Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 454 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Poor quality and construction
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Sep 1, 2014

I purchased this item as a Black Friday Doorbuster item. I guess you get what you pay for. It looks nothing like the picture on the website - the pleats are barely noticeable. The quality of the fabric is very low and tore almost immediately. The tear was small so we just strategically placed pillows to cover it up. Then I went to wash it for the first time and it melted in the dryer. Save your money and do not buy this set.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We were fooled!
 from Weston, FL,  Jul 14, 2014

In the very beginning we were happy with our purchase, though it did look a lot less fancy than the photos. After some time, the fabric has pilled and is soooooo uncomfortable to sleep under, it's a total disappointment. I would NOT buy this product again, and I would NOT recommend this product to anyone either.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the treading on comforter was lousy
 from Bronx, New York,  May 29, 2014

I ordrerd this set a while ago, but did plan on using until Spring/Summer. This weekend I planned to put all on bed, and when I opened the package i was very disappointed. It takes too much time to mail it back, so I'll use it as just a white comforter with tread coming out. Was going to order the Duvet, but the same thing may happen. I think this is one of the few times when i would not recommend this to anyone.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as beautiful as the picture
 from Fort Worth, Texas,  Mar 4, 2014

I just love this set it made room go from stale to glamour! It did come wrinkled but I took my steamer and ran over it and it popped right up with the pin points showing beautiful!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a beautiful set.
 from Palm Bay, Fl,  Feb 27, 2014

I fell in love with this set online. It looked very elegant. When I received it I was very excited. I got it in dark gray. It is gorgeous. Light material, so its not to hot. It looks great with a modern décor. I have not had any problems with the stitching. Everybody loves it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I expected
 from MD,  Jul 23, 2013

I purchased the gray and I think the color was exactly like it is shown in the picture. I purchased a king, and I know a few reviewers said it was small for a king. I have a california king bed, which isn't as wide as a normal king, and it covered exactly to the point of the box spring, which is where you bed skirt would normally start. So for my case it was fine, but a normal king it would maybe not be wide enough. But I love the way it looks on my bed. Very luxurious and rich. My only real issue is that I think the shams are really big. I have oversized king pillows to go in my shams, and they still don't hold the corners up nice. And while the quality is good, I wouldn't say it is great. I do worry about it holding up over time. It just seems very delicate. But overall I am extremely happy with my purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful style
 from Richmond, VA,  Aug 21, 2014

I love this comforter. It's not thick or heavy. Great value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this comforter set!
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 18, 2014

Great quality for the price. I don't like big bulky comforters, so this one is perfect and lightweight.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Says King but fits full!
 from Illinois,  Apr 28, 2014

I looked for days online trying to find a nice white comforter for my bed. I fell in love with this one and even though it was a little pricey for only three pieces, I bought it anyway. Not only are the shams standard size in a king size set, the king comforter doesn't even come close to fitting my bed! I thought maybe I had just put it on wrong but it didn't matter what way I turned it, it DID NOT fit! Wishful thinking at its best. On each side of the bed this comforter literally hands over MAYBE an inch so if you have a king size bed sadly this comforter is not true to size not to mention the shams are not king! My son has a full size bed so I put it on his bed just to see size difference and it fits his bed with some overhang but still not much. I love the look but unfortunately I wouldn't recommend anyone with a king size bed to buy the king. This set is NOT true to size.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Los Angeles,  Mar 1, 2014

I wanted a comforter like pictured from XXXXXXXXXXXXX store, but it was waaay expensive. I liked the blue color of this comforter set here at O.co, and the price wasn't too bad, especially since I had reward dollars to help. After I bought it I found the same style set at Target, but it wasn't the same color, and I haven't had the best of luck with quality of Target brand items for bedding over the years. I'm glad I bought this set offered here. It is of decent quality, and as long as you wash and dry it on gentle/low heat settings, the stitches shouldn't come out easy. I've only had one of the "tufting" stitches come out so far, and it was in the pillow sham, that gets pulled/shoved/twisted by my husband nightly. If you have a needle, it is easy enough to quickly fix.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Should've listened to bad reviews
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Feb 3, 2014

This comforter set is not the cheapest price wise, but definitely cheap quality. I have had it less than a month and 4 of the little twists have come undone on the comforter and some on the pillows (which I don't even actually sleep with) as well. I try to sew them back myself but it's a bit ridiculous that I would have to do that after a month of owning it. Plus the comforter in general wrinkles very easily so it just does not look good anymore. I would really only buy this if using it for a guest bed that won't be used regularly.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carmen
 from Corona, Ca,  Jan 23, 2014

This is not what I expected it to be. The quality of the material is poor. It is not fluffy as shown. It is thin and not even as warm as a blanket. Some of the stitching has already come apart and unraveled. It is not worth the money I paid for it and frankly would like to return it. I would never buy this brand or product again.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nothing like the photo
 from Manhattan, NY,  Jan 7, 2014

The pillows with the set were beautiful and the fabric and weight of the comforter were nice for the price, but many of the comforter "gathers" were either ripped or ripping and, unlike the pillows, the comforter had barely any "gathering" and looked like a plain grey comforter. Huge disappointment, was nothing like the photo. I am returning this immediately.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wow looks great, Wait til it arrives!
 from bronx new york,  Dec 22, 2013

looks great on the website, its cheaply made inexpensive material not heavy in weight as light as a feather. not for winter nights.it looks so luxurious on the pics posted by the site or manufacturer.i opened the package after waiting about three weeks or so it was so cheap ,then they have the duvet cover on the site but it doesn't come with the small pillow cover?????

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks just like its pictured
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 9, 2013

I love this set! Bought Grey and it is a perfect grey! Washed and dryed it and it held up perfect so far!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So disappointed
 from Clinton, NJ,  Jun 23, 2013

I've been looking for this style of comforter for ages and wanted a lighter summer comforter for the summer. I was excited to see this style for a low price, but I was so disappointed when it came, the fill is so cheap it was crinkling. I put it right back in the box to be returned.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from West Lafayette, IN,  Nov 13, 2012

I bought this for guest bedroom it is perfect, love it, I would recommend it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Washington D.C.,  Nov 12, 2012

This is a nice set. Nothing fancy though. I felt that it was an average price. Probably could have gotten something similar at a discount store, and possibly cheaper. One great thing . . . .overstock membership did allow me not to have to pay shipping, I got 5% back from my order, and I didn't have to go out and search for something. I was shocked to see that I got a throw pillow with it. Don't know why I hadn't remembered that. A nice set, but not spectacular. Not too heavy. I wanted something clean, easy to care for, and white. It fit the bill!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from NC,  Oct 14, 2014

I ordered a King for a Queen bed, and glad I did. The size is just right!! The fabric is wonderful. Its very warm, soft and my 2 dogs love it. The quality is very nice. It washes very well. I took it to the laundry matt and used a big washer. I cool air dryed it though. It washed very well. I was afraid it wouldn't do well in the washer because of the other reviews, thats why I took it to the laundry matt. I used a **** **** and it did well. All the dog thingesss were gone. I'm very happy with this comforter!! I'm sure you will, too :0)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nothing like the photo
 from Denver, CO,  Oct 7, 2014

The website photos were gorgeous but reality is that the comforter is very thin and has wrinkles that won't come out. Very disappointed.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 454 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top