Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Soft & Comfortable
 from California,  May 9, 2010

This Ceceiia Whisper White Quilt is beautiful. I returned a different one because of quality, and ordered this one and I'm very happy I tried again! What a difference. This one is well made and soft - not stiff or rough or irregular. Just lovely, and the stitching is fantastic. Purchased the King for our Calif.King bed and it's plenty long on the sides. I also really like the shams because they're soft but not so soft that they're flimsy or anything. Just right!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW! Love it
 from macon, ga,  Feb 1, 2012

My bed looks like it could be on the cover of magizine. It has an upscale look.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crisp looking, Soft & Comfy!
 from Maine,  Jun 11, 2013

I had been looking for a crisp, clean, yet soft and comfy coverlet for newly-renovated guest quarters of our 200 year old historic home. The decor is mock Tudor, thus a rather dark and intimate space. This coverlet on the antique four -poster bed really pops and looks at once clean and inviting. Oftentimes white coverlets can be either too stiff or too flimsy, but this one has just the right weight for spring through autumn. The craftsmanship is impressive for the price. Very pleased with my purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful White quilt Set
 from Fort Oglethorpe, GA,  May 17, 2013

This is a very attractive quilt set -- the white is very white and soft to the touch. I believe it will wash and dry beautifully. The product was shipped promptly and nicely packaged. The difference between this quilt and other white quilts I have purchased in the past is that the heft or weight of the quilt is quite a bit lighter and less padded than my other white quilts. I use these quilts as "throws" for the most part to protect my sofa from my little dog who loves to nap on the sofa. The lighter weight may be a blessing in the end since I wash these white quilts frequently and dry them in the automatic dryer; nevertheless, I did immediately note the lighter weight. I am happy with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set!
 from Hot Springs Village, Arkansas,  Apr 25, 2012

This quilt and shams works perfectly in our bedroom. It washes well, provides a nice supplement to our light spring quilt and looks lovely. It is slightly off-white, soft. It has about a 10" to 12" drop on the sides after washing. We like it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Lovely quilt, but it arrived with a variety of small black ink spots and red spots where it looked like colored threads were left under the fabric and they showed through the white fabric. I returned it and asked for quality control to review these after noticing similar issues in some other reviews. I hope my replacement looks better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Check for dimensions--not just King size.
 from Texas,  Jan 31, 2012

I would have never ordered it had the dimensions been included in the description--listing an item as King is no longer sufficient since so many new mattresses are very deep. The pkg had the dimensions listed. I never took it out of the pkg. I returned it. Overstock could save customers and themselves a lot of trouble if dimensions were listed. I will say that the quilt did look very nice & would have liked to keep it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Please With Product
 from Georgia,  Jan 19, 2012

I've purchased several quilts of this type from Overstock in the past. Again, I was very happy with the quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like the picture
 from appalachian mtns,  Jul 6, 2011

This quilt is the perfect layer for summer. It looks very crisp and feels lightweight. Caring for it is simple. I just washed it and hung it on the line and it looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I've only washed it once, but it held up well and seems well constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The quilt I received was exactly what I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
white Cecilia quilt set -love it
 from Ma,  May 21, 2011

love it, love it, love it - fits my king bed perfectly - hangs below mattress on both sides - excellent fit for king bed

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? pure white as expected
  • How is the quality of the product? better than expected
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new quilt!
 from North Carolina Piedmont,  May 5, 2011

The quilt provides just enough warmth to see us through cool summer nights without adding weight. I wish the pillow shams were a bit larger, as I drape them over our pillows. Still, they get the job done.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color was perfect
  • How is the quality of the product? The quality was excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? The description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cecilia Whisper White Quilt Set
 from Arlington, TX,  Apr 21, 2011

I ordered this set for my queen sized bed. It is more for a king size. It is beautiful! too bad quilt sets dont come with sheets!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quilt
 from Dallas, TX,  Apr 12, 2011

I am having a bedspread made that has a full, top of mattress to floor drop/dust ruffle. Because my bed is so large, we were having trouble finding fabric wide enough. So, I bought this quilt to be used for the top of the bed and the muslin will be attached to the sides. All that to say, it was of very good quality and the pattern of matelasse was a pretty one. The price even better! I didn't have any issues with pen marks, etc. Great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter is comforting
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Mar 30, 2011

This product exceeded my expectations. The color was perfect, it was not the brilliant white but a more soft white color which is what I was looking for. This product has great value for the money that was paid. Also it was delivered in a timely manner with great trackability via the internet. Awesome!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Oklahoma,  Mar 18, 2011

This is a very nice quilt and the price was excellent. The only thing is I thought it was going to be white white and not slightly offwhite. It's not ivory but not pure white.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good size
 from Az,  Jan 9, 2011

I have several CK coverlets and always have problem with the size. This one is bigger than my other ones. It makes me happy. But, it is not snow white as I hoped, still on the off white side. Plus, there are ink spots here and there, hopefully, they will be gone after I wash it. Overall, it is good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from San Jose, CA,  Jan 9, 2011

Excellent buy! I would recommend to anyone. It looks great and it does the job.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Niagara, WI,  Jan 1, 2011

This quilt is beautiful, just as many others described. I definitely would have given it a 5 star rating, but both shams had small stains on them. I have been debating returning the quilt, but since the stains are small, I'm not sure I want to pay return shipping. I will most likely have the shams cleaned and hope for the best. The product is wonderful, though I recommend checking yours carefully upon its arrival.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Upstate, SC,  Apr 21, 2010

Beautiful texture and high quality! I have the white full/queen set and have it with chocolate brown sheet set. Looks very striking together and plan to get another set for our master BR as this set is in our guest bedroom/ nursery.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What it Says
 from Northern California,  Mar 24, 2010

I bought the Cecilia Whisper White Quilt set for a California King bed. I was concerned about other reviews that I've read in the past that the quilt sizes run small, however, this one fits well. It is a light-weight quilt, but that is what I wanted. The pattern is nice & all stitching was completed well throughout., so no loose threads. The quilt set came within a few days of ordering it, which was great & the price was right. This set was just what I was looking for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top