Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 321-340 of 377 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
CARMEN 4pc. comforter set
 from Cincinnati,  Jan 14, 2013

Bought this for my daughter as a Christmas present. She loves the taupe color in her bedroom. It brightens her bedroom and is so comfortable! Great choice. I definitely recommend this CARMEN 4- pc. comforter set!! GOOD VALUE.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jan 12, 2013

Great comforter. The color was the same as the picture and very soft.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute but way overpriced
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 8, 2013

I expected the set to be much more durable/sturdy feeling. It's very lightweight and feels of a lesser quality. I'm disappointed in the price versus quality ratio. Also the pillow shams are on the small side. Otherwise, it does "look" nice on my bed (looks exactly like the picture). I've decided to keep it just avoid the hassle of shipping it back. It's not horrible, just not what I was expecting.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 6, 2013

Darker than I thought. Shorter than I though. Feels nice and looks nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hmmm...
 from Michigan,  Jan 5, 2013

This comforter set was exactly what I was looking for. I love the look of this and in this picture, it looks nice and fluffy and comfortable. When I got it, the quality of this comforter set is below average by alot. The color and design is pretty and that's the extent of it. It has almost absolutely zero stuffing. It is SO THIN! I'm not sure how long this set will last, its not great quality. IF you have a lot of blankets on your bed to give it some height, it's ok. But, if you plan on having a plush comforter set, forget it. It looks like they completely forgot to add ANY filling in it at all. So flimsy! Was dissapointed when I received it. I am keeping it because it is pretty and I hate returning stuff. Otherwise, if you are looking for a great quality and fluffy/full comforter set...do not get this!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carmen Comforter set
 from columbus, ohio,  Jan 4, 2013

The fabric is pretty cheap and doesn't look like it will hold up well. I have it folded across the end of my bed to add some "texture" to the bedding, so it's good enough for that. The color, a very light taupe, matched the picture very well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and lovely to the touch
 from Indiana,  Jan 2, 2013

Comforter is beautiful. It does not slide off the bed and hangs beautifully. I could actually open the package and put on the bed and it was perfect, not all wrinkled and needing time look nice. I highly recommend this product. Arrived timely and could be used immediately. I love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First impression didn't last long!!
 from Dallas, Texas,  Jan 1, 2013

I was very disappointed with this item. I had it on the bed for a week before the stitching started to come undone. a whole row is now unhooked and it left rather large holes. Not something I can fix and I don't think I will be ordering from here again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carmen comforter set
 from Scottsboro AL,  Dec 29, 2012

This comforter set makes our master bedroom look like such an inviting retreat!! Just don't pull on the top due to the gatherings. You'll rip them if you do. Adjust it as needed by gently pulling from the underneath. But I LOVE this set and have received many compliments on it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with the total look.
 from Orland Park, IL,  Dec 26, 2012

Loved the accent pillows and the comforter is plusher than I expected. Very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Like but Fragile and mismatched colors
 from Fayetteville, GA,  Dec 22, 2012

We ordered this grey king comforter set and honestly we really like it. It feels like good quality, medium weight, good size for our king (we have an 11.5" mattress) and is very attractive, providing just the right amount of texture and character. We have 3 complaints so far after just having this set for two days. 1. Comforter just ripped! I was sliding off of the comforter on my backside and a stitched pleat ripped right open, about a 1/2" space. While it doesn't feel cheap, we are very surprised at how easily the stitching ripped. 2. The shams are Way too big. We have large king pillows and the shams are extremely loose, even after washing them to try to shrink them. 3. The shams are a different color than the pillow and comforter. The shams are obviously a darker shade than the rest of the bedding. Still in the same color family, just darker. Really want to like this set and do, it just makes us wonder what the next few years holds for us.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from North Carolina,  Dec 20, 2012

Love the comforter!! The material is so soft and the overall look is very rich looking. So glad I chose this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So cute! And comfy
 from St. Louis, MO,  Dec 20, 2012

This comforter is both comfortable and cute! The fabric is nice and light-weight and doesn't wrinkle too badly. It doesn't have quite the sheen I was expecting but it goes great in the room I use it. Definitely a good buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not order
 from DC,  Dec 20, 2012

Pictures are truly worth a 1000 words; however, it is sad when the product looks nothing like the picture. It appeared to be so plush, so luxurious looking online. It was in reality paper thin and cheap looking!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy:)
 from Mechanicsville, VA,  Dec 19, 2012

This comforter set is very soft and comfy! The beige is very complimentary to any decor. Would recommend if you want a little frill, but not a lot of additional color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bedding Set
 from Arkansas,  Dec 19, 2012

Absolutely love this set! Great quality, looks just as pictured.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as nice as it looks in the picture
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Dec 16, 2012

I have never had a bad experience with anything I have purchased on Overstock. I did read a few of the reviews and people mentioned that the comforter was thin and it was not as luxurious as it looks in the photo. I order it anyway and they were right. It's not bad overall. It's an ok look, but it's definitely not worth the money I paid for it. maybe 50 dollars would be the max I would pay. I will more than likely put this in my guest bedroom and buy another comforter for my room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful textured look for a special bedroom
 from Philadelphia,  Dec 16, 2012

I have been looking for this type of comforter for a year now. There are similar ones available , but they are much pricier. I am so happy with the quality and look of this cover. Glad I waited!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Wilmington, NC,  Dec 15, 2012

I love this set! The color as noted by others was a little dark but I found mine to be light and very close to the color on the website. I purchased the taupe set. I agree that it is light weight but for me that is not a problem. I simply added a down alternative comforter underneath but will remove as warm weather comes back. I live at the beach so it is perfect for us folks that live in warmer climates.Theg puckering is even better in person and almost seems as it it is woven to get the puckered effect. Size was not a problem for me as I was putting a queen on a full bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly what I wanted
 from New Jersey,  Dec 15, 2012

The color and quality of this comforter set was exactly what I wanted. It works well in our master bedroom, is just warm enough, and looks great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 321-340 of 377 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top