Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 150 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Lufkin, TX,  Oct 2, 2012

I love the comforter for the price. I like that it is lightweight. However, I ordered a King and luckily I have a footboard on my bed or I would not have been able to use it. It does not fit a King. I should have ordered a California King.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from pasadena,tx,  Sep 10, 2011

everything is perfect.rich chocolate color with silver flowers. very good price and you will not regret

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as discribed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointment
 from Franklin, TN,  Dec 10, 2012

Doesn't fit bed well. Ordered the King for the Queen bed as others suggested and it still isn't long enough to cover the foot of the bed unless you keep it 6 - 10 inches from the headboard. The King size shams are HUGE that would never work on my queen bed. While the material and color isn't bad the comforter is very thin and sort of lumpy. I know it wasn't costly and maybe I expected too much but most reviews were favorable so took a chance. First thing I've ever sent back to Overstock. Still love Overstock though and will continue order from them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Casseria Set
 from WV,  Oct 12, 2010

Can't beat it for the money...silky and thick. But agree with others that the queen is not really a queen. But if you position the pillows just right, you can't see that the comforter is not long enough. Love the braid work..addicted to the "O" for value, style and variety

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 Oct 5, 2010

This comforter set is beautiful! The color is a very rich brown and the flowered scroll is a bluish silver...more silver than blue. It's very soft and great quality. I would definitely recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter
 from Plano, TX,  Feb 26, 2013

Fine comforter, except king size isn't big enough for king size bed. Length is too short. I just kept it, but always fixing it so it doesn't look too short.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set!
 from Arizona,  Feb 16, 2013

I ordered this set for my guest room. It is much prettier in person than in the photo. I have had multiple guests ask me where I got it. Great value for the price! Also, I initially thought it had been lost in delivery. Overstock was about to send me another set--no questions asked--until my neighbor showed up to tell me he had taken it so it would not be left on my porch. Excellent customer service!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very dark
 from Cedar Hill, TN,  Jan 27, 2013

Again loved the price, but was very dark in color!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Set
 from San Antonio TX,  Jan 27, 2013

It is a beautiful set and even fits nicely with my wide mattress and topper. With the 4" topper it is a tad short. But well worth the money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it! Gorgeous set and the price is fab!
 from Whitehorse, YT,  Dec 18, 2012

This is such a pretty set! I couldn't be happier. It is so chic looking. I wasn't sure about the bed skirt pattern (it's dots and stripes) but it works with the accent pillows and looks great. I read the reviews before buying and thought the comforter was going to be super short, but it's not that bad at all. I love how it 'glimmers' based on the lighting in the room. My husband is pleased with it as well (that says A LOT). Overstock..you didn't disappoint me at all, I was happy with all of my purchases and will be a repeat customer indefinitely. The shipping was awesome, and I loved how the duty, shipping and handling $ was taken care of all at once, no surprises once it got here and it was delivered right to my door. You guys rock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Comforter Set
 from Florida,  Jul 30, 2012

I was looking for a rich dark color to offset my light colored walls and found a winner. The color in the photo is close if you have a bright room, in the early evening, the comforter is much darker in appearance. The abundance of throws made this a perfect set. Mix, match, turn some over for a new look... no matter how many times I pile on the pillows, the bed looks great. I ordered the Cal King size and am glad I did. My mattress set is very thick and normal queen comforters always looked too small. The bedskirt was easy to fix so it fit well, and the length worked well also. The silver highlighted threading can work loose if you have a dog who insists on rearranging the bedding, oh well! His nails have pulled some of the threading and fixing it is a bit of a chore. This is important as I was a bit apprehensive when I saw the design was actually achieved through threads of silver throughout the comforter. This item can be reversed but the plain side looks to cheap. Overall, good quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

the pattern tends to snag so am constantly cutting strings. I will go with a better brand next time. For the money it was OK

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of compliments
 from Oklahoma,  Sep 25, 2014

Its just right for a bed that isn't very high, and mattress is not very thick. The color is as it shows and with all the pillows, it makes up a pretty bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this set
 from Fort Washington, Maryland,  Aug 27, 2014

I bring this set out when the fall sets in...I put it with my orange sheets...BEAUTIFUL!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Spokane, WA,  Jan 3, 2014

Good product. I love using it sometimes. It fit perfectly and some of my friends like it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Casseria Comforter
 from Tennessee,  Nov 8, 2013

I truly believe this is a beautiful bedroom set. Although the rope lining began to tear off after 5 dry cleanings.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These sheets are super cozy and don't pill!
 from Hialeah, Florida,  Aug 3, 2013

the product was received in good conditions and quality, was same color .I am happy with your service, I love this web page, thank you for all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT PRODUCT FOR A GREAT PRICE
 from LEESVILLE,LA,  Jul 27, 2013

I REALLY WAS IMPRESS WITH THIS COMFORTER SET. I LIKE THE ELEGANT SILVER LEAFING DESIGN WHICH IS NOT TOO OVER POWERING. THE PRICE WS VERY AFFORDABLE AND A GOOD VALUE FOR THE SET.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxury Well Beyond The Price
 from The beautiful mitten state :-),  Jul 23, 2013

We just had a new house built and I had based the master bathroom decor on the colors of our current comforter set. After having everything purchased and loving it, my husband reminded me that we would have enough room for the queue size bed again rather than the full size we've been using. I was beyond bummed that I'd be giving up my beautiful bedding set. Well, needless to say, I had to go on a search for a queen size bedding set that would match the items I had already purchased for the master bath. I seen this and it was a perfect match. When it arrived, I was very pleasantly surprised at how gorgeous it was! It looks so rich and luxurious you'd think I paid far above what I paid. I did read the reviews before my purchase and decided to go with the king size. I'm glad I did. Even at that its not overly long. It really isn't an issue for me though. The set comes with so many pillow shams and the absolutely lovely pillows, that I just cover the sheet that shows at the headboard with those. After our first night in our new home I asked my husband how slept in the new bed. He said he slept great and woke up and looked around and felt like he was in a luxury hotel. I'm very pleased with the set. The king size pillow shams are HUGE so I'm not sure how I'll find pillows that size. I may just leave them as they are. I just lay them over the top of my pillows and you can't tell that the shams are empty. I like that the comforter is lightweight but looks heavy. Even at twice the price it would be a good deal. (Dear O.com I'm not encouraging a price increase. LOL).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the price
 from Arkansas,  Jul 10, 2013

I love this set and the price was very reasonable. I would highly recommend this set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 150 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought