Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Celebration towels
 from Rhode Island,  Sep 17, 2009

While washing my face I saw dark liquid seeping into the sink. My face was not that dirty. It is the washcloth. None of these towels or washcloths are colorfast. Needless to say I'm not happy. It's not a good standard for expected use of a product, e.g. in warm water and with soap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft towels, questionable quality.
 from Bay Area, CA,  Aug 26, 2011

I bought the set of towels based on the recommendations and price, and after a wash they are pretty soft and soak up water nicely. Also, the color is better than I expected ('rusted copper') with a nice orange/red color to them. The only fault is, after the first wash some of the stitching appears to be coming off. I used tumble dry, and placed them in the sun to dry so it isn't a good indication of the quality. Aside form some loose strands, they appear to be well made . Time will tell if they hold together though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Questionable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They are typical towels.
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jul 28, 2011

The are nice towels but do need to be washed a few times prior to using do to fuzzy's.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheding of product with first use!
 from Marshfield, WI,  Jul 5, 2011

I liked the product, but it shed with the first use. I think you would have to wash them first to have them not do this, I have not yet washed them, so do not know if this will remedy the problem?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good but sheding poblem with first use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as advertised
 from Tx,  Jul 6, 2011

This product is of a much lower quality that I was led to believe prior to my purchase. I won't buy from them again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not enough!
 from America's Hometown,  Aug 31, 2010

Bought 4 sets: 2 in serene blue and 2 in hunter green. They're a fabulous towel at a great price, I think. They left me searching for the matching bath mats, extra wash cloths and hand towels to no avail. They are quite luxurious for the price. I must have gotten the last of the hunter. Lucky Me! Thanks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look nice, but look cheap
 from Adirondacks, New York,  Aug 5, 2009

These towels are not at all plush. They are very thin. Not at all what I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If I could give these a no star rating...I would!
 from New Mexico,  Jan 15, 2013

After the first wash thse towels shred apart. Do not purchase. A waste of money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased.
 from Illinois,  Aug 31, 2011

The towels are very nice quality. They do need to be washed a few times due to excess lint, and they did bleed dye at first, but that did not surprise me due to the color. I am very pleased with these and would order more of the same.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was even better than expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Towels are very soft and fluffy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased!
 from Modesto, CA,  Jan 8, 2011

Very please with towels. Good value for money spent. I choose the "optical white" color and they are definitely bright white. Wash well. Soft and absorbent. I would purchase them again. I would recommend to anyone. Only slight thought was the size of the towel was a bit smaller than I had hoped. Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft!
 Nov 12, 2010

Really nice towels, especially for the price. They are not too thick, not too thin. They get you dry and they feel really nice against your skin. The detail work is nice too. Only complaint was the ivory color was a little off from what I was expecting. I was expecting an off white/cream, but compared to my old cream colored towels, these have a slightly pinkish hue to the ivory color. I couldn't find an ivory bath mat that would match them, so I just got a beige mat instead. They are pretty towels, just not the color I was expecting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Towels
 from Georgia,  Dec 28, 2009

Not of the thickness I had expected for the price. An ok value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Soft Towels
 from Ohio,  Aug 22, 2009

These are nice soft towels.Good size. I did find there were a couple of seams that were'nt finished that I needed to fix but other than that I liked them. They could use a little better quality control.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Towels
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jul 14, 2009

The towels that i got from Overstock were really great. They are so soft and absorbant and they dry you off super quick. I also sometimes use the towels to throw over my shoulders when it gets a little cold while watching TV. A great value. You can't go wrong with purchasing these towels.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good towels
 Apr 25, 2015

good product great use of for home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not colorfast
 Apr 21, 2015

Even after washing per instructions these bled and were destined for the rag bag.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tigress
 Apr 7, 2015

towels r absorbent and colors r pretty and durable. I bought a number of these towels bc of good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great towels!
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 2, 2013

These are great towels. I only wish they were slightly thicker, but at least they are as absorbent as the thicker version.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vERY GOOD COLOR AND SOFT.
 from Fernley, nv,  Oct 11, 2011

I have used the towels and washed them several times and they still feel good and soft

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxurious Towel Set
 from Sioux Falls, SD,  Aug 16, 2011

These are very exceptional towels. Very absorbant and a nice soft feel.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought