Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Too small and very thin
 from New Hampshire,  Jan 11, 2013

This product was not the size advertised. We wanted to get this for our 10 year old son's full size bed as we were doing his room over in a beach motif. It advertised the size as "full/queen" however the it doesn't even fit his full size bed! Even smaller after we washed in cold water and dried on low temperature. The quilt doesn't even fully cover the top mattress which leaves the boxspring exposed. Even a bed skirt wouldn't help as the mattress would still be exposed. I wish we had purchased the king size instead. The design is nice and the stitching appears to be of good quality. However, it seems a little light on the filling as it's pretty thin. My son asks for an extra blanket on cold nights to keep warm, even with this quilt on his bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fast shipping and perfect transaction!!!
 from Kailua, HI,  Oct 23, 2012

THis is my second of this quilt. My 14 year old son lays on his and it is dingy. I don't think it would fair through the wash or dry cleaning well. The stitched on surfboards come unstitched easily. I have had to use iron seam binding to reattach the edges of many. I go a second one so it looks good for quest and to have when the original goes bye bye.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surf's Up Quilt
 from Gearhart, Oregon,  Mar 5, 2012

Decorating for private party condo owners on the beach can be a challenge. Finding a quilt in keeping with the atmosphere is wonderful, as is the quality and appearance of these quilts. I would have preferred that they come with the quilt, rather than as a separate purchase. This quilt is an excellent choice for a young persons bedroom, particularly if they live near the beach or just enjoy living in a beachy environment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My son loves the quilt... Just what he wanted.
 from Richfield, Minnesota.,  Mar 2, 2012

Looks exactly like the picture!!! Good quality and colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth even the discounted price.
 from West Tn,  Dec 1, 2011

Very disappointed in the two surf quilt sets. Noticed one flaw right off but thought its not worth the trouble sending back. After washing I discovered the inside of one of the pillow cases was ripped or never attached. Although they are cute and for a boys room so I am sure they will take a beating, I expect a product at this cost level to at least start out in better shape. Will not purchase a Pem America product again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the quality I expected
 from arizona,  Oct 30, 2011

Very cute quilt but poor quality. Many of the surfboards are not completely stitched on. My son loves it but I'm not sure how long it will last even without regular washings.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors on the site were very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was fair to poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quilt set
 from Kansas City, MO,  Oct 26, 2011

I got this set to decorate my son's room. It far exceeded my expectations! Great front and back pattern and great color scheme. I love that it is reversable and washable!! The only thing that would make it better is if the set included a bed skirt. I had to buy that separate, but finding one to match was not that difficult. This is a high quality set and will last along time. His room turned out adorable! I will continue to get bedding from Overstock.com!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful quality, very impressed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I absolutely love this quilt set! The quality of the quilt itself is remarkable! Its cute but not to childish- works for my guest room perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot On!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quilt
 from Birmingham, AL,  Jul 18, 2011

My boys fell in love with a quilt my mother bought for my older son when he was a toddler. It was very light weight and soft. I knew I needed to find another one because the two of them were taking turns with it. This comforter has made them both happy! It is light weight, and will hopefully get softer with use and washings. The pattern is great for young boys through tweens (possibly even teens), and the blues and greens are easy to match. My only complaint is that it had 2 very small stains on it out of the bag - like someone dripped a red fruit punch on it. I haven't tried to wash them out, and decided to keep the quilt since I'm sure there will be additional stains from the boys over the years. Plus the busy pattern draws your attention and not the stains.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a good match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, the quality has been good. I have not washed it yet, though.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!!
 from Buffalo, NY,  Mar 2, 2011

Bought this for our 11yr old son to remodel his room and LOVES it. Nice colors and seems to be good quality. We painted his room the lighter green in the quilt with a wall of the dark blue and it really looks great. Thanks Overstock, great product and great service!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lasted
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Oct 2, 2010

This is my second purchase of this quilt. My son upgraded to a full size from a twin. I originally purchased about three years ago and it is still in good shape. I machine washed it from time to time and it held up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!!
 from AZ,  Sep 8, 2010

I was thrilled when I received my quilt. It is much better in person than in the picture. It was much heavier than I expected and I love the patchwork design. My 3 year-old son loves it also!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME
 from wilmywood,  Mar 8, 2014

Its a little pricey for the quality but its also hard to find that kind of pattern so I guess its worth it. Im using it in a boys nursery with nautical and surf decor. Works super well!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surfer Room Pottery Barn quality
 from FL,  Feb 28, 2014

Looks great on my boy's bunk beds. Goes great with his surfer themed roomed and quality is similar to pottery barn.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kid loves it, so do I
 from Orange County, CA,  Feb 11, 2014

stylish, even for your kid. Washes well and is easy to maintain. Fairly soft

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute
 from NY,  Sep 1, 2013

'Catch A Wave' 3-piece Quilt Set is very sporty and perfect for young boy and teens- love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Retro with class
 from Beachside, FL,  Aug 5, 2013

I live by the beach and use this set for our guest room. It is well made and has washed well. I use it on a full size bed and it is perfect. I think that it would be small for a queen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Will not buy it again nor recommend
 from Rhode Island,  Jul 20, 2013

Not impressed, quality is less than okay. Will not buy it again nor recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected!
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 3, 2013

I wanted a cute surf themed quilt for my son's room and all of the ones that I found looked too cutesy or too cookie cutter for my taste. I was not a big fan of the photo of this quilt online so I passed it over several times before deciding that it was going to be the best I could find for a reasonable price and I would just have to settle for it. I don't like all the light blue accessories in the photo and was just not that into it, but I bought it and was so pleasantly surprised! The quality and softness is equal to others at a much higher price and the details are much, much better in person. The patchwork of tropical plants along the edges has nice color tones to it and there are navy and tiny bits of bright orange in the design. I paired this with midnight blue sheets, dark green velvet euro pillows and a few assorted Hawaiian style throw pillows. I found a great beach scene painting for the wall that looks like it could be the boardwalk here in San Diego and some mini surfboards for shelves. This quilt works perfectly and my son's room has a casually decorated feel to it without looking overdone (like I feel the photo is).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cindycando
 from Meridian, MS,  Feb 12, 2013

I purchased this bedding for my 11 year old son last year and we are still very satisfied with this purchase. The quality if good and still looks good after much use. The colors and style are good for mulitple age groups.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought