For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great quilt
 from Woonona NSW Australia,  Jun 28, 2011

I am very happy with this quilt. It looks beautiful on the bed, just like in the photo and it is the perfect size for my queen size bed. (It may be a bit long for a double). I thought it might have been slightly heavier, but it is really fine. A good product for a good price. I live in Australia and even with postage I paid under $$$ and there is no way I can get anything here as nice as that for anywhere near that price. Happy customer, I might even order another one.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes, very white
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The right quilt
 from Greater Houston, TX,  Apr 24, 2012

We wanted to do all white bedding so that we could bleach if needed for cleaning and trim it out with some flexiblity. We looked at this a very long time along with the others before ordering. The white is not a bright white, but softer in actual appearance. There is no sheen to the material. The pattern once it's on the bed is not as distinct as the stock photo. For us, it was the right quilt. It's not too heavy, so it's perfect for this room, which can be a bit warm in Houston in the summer, and perfect in the winter for a comforter to be pulled over it as a substitute for a blanket. The quality is not as good as I had anticipated, and this is the second bed covering I have ordered from Overstock where this has been the case, which is the reason for rating it as "Good" and not "Excellent". If the quality of the materials was better, then it would be a 5 star. Love Overstock, like this quilt. It was the right one for us.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this quilt. It's really beautiful...
 from New Hope, PA,  Aug 12, 2011

Love this quilt. It's exactly what I expected. I love the pattern.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's not the highest quality cotton. There is no sheen to it but I think it's beautiful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Quilt
 from North Georgia,  Aug 26, 2011

Beautiful quilt. I may purchase several more for my extra bedrooms. Nice neutral base for a set of bedding.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little off white instead of true white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quilt Set is Soft and Summer perfect!
 from Edisto Island, SC,  Aug 9, 2011

I am delighted with this quilt set. It is a clean white color with a soft, thick batting. The website accurately described the quilt and shams. The set is perfect for summer with just the right weight. The intricate quilting pattern helps the quilt to keep its shape. I am really pleased with the overall quality of this set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Monitor color was exactly the color of the quilt and shams.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quilt set was better than I expected. The quilting is thick and soft in an evan and balanced pattern.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was exact in every way.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
had that polyester feel
 from Alabama,  Jan 23, 2014

Because I live in the deep south, I love cotton bedding. This quilt is attractive and the pattern is subtle, however there is a slight elastic stretch to the fabric that is not characteristic of all cotton. The tag says that the quilt is filled with 10 percent other materials which I did not remember in the Overstocks add. Made in China.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Okay
 from Mansfield OH,  Jan 9, 2013

I've purchased many quilts from Overstock, and this is the first time I was somewhat disappointed. The quilt is very thin, as is the fabric, and is not the best quality. White, but not a bright true white. I'm keeping it but I am not overly pleased with the set. I will put it under a better quilt for winter use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White isn't white. :(
 from OK,  Mar 9, 2014

This was a very nice, expensive-looking quilt with good stitching, but be warned: the white isn't white. It's a definite ivory. I liked it and tried really hard to convince myself it would work in my white bedroom, but no, it's just too ivory. Sent it back sadly. But if the color isn't an issue for you, it's an otherwise nice quilt.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ivory not white
 from Dover nh,  Feb 28, 2014

I bought pillow cases that were white from overstock thinking this quilt would match...it is off white. I already opened and put it on the bed and noticed after ugh! Oh well. It is heavy. I like the weight.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous All Cotton Delicate Quilt
 from Atlanta,  Dec 21, 2012

This is a lovely White- Very Elegant Cotton Quilt. I purchased it for my antique house guest room. It is ample size for a queen bed, you will need a bed skirt if you want it to cover all the way to the floor, It goes 1/2 way down with my thick mattress. The shams are great, and have tie backs that are easy to remove for cleaning. It washes well, and can be lightly bleached to keep it white and fresh looking. Couldn't be happier with my purchase. This is coverlet weight, and not thick. But it lays elegantly on the bed, and is great for summers, or in winter with a blanket under it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Quilted bedspred.
 from Amarillo,Texas,  Apr 4, 2012

The quolted bedspread and shams really dressed up my newly painted bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant & Simple
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 1, 2012

Lovely weight and brightens the room. Gives a sunny summer look even when the snow has not yet melted.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good purchase
 from Bsoton, MA,  Jan 7, 2012

I loved it this Quilt, very good purchase. It´s as described and as shown in the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quilt set
 from Alabama,  Dec 29, 2011

This quilt set is good quality, I have enjoyed it for my winter decor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Louisville KY,  Nov 26, 2011

This was a great product easy to order and was shipped as described. I am ver pleased with my purchase and will continue to purchase from overstock in the future it takes care of all my holiday needs and is easy and convient.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quilt is light weight & perfect for summer nights
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 31, 2011

This has turned out to be the perfect summer bed spread. Not too hot, not too cold. Large enough so everyone stays covered and it hangs to perfect length down the bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White is white, true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, true to king size measuremens
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with Purchase
 from New York,  May 25, 2011

I like the look of the quilt and feel of the fabric. The pattern is nice. There were a few places that were stained but small and not noticable. They are on the edges. There are a few stitches or strings loose but nothing I'm concerned with. Overall I'm happy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Portland, Oregon,  May 24, 2011

This quilt is comparable to those priced two and three times higher than this in high-end chain home stores; I know because I priced them first. It is the perfect weight for a summer quilt. Very good quality and drapes perfectly over a king-sized bed (not skimpy); I use it to layer under a linen duvet cover and it looks very upscale.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Somptuous quilt set!
 from Seattle, Wa.,  Jun 24, 2014

Our full size beds stand out in the bedroom with these beautifully made white quilts! Pure cotton, washable, exactly what we expected !

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft White Quilt
 from Arizona,  Apr 17, 2014

Quilt was as described. Its soft and light for spring & summer. Length & width are good for our king mattress set. Good value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top