Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice comforter
 from New York,  May 27, 2011

Like the previous reviewer I was looking for something more burgundy than red so I went on that review and it was totally accurate. The comforter is not red, but it is a really pretty burgundy/cranberry color with gold trim. Nice weight and fabric seems to be good quality. For the price, an excellent buy. It also arrived days sooner than I expected, which was great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value - but burgundy not red
 from Pierre, SD,  May 6, 2011

I just received this and I'm pretty impressed with the set. It looks luxurious and comfortable and the pattern is attractive and not overbearing. It's not really red, I would call it burgundy with antique gold trim. I'm happy about that because I was worried it would be too red.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I normally dont write reviews, but I had to let everyone know what a steal this comforter set is. For $** you get good quality product with almost everything you would need. My boyfriend and I recently bought a new king bed and was in the market for a new comforter set. We went to all the local stores and realized that it would cost us close to $300 to purchase all the items we needed, which was comforter, sheets, 4 king shams, 2 Euro shams, 4 king pillows, 2 Euro pillows, and at least a couple more decorative pillows. We are both really into design and look of our rooms so it is very important that whatever we get is of high quality. We were a little hesitant to purchase this particular set, but given the price and the fact that it included almost everything we needed we decided to try it. The shipping was extremely quick, only 2 business days. After using it all weekend, we love the comforter set! The fabric is beautiful in our room and the material is quality. There is soft cotton fabric on the back side of the comforter that feels great on your skin. It's big, not too thick and not to thin. The color is great! If you are reading these reviews because you don't know what type of quality you will get given the bargain price of $**, don't worry, this comforter is comparable with all those pricy comforter sets from bed bath and beyond, if not better (because you get a lot more). Just try it you won't be disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous cranberry comforter set
 from New Castle, Pa,  Apr 12, 2012

This comforter set is amazing! The color is more cranberry than a true red. It is so elegant and well made. So many people compliment this set. I could not be happier with this choice. The walls are painted Camelback by Sherwin Williams.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as advertised
 from Nashville, TN,  Jul 21, 2011

This comforter is very pretty but VERY disappointing for someone looking for 100% cotton on the back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. description says 100% cotton on back and it is not
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? NOT at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice comforter set!
 from Davis, CA,  Jun 29, 2011

This is a really nice comforter set and the quality is good. However, the color matched the site picture but it isn't red as the name would suggest.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color matched the site picture but it isn't red as the name would suggest, fortunately I wasn't looking for red but based on the reviews it was the color I was looking for.
  • How is the quality of the product? The quality is good.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? The color was not accurately described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Beautiful!
 from San Antonio, TX,  May 16, 2011

I love this set and it looks beautiful on my bed. The fabric is durable and I love the pillow coverings. It is a great choice if you want something that looks rich without paying a lot of money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The color is BURGANDY/WINE
 from Iowa,  Mar 2, 2013

I would recommend this product if you are looking for a burgandy/wine colored comforter set. Having read the reviews about the color issues, I sent a question to Overstock specifically asking if the set was burgandy/wine (blue-red) or rusty brick (orange-re) colored, which was shown in the photograph on my computer screen. I was advised the comforter was a dark rusty brick color. I should have asked them if they actually looked at the comforter set because I can say with certainty, it is a burgandy/win color. There is no orange in the red. In a review from a long while back, the reviewer talked about being careful to order the right color, but got a burgandy comforter set instead of the other color.. If you google "cassaria red," photos of the comforter set pop up and some of the photos are burgandy. Overstock needs to fix how they are representing the comforter set. The dark rusty brick would have worked perfectly and I would have been a very happy customer. Unfortunately, the burgandy doesn't work, so back it is going. Overstock did send me a return label, so I'm not paying for return shipping. As noted by other reviewers, the material does feel like it is snagging to the touch. I did not think it looked as shiny as shown in the photo, which was a good thing in my book. All in all, it's a very good value if you are looking for a burgandy comforter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely and good price
 from Mojave Desert, California,  Sep 22, 2012

This comforter looks very elegant on the bed. It is definitely a deep cranberry red (which is what I wanted), not the orangish-red in the picture. It's lighter in weight than you might think, but I like that too. My other comforter was SO heavy. I'm very happy with it. Pet hair comes off of it very easily.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's Not "Red"
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 6, 2012

I purchased thie Cassaria Comforter Set last month, but returned it. The reason for the return was due to color. The color discription reads "Red", but the comforter set I received was definitely a deep burgandy wine color. Althrough... the quality and design were great, I hated the color. I do recommend this set if you like the color burgandy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful to the eyes but not durable enough
 from Belleville, IL,  Oct 18, 2011

This comforter set is very lovely to the eyes and makes the room pop! However, the quality of the material and the stitching leaves much to be desired. But for the economical price I paid, I'm glad I made the purchase. This set is made to display when you want to make an appealing visual statement but is not made for much regular use otherwise.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Stitching not secure on shams and certain areas of the comforter. Easy to damage without much touching.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Comforter Set.
 from Tampa Bay, Florida,  Aug 11, 2011

It was dissapointing to send it back, because, it was so beautiful. Unfortunately, the color was a darker Brick Red and not a brighter Red as the picture showed. I love Overstock and appreciate the quality of their customer care. I will definitely be buying more from them. Efficient, great shipping, and outstanding communication/customer service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Unfortunately, it was Brick (more to the orangey side than pure red).
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was excellent, but the color should have been called a darker Brick.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay comforter
 from Lexington SC,  Feb 9, 2014

It's a nice comforter for the money. It would snag if used daily. But for a spare room, it's okay.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COLOR IS BURGANDY, NOT ORANGE RED LIKE PICTURE
 from HOMOSASSA, Fl,  Feb 5, 2014

iF YOU LIKE BURGANDY, i DON'T SO i BOUGHT ANOTHER COMFORTER IN gOLD AND COMBINED THEM FOR A SOFTER LOOK. BURGANDY ACCENTS ON GOLD LOOKED GREAT. THE PRODUCT IS VERY NICE QUALITY, I JUST DIDN'T LIKE THE COLOR.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Casseria Comforter set
 from Tennessee,  Dec 11, 2013

Love the luxury look of the set. The only negative is that the picture looks more rust color. The comforter is a deep burgundy color.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative
 from Vancouver WA,  Nov 13, 2013

Yes, as my only complaint was the color was not true to the photo. Quality of the products OK may have been a 2nd rather then top quality.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking!!!!
 from Colorado,  Oct 25, 2013

I love the DEEP RED of this coverlet, it is exactly what I was looking for., sized well., and looks great on the bed, the first thing that I did was give Midnight, Twlight, and Simba a manicure., as not to snag the coverlet., but the spread is beautiful,, comfy., and perfect for Colorado winters. Enjoy!!! bye

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
verything snags
 from upper marlboro, md,  Oct 25, 2013

I love the look of the comforter. very pretty. so far I had to stitch the deco pillows. there are falling apart. the comforter and pillows are easily snag. it's terrible to see. if I could I would have return it. pretty to look at.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not "Red"....a good thing!
 from Houston. TX,  Oct 23, 2013

This set is listed as Casseria Red, it is not red. I needed burgundy-ish & gold colors to pull out the secondary colors in my drapes. I was thrilled when this set arrived & matched perfectly!!! The quality isn't what I could rate as excellent, but is is definitely better than good. Excellent quality for the price, for certain. This set is the perfect finishing touch for my master bedroom 😄

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Guest Bedroom
 from Naples, FL,  Oct 18, 2013

Looks great in the guest bedroom. Hope my guests fill like they are at a resort.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Veratex Glenaire 4-piece Comforter Set
Today $140.99
Compare $247.50
Save 43%
(53)
Morite 8-piece Comforter Set
Sale $62.99
Was $69.99
(149)
Regal 7-piece Comforter Set
Today $69.99
Compare $71.24
Save 2%
(3)
Back to top