purchased for my granddaughters because they have a terrible time with tangled hair in the morning! I have always used satin (silk) pillowcases and my hair is easy to brush in the morning. These pillowcases are exactly what I expected, except the seem larger than most standard cases. I ordered these in gold and they are the color they appeared to be on the computer. I am having these monogrammed and giving to my granddaughters as part of their Christmas. Oh, best price I could find online.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
satin pillowcases
 from Menlo Park, CA,  May 1, 2012

pillowcases looked great--until laundered. even with cold, gentle cycle and low temp dry, the fabric ended up with snags and unraveling top stitching. first disappointing product from overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL! Can't say enough about them...I think I actually sleep sounder since I started using them! Super silky soft, surprisingly cool (satin can often be too warm when sleeping), no shreds from washing, just a fabulous purchase all around.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pillowcase
 from metro NY,  Jul 18, 2014

I kept reading that this is supposed to be good for my skin. Oh well, why not try, for the price OK

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality
 from California,  Apr 6, 2014

They are exactly what I wanted. Nice feel, nice look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice pillowcases. Very pleased with them.
 from Wisconsin,  Feb 15, 2014

Very pleased with these. Very true to color, and seem like exceptional quality. So far only washed once, but color did not bleed, and all intact after wash.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT PURCHASE!
 from Tucson, AZ,  Nov 7, 2013

Save yourself time and money on these pillowcases. I was very disappointed with the pillowcases. As stated before in other reviews, the material is too thin and flimsy and may I add, very cheaply made. I should have taken heed to the reviews. I purchased my last set of charmeuse satin pillowcases at ***. I have yet to find the same quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kind of warm
 from Austin, TX,  Sep 27, 2013

I was hoping the sateen fabric would be cooler. The fabric is good and heavy. Well constructed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice pillowcases
 from Northern, WV,  Apr 4, 2013

Finding nice pillowcases can be very hard. These pillowcases are very nice and wash up well. Please do not iron with a hot iron, doesn't work well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for hair!
 from Nashville, TN,  Mar 23, 2013

These satin pillowcases not only provide a great night's sleep, but also provides a great barrier between your hair and potential breakage. Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Snag quickly
 from Kansas City, MO,  Feb 28, 2013

These snagged before I could even get them on my pillows. I feel like they were overly shiny and tacky. Do not think this was a good purchase. Quality is definitely poor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handle With Care
 from Illinois,  Nov 6, 2012

It's hard to find satin pillow cases at reasonable cost. This item isn't worth the price. They're made from thin material and snag easily. The fit is snug. If you have regular size pillow but fluffy, order king cases.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pillowcases
 from Maryland,  Oct 19, 2012

I wanted the equivalent of satin pillowcases for my bed as they don't creat drag on your hair or your face while you're sleeping. These are a much nicer quality than some I have tried and they wash and dry well. The only thing I might have wished for is some sort of closure (velcro/zipper) to keep the pillowcase on the pillow. They are inclined to slide off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Performs to expectations
 from Modesto, CA,  Aug 24, 2012

My hair lady commented on a rough patch of hair on the back of my head, guessing (correctly) that I sleep on my back. She recommended satin pillowcases, so I bought a set in ivory. The color is good and the fabric has nice weight and feel to it. And the slippery satin doesn't grab my hair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase
 from New York, NY,  May 25, 2012

The pillowcases keep your hair from getting messed up during the night. They wash and dry very well. The fabric does not breathe well. If the room isn't cool enough, your scalp may perspire. I would say that this product would be better in the cold months or with air conidtioning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 from California,  May 11, 2012

I purchased these as a replacement to other black satin pillowcases I had that had grown old. These are fabulous! Soft, luxurious and thick. I purchased black and they are true black.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satin Pillow cases
 from Costa Mesa, CA,  May 9, 2012

Great quality, color like that on website. Quick delivery as Well. My wife loves these pillow cases! Very satisfied customer...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vey nice
 from Cape Elizabeth Maine,  Apr 28, 2012

I purchased these to go with a quilt that didn't have shams with it and to test out whether or not satin pillowcases really do help prevent "bed head." I have used them and washed them twice (cold water, gentle cycle and in the dryer for just a few minutes on medium heat). They have held up well and I am pleased with them. As for the bedhead, well they don't seem to be doing much in that department, but maybe it's just my hair; sometimes I think it goes out and parties all night long without me:)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect touch of luxury
 from Jackson, MS,  Apr 20, 2012

These pillowcases are of a very nice quality. I washed them before using and they came out soft and wrinkle free. I was looking for a little bit of luxury texture to add to pillows covered in velvet and cotton, and this was just right for the right price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice pillowcases
 from Texas,  Feb 21, 2012

These pillowcases feel great and are well constructed. I will buy them again as I have them monogrammed with first names to give as gifts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought