Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 220 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Polyester! Yikes!
 from Near S. Lake Tahoe, CA 95726,  Sep 13, 2014

I've been buying all kinds of "bed" stuff, as my husband just decided to buy a new bed with a deep pocket mattress. The sheets I bought were lovely, but this cover? No. The little "tufts" pictured are made by pulling a single strand of thread through the fabric, and then on to the next "tuft". The first time my liitle white clean dog jumped up, his foot got entangled in the many threads! I had to cut the ones around his foot which resulted in several of the "tufts" coming "undone". Now, parts of the coverlet are flat, others have the "tufts". And the polyester fabric makes me itch. I only meant to put the shams on the pillow behind the ones we actually lay our heads on, but still, in the middle of the night, we both ended up in physical contact with both of the shams. We both took allergy meds and threw all of it on the ground and went back to our 100%cotton covered comforter and pillows. Not worth ANY money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
polyester
 from Seattle,  Aug 1, 2014

Why buy a fancy high TC cotton covered down comforter if you are going to wrap it in polyester that doesn't breath and eliminates the benefits of down in the first place. The description of the fabric just says "woven". If it said polyester, I don't think they would sell many of these. Also, quality seemed very low for the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WORST item I have ever ordered from overstock
 from los angeles, ca,  Jul 25, 2014

MANY complaints about this item: The color in person has this yucky, mauvey pink hue to it. It is also a super thin poly and looks nothing like the pictures. the pintucks don't even begin to create the same look as the picture. Very disappointed. So I wash the thing hoping it will perk up and look nice. Washed it on gentile and cold so that I don't damage it and all of the edged that had piping shrunk up in the most ridiculous way. Very poor construction. It was delivered yesterday and going right back today. FAIL.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waste of money
 from Washington, DC,  May 29, 2014

Shams and cover immediately began to unravel after the first wash. There's no way to hide the imperfection given the distinct pattern. Don't waste your time and money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tucks come undone!
 from CA,  Apr 29, 2014

Do not waste your money!! I was pleased with the set when I first saw it but after i washed it and put it on the bed, I noticed some holes in it. It was where the ruffles/tuffs have come undone. When the stitching comes undone there is a hole left in the bedspread that looks like a little bug or animal was nibbling on your duvet/pillows. For the price I payed, $ it is not worth it. If it were $25 dollars then I guess you get what you pay for but it cost too much to be so cheaply made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor match
 from Michigan,  Apr 22, 2014

These shams do not match the Carmen Duvet Cover,just plain flat fabric, they were pictured as pleated just like Duvet. Very disapointed .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Hopes Dashed
 from Memphis, TN,  Mar 18, 2014

Searched high and low for a white duvet cover to cover a light brown comforter. We chose to return immediately as the polyester material is very thin and would only work well if you were covering a white comforter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waste of money
 from Philadelphia,  Feb 26, 2014

I thought I received the wrong product. I order from Overstock a lot and am normally very pleased with everything but this 'duvet cover' looks and feels like two bed sheets sewn together. There is really nothing to them and the design looks messy. Very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waste of money
 from Fairfax, VA,  Feb 17, 2014

Please don't waste your money on this, poor quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carmen 3-piece Duvet Cover Set
 from Chicago,IL,  Jan 14, 2014

Great value for the money. I'm buying another one before they sell out. I just love how soft it feels and it washes great too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not recommended
 from Queens,  Dec 30, 2013

Very disappointed, not good quality at all, color looks cheap. Will not buy again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No extra weight duvet.
 from Woodalnd, WA,  May 7, 2013

If you don't want to add any extra weight to your top bedding this duvet is perfect. I like warmth not weight and this duvet is thin and light. The addition of texture to my ensemble was just the touch I needed. The color was not as brilliant as I had hoped. More of a dusty blue, but a pop of bright accent color in the pillows tied it all together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gray Duvet Cover
 May 20, 2015

The fabric is soft and it looks really nice. Didn't give it a 5 star because its bigger than my queen comforter, so it moves around in there.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy and perfect
 May 19, 2015

My daughter loves it. She says it is soft and comfy. Happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 May 19, 2015

We love this duvet! It is very soft & goes perfect with our bedroom d├ęcor!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this duvet cover to give my bedroom a new look. It's held up very well. No fading or pilling. Looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 May 11, 2015

Very happy with this purchase, I did not have any problems with the sewn areas coming out even after washing. Great item for a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 May 8, 2015

I feel like I bought something really expensive, but it wasn't!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It's bad quality I'm sad now :( If I return it I have to pay $** for shipping

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gmama
 May 7, 2015

Perfect!!! Great for the summer

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 220 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought