Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Average
 from Mountains,  Dec 16, 2013

This throw is soft and is a good size, but compared to a brand name wool blanket I just received, it is lackluster. I purchased the persimmon which is a gorgeous, vibrant orange. The wool is nice but thin. It's okay but a tad overpriced.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great little throw
 from New York, NY,  Oct 2, 2012

I bought the camel color and they are very soft and beautiful. The color is ever so slightly more brown then pictured but not a big deal. I bought two (for two twin beds in our guest room) and they really look great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thin, but very soft
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jan 29, 2014

I've bought several throws this year, including a 100% cashmere throw woven by a prominent Scottish textile company. This merino wool feels just as soft as any of the cashmere throws I've purchased this year. It's pretty thin, but not any thinner than other throws this style. For as soft as this throw is, it's an amazing value. Just realize that it's a little thin, and you might want another layer if it's really chilly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely, warm throw
 from Southern California,  Apr 28, 2013

I love this throw because of the warmth the wool provides. It looks beautiful, lays great and keeps me toasty. I like it so much I ordered another one for the other end of the couch. I bought the charcoal gray and it is very rich looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lightweight warmth.
 from North Texas,  Jan 19, 2013

Like I said lightweight warmth. If you want something warm without all the weight and bulk this is for you, it also looks much more stylish than a blanket if that's your thing. Not terribly large, but then I didn't expect it to be, a very nice, large shawl that really does the job during these cold winter days without weighing you down or tripping you up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good, with one caveat.
 from Reno, NV,  Nov 20, 2012

I bought two of the creme-colored throws. The color is definitely more brown-toned than yellow. They have a lovely hand and light weight. My only disappointment is that the edges seem a little unfinished.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these cashmere throws
 from Charlotte, NC,  Oct 29, 2014

Bought 5 of these - the colors are beautiful and the quality shows. Very soft hand and look much more expensive than what I paid. Using 2 on loveseats that teenagers sit on everyday. Will wash on gentle with Woolite and hang dry even though it says to dry clean. Highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a deal for $85.
 from Baltimore. MD,  Jul 19, 2014

There’s something about wool that just cannot be duplicated by synthetic materials. Its light, soft and comfortably warm. This particular weave is light but tight. To keep one comfortably warm, wool does not need to be bulky. For those who prefer more body, the Cashmere Showroom Signature Merino Wool Luxury Throw may not fit your needs. If natural fibers are your thing, this is a deal for $.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ideal throw!
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 18, 2014

I had eyed at this throw for quite a while, but I already had several and I kept warning myself not to become a net-shopping addict. I finally could not resist the temptation of its looks and ordered one of the heather beige color. It was delivered quickly and looks even better in person, a perfect match to the sand color of my Belgian linen sofa slipcover. The material is soft yet heavy enough for its long fringes draping elegantly, and it is 100% merino wool at a really low price! Just love it, and I am glad that I made the right decision!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cashmere?
 from Houston,  Jul 29, 2014

I guess "cashmere showroom" is a new kind of fancy wool. This throw could not be further away from cashmere than I am here in Houston. I should have known by the price. So I sent it back and Overstock credited my account immediately. I am still looking for a cashmere throw.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought