Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 184 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Unhappy
 from Indy, IN,  Mar 21, 2013

Quality is extremely cheap, and does NOT look anything like the picture. Would not recommend spending that much on this set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Cheap! Don't bother!
 from New York, USA,  Apr 14, 2013

This duvet looks very nice in the picture but when I got it in the mail I realized how cheap it was. The fabric is synthetic and very thin. I have pets and it will easily get a hole in it. The shams are very small. It just looks cheap! I wouldn't recommend wasting your time or money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Quite :(
 from Shoreline, Washinton,  May 7, 2013

The style is wonderful, the fabric is nice. Unfortunately, mine came with stains on and after a two washings, the stitching is all coming out of the "tucks". Sadly, I am going to try and return it. I wish it had worked out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful color and great quality
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 18, 2013

I ordered a King Duvet in the Taupe color. I washed it, as soon as, I got it out the box. No need to iron.. the puckered diamonds lay perfectly. Now four nights in, still no wrinkles and remains a crisp-looking. The taupe color reminds me of sand dunes which looks great with my white sheets, teal and brown throw pillows. Husband loves it, too... he said it is classy and we may need another color for the winter season ;)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High End Look, Bargain Price
 from Bloomington, IN,  Apr 17, 2013

As a professional real estate stager, I depend on Overstock.Com for the high-end look I like to give my homes. Even with just an elevated inflatable mattress, this Duvet cover looks great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Good
Good value. looks great
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Aug 23, 2013

I'm pleased with this duvet cover. I ordered the gray and it's just a hint lighter then it appears in the picture - I was afraid it was going to be darker, but it's a really nice soft gray. The fabric is synthetic, but it is quite soft and doesn't seem to wrinkle much. It looks great on our king-size bed. I think it looks like much higher quality than it is. I did end up sewing little ties into each of the four inside corners to secure the down comforter - otherwise it would have shifted all around. I've had it for about six weeks now, and one of the pintucks did just come undone. I figure it will be easy enough to fix with a simple stitch. Overall I think it was a good value for the duvet cover and two shams for under $!@ (most of the others I looked at were well over $!@#).

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Good
Nice Duvet, But Comes Apart
 from Wisconsin,  Jul 16, 2013

I really like the look and feel of this duvet. I have gotten a lot of compliments. My only complaint is that the pin-tucking is coming apart. But for the price you're paying amazing quality isn't to be expected. The darts didn't start to come undone for a month or so and after putting through the washer and dryer.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Duvet Cover
 from PA,  Apr 27, 2013

I purchased this duvet cover for our bedroom, I had been eyeing the more expensive 'pin tuck' duvet covers from West Elm and Target for over a year. This one is great and you can't beat the price. I washed it right away and put it over our comforter, it fits well with room to spare and lays beautifully once you position it correctly. It is surprisingly warm despite its light airy material. Another review said this duvet cover felt cheap, however I beg to differ, it's light weight and easily washable, looks elegant. It may feel "cheap" but isn't otherwise.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
A Steal!
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 22, 2014

I have been looking for months for a duvet cover replacement for my king bed. It was a shock to see the prices at the big box stores for merely a cover and two shams. When I read the description for the Carmen, I took a chance and ordered not knowing what the fit would be for such a low price. Imagine my surprise, when it arrived and once out of the bag-it felt like lightweight microsuede. Also, the color was spot-on! It looks great on my bed and appears to cost so much more than I paid. You will not be disappointed! I just might order another one!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good
overall good product
 from north carolina,  Jan 20, 2014

material is soft and easy to clean but does catch a bunch of lint. Duvet lays well and love the pattern!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average
3 piece petite duvet set
 from New Jersey,  Jan 4, 2014

It should be advertised as a coverlet cover. While the product itself is beautiful and the quality good . It is very small for my king size bed. Maybe it would be nice on a full or queen. Should have watched my dates for returning, missed it by 5 days.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Love Love Love!
 from Georgia,  Nov 8, 2013

I absolutely love this duvet cover! Not only is it gorgeous, but it's comfortable and convenient! I can just take it off the down comforter and throw it in the wash by itself and it's not a huge, soaking wet hassle that won't completely dry in the dryer! Love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Love!
 from Portland, Maine,  Jun 10, 2014

I read lots of reviews on this duvet cover after I ordered it. I was a bit worried about the quality of the product. Wow, was I surprised on how much I love this! Yes, it is thin, but it's a duvet cover not a comforter. I would reorder! Love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good
beautiful!
 from DC,  Jan 29, 2014

I bought two queen sets, the lavendar color is lighter and more beautiful than what it shows in the picture. It feels very silky. I love them.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average
OK
 from Georgia,  Dec 29, 2013

Product was really thin, was not very sturdy to put a big king sized comforter in it. Mine did not fit well. Darker in color than it looks on here also

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Fair
Material was not as presented
 from OR,  Nov 1, 2013

I bought this because I was looking for a more sophisticated look for my bedroom. When it arrived I was surprised at how thin the fabric was, and how it looked nothing like the photos. I shop on Overstock often but was not pleased with this purchase.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good
Beautiful
 from pleasant grove, ut,  Oct 29, 2013

This duvet cover is beautiful! I love how it looks in my master. I think next time i would go for cream or ivory because white is really hard to keep truely clean, but its crisp and beautiful and the tufting adds a special texture to the space.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good
Duvet
 from Maryland,  Oct 3, 2013

I have a gray one form west elm I paid almost $200.00 for that but I got it much cheaper at Overstock .com. Excellent Price

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Devine Duvet Set!
 from Richmond, TX,  Sep 21, 2013

I am more than pleased with this purchase. This duvet set not only met, but surpassed my needs/expectations. This set makes a beautiful bed. I ordered this set twice: Initially in gray, but the color, while beautiful was too dark; I returned the gray and ordered the taupe - which is exactly what I needed to pull my bedroom together. The style is beautiful, the material is nice quality and looks like it will hold up under use, and the color lends to the the simple but elegant set, and I just LOVE IT - LOVE IT - LOVE IT!! I am very, very pleased with this purchase. (Can you tell I love it?) 2shopornot

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good
Carmen 3-piece Duvet Cover Set
 from Chicago,IL,  Jan 14, 2014

Great value for the money. I'm buying another one before they sell out. I just love how soft it feels and it washes great too.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 184 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top