Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice comforter
 from New York,  May 27, 2011

Like the previous reviewer I was looking for something more burgundy than red so I went on that review and it was totally accurate. The comforter is not red, but it is a really pretty burgundy/cranberry color with gold trim. Nice weight and fabric seems to be good quality. For the price, an excellent buy. It also arrived days sooner than I expected, which was great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I normally dont write reviews, but I had to let everyone know what a steal this comforter set is. For $** you get good quality product with almost everything you would need. My boyfriend and I recently bought a new king bed and was in the market for a new comforter set. We went to all the local stores and realized that it would cost us close to $300 to purchase all the items we needed, which was comforter, sheets, 4 king shams, 2 Euro shams, 4 king pillows, 2 Euro pillows, and at least a couple more decorative pillows. We are both really into design and look of our rooms so it is very important that whatever we get is of high quality. We were a little hesitant to purchase this particular set, but given the price and the fact that it included almost everything we needed we decided to try it. The shipping was extremely quick, only 2 business days. After using it all weekend, we love the comforter set! The fabric is beautiful in our room and the material is quality. There is soft cotton fabric on the back side of the comforter that feels great on your skin. It's big, not too thick and not to thin. The color is great! If you are reading these reviews because you don't know what type of quality you will get given the bargain price of $**, don't worry, this comforter is comparable with all those pricy comforter sets from bed bath and beyond, if not better (because you get a lot more). Just try it you won't be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value - but burgundy not red
 from Pierre, SD,  May 6, 2011

I just received this and I'm pretty impressed with the set. It looks luxurious and comfortable and the pattern is attractive and not overbearing. It's not really red, I would call it burgundy with antique gold trim. I'm happy about that because I was worried it would be too red.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Beautiful!
 from San Antonio, TX,  May 16, 2011

I love this set and it looks beautiful on my bed. The fabric is durable and I love the pillow coverings. It is a great choice if you want something that looks rich without paying a lot of money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy this
 from Dallas, Texas,  Oct 19, 2014

With the good reviews, I felt confident in ordering this comforter. I was expecting the color to be different but I wasn't expecting such poor quality. It's so thin and flimsy! The stuffing doesn't even go to the edges of the comforter - there's easily a 2 inch gap. Even with minimal use, I'm sure the stuffing will drift more and more towards the center of the comforter. The picture shows an oblong pillow which I didn't receive either. It's a shame it's so low quality, it's very beautiful and I love the gold stitching. I'm returning this for a full return. Buy at your own risk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The color is BURGANDY/WINE
 from Iowa,  Mar 2, 2013

I would recommend this product if you are looking for a burgandy/wine colored comforter set. Having read the reviews about the color issues, I sent a question to Overstock specifically asking if the set was burgandy/wine (blue-red) or rusty brick (orange-re) colored, which was shown in the photograph on my computer screen. I was advised the comforter was a dark rusty brick color. I should have asked them if they actually looked at the comforter set because I can say with certainty, it is a burgandy/win color. There is no orange in the red. In a review from a long while back, the reviewer talked about being careful to order the right color, but got a burgandy comforter set instead of the other color.. If you google "cassaria red," photos of the comforter set pop up and some of the photos are burgandy. Overstock needs to fix how they are representing the comforter set. The dark rusty brick would have worked perfectly and I would have been a very happy customer. Unfortunately, the burgandy doesn't work, so back it is going. Overstock did send me a return label, so I'm not paying for return shipping. As noted by other reviewers, the material does feel like it is snagging to the touch. I did not think it looked as shiny as shown in the photo, which was a good thing in my book. All in all, it's a very good value if you are looking for a burgandy comforter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely and good price
 from Mojave Desert, California,  Sep 22, 2012

This comforter looks very elegant on the bed. It is definitely a deep cranberry red (which is what I wanted), not the orangish-red in the picture. It's lighter in weight than you might think, but I like that too. My other comforter was SO heavy. I'm very happy with it. Pet hair comes off of it very easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous cranberry comforter set
 from New Castle, Pa,  Apr 12, 2012

This comforter set is amazing! The color is more cranberry than a true red. It is so elegant and well made. So many people compliment this set. I could not be happier with this choice. The walls are painted Camelback by Sherwin Williams.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as advertised
 from Nashville, TN,  Jul 21, 2011

This comforter is very pretty but VERY disappointing for someone looking for 100% cotton on the back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. description says 100% cotton on back and it is not
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? NOT at all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Casseria Comforter Set
 from Dayton, Ohio,  Oct 15, 2014

I had so much anticipation to receive this set, and I wasn't let down. Of course I did my homework, I looked for several weeks and I read reviews. Finally I believed that for the money my best value was with this set. First of all the color is burgundy. I love reds and this is the closest I have come to matching the red in my curtains. Now, as far as snagging, I have not had a problem. I have a 2 yr old shitz zu and he has not drawn a thread yet and my husband loves to lay on it with his house shoes on when he watches football. However, when I took it out of the box it came in there were some picks that I had to cut off. It did give me concern, but if you figure in what they have to do to fold and package it, I can understand the few that I had. So far so good and we live in our home, the first time my husband laid on it with his shoes on I said something and he said why would you buy if you can't enjoy it. He was dead on and I relaxed and no problems. As far as the heaviness of the comforter, it is perfect for me. We live in Ohio and it gets cold, but I don't like heavy covers but I like warmth. This one is perfect. The accent pillows are beautiful. It is an elegant look for the price. If you are looking for an orang red, don't go there. It is a blue red and it is beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colour a richer royal red
 from Aspen CO,  Jul 25, 2014

Beautiful rich red color which I love. It is not the red brick color in the photo. A little lighter fabric than last bedspread.Will see how it holds up to a dog who sleeps on our bed. For the price, an outstanding looking bedspread! Did think it came with euro pillows but only the sham and 2 decorative pillows so I went and ordered the extra pillows. Am very excited with the look in our bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COLOR IS BURGANDY, NOT ORANGE RED LIKE PICTURE
 from HOMOSASSA, Fl,  Feb 5, 2014

iF YOU LIKE BURGANDY, i DON'T SO i BOUGHT ANOTHER COMFORTER IN gOLD AND COMBINED THEM FOR A SOFTER LOOK. BURGANDY ACCENTS ON GOLD LOOKED GREAT. THE PRODUCT IS VERY NICE QUALITY, I JUST DIDN'T LIKE THE COLOR.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Casseria Comforter set
 from Tennessee,  Dec 11, 2013

Love the luxury look of the set. The only negative is that the picture looks more rust color. The comforter is a deep burgundy color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's Not "Red"
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 6, 2012

I purchased thie Cassaria Comforter Set last month, but returned it. The reason for the return was due to color. The color discription reads "Red", but the comforter set I received was definitely a deep burgandy wine color. Althrough... the quality and design were great, I hated the color. I do recommend this set if you like the color burgandy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful to the eyes but not durable enough
 from Belleville, IL,  Oct 18, 2011

This comforter set is very lovely to the eyes and makes the room pop! However, the quality of the material and the stitching leaves much to be desired. But for the economical price I paid, I'm glad I made the purchase. This set is made to display when you want to make an appealing visual statement but is not made for much regular use otherwise.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Stitching not secure on shams and certain areas of the comforter. Easy to damage without much touching.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Comforter Set.
 from Tampa Bay, Florida,  Aug 11, 2011

It was dissapointing to send it back, because, it was so beautiful. Unfortunately, the color was a darker Brick Red and not a brighter Red as the picture showed. I love Overstock and appreciate the quality of their customer care. I will definitely be buying more from them. Efficient, great shipping, and outstanding communication/customer service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Unfortunately, it was Brick (more to the orangey side than pure red).
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was excellent, but the color should have been called a darker Brick.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice comforter set!
 from Davis, CA,  Jun 29, 2011

This is a really nice comforter set and the quality is good. However, the color matched the site picture but it isn't red as the name would suggest.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color matched the site picture but it isn't red as the name would suggest, fortunately I wasn't looking for red but based on the reviews it was the color I was looking for.
  • How is the quality of the product? The quality is good.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? The color was not accurately described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay comforter
 from Lexington SC,  Feb 9, 2014

It's a nice comforter for the money. It would snag if used daily. But for a spare room, it's okay.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative
 from Vancouver WA,  Nov 13, 2013

Yes, as my only complaint was the color was not true to the photo. Quality of the products OK may have been a 2nd rather then top quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking!!!!
 from Colorado,  Oct 25, 2013

I love the DEEP RED of this coverlet, it is exactly what I was looking for., sized well., and looks great on the bed, the first thing that I did was give Midnight, Twlight, and Simba a manicure., as not to snag the coverlet., but the spread is beautiful,, comfy., and perfect for Colorado winters. Enjoy!!! bye

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought