For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 172 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks Great
 from Tampa, FL,  Sep 18, 2014

This duvet cover is perfect for our needs. The material is comfortable and soft.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Polyester! Yikes!
 from Near S. Lake Tahoe, CA 95726,  Sep 13, 2014

I've been buying all kinds of "bed" stuff, as my husband just decided to buy a new bed with a deep pocket mattress. The sheets I bought were lovely, but this cover? No. The little "tufts" pictured are made by pulling a single strand of thread through the fabric, and then on to the next "tuft". The first time my liitle white clean dog jumped up, his foot got entangled in the many threads! I had to cut the ones around his foot which resulted in several of the "tufts" coming "undone". Now, parts of the coverlet are flat, others have the "tufts". And the polyester fabric makes me itch. I only meant to put the shams on the pillow behind the ones we actually lay our heads on, but still, in the middle of the night, we both ended up in physical contact with both of the shams. We both took allergy meds and threw all of it on the ground and went back to our 100%cotton covered comforter and pillows. Not worth ANY money!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Ohio,  Sep 7, 2014

I loved how the color matched exactly as it was stated before I purchased it. When I received it - it was very luxurious looking and felt wonderful. It matches our décor perfectly. My friends all wanted to know where I got it. I would definitely purchase again from overstock.com

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The color set off the room and the price was great
 from Nashville, Tenn,  Sep 4, 2014

I love the Carmen 3-piece duvet cover set. When I walk into my bedroom in the evening from work my bed looks so beautiful and inviting, my friends ask were did I get the set from and I told them about Overstock.com and I didn't have to leave the house. Very happy and satisfied with my product. Thanks!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carmen duvet cover
 from Georgetown, TX.,  Sep 2, 2014

I did take a chance on this duvet even after ready the many reviews. I did return the set the next day for a couple of reasons. First was mostly the color Didn't work in the bedroom. It is a very thin duvet with hardy no weight to it. Yes the price was ok but really it should of been cheaper then it was. So it ended with it costing me $*** to send it back. It's a chance I took. Oh well.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Actual color not as pictured
 from DC,  Aug 27, 2014

This duvet cover is great. It looks very sleek and elegant and is of good quality. As soon as I laid mine out in my room I knew I would have to return it because of the color. In the picture the taupe looks to have some grey hues, but in person the color is definitely taupe (or a light tan). I was hoping for the grey hues, but it was really easy to return. Had the duvet cover not been the same color as my walls I would have kept it. Great value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carmen Duvet Cover
 from Seattle,  Aug 16, 2014

This duvet cover looked beautiful but It didn't fit my comforter and felt it was not going to hold up to a lot of laundering. Wish the smocking could be reinforced. I see in some reviews that it was used as a bedspread instead of a duvet cover. That would have solved my size issue but not the laundering issue. Another issue solved in another review was steaming took out the wrinkled look.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet Cover
 from Tyler, TX,  Aug 14, 2014

The Duvet is a little lighter in color than the picture...but a true cream color. I like the color! It is very light weight and thin, but with the duvet inside it...it looks great. I folded it over and have it at the end of my bed over a more luxurious silk duvet from ZGallerie. It is not as nice as the duvet I bought from ZGallerie...and the material is a little cheap. It has buttons to open the Duvet and put the Down inside. I heard from other reviews that the tufts come undone...but so far mine has held up the past several weeks. My expensive duvet from ZGallerie over the years even had tufts come undone...so that is to be expected at some point. For the price it is a great buy!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I can't begin to tell you how disapointed I am!!
 from Macomb, Michigan,  Aug 2, 2014

If you look in the picture, you will see that the European Shams have a design on them. What I received were plain, flat, white European Shams. No design. Nada. Nothing. Flat and plain. I couldn't send them back because I was having a party and needed them to complete my bedroom look. I guess I could have used them and then returned them but that's not what I do. This is the 2nd time I have ordered from Overstock where the item and the picture are so OFF. The last time it was a coffee table. Lost money on that too. I'm using the shams, they work, but they probably were not worth the price I paid.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
polyester
 from Seattle,  Aug 1, 2014

Why buy a fancy high TC cotton covered down comforter if you are going to wrap it in polyester that doesn't breath and eliminates the benefits of down in the first place. The description of the fabric just says "woven". If it said polyester, I don't think they would sell many of these. Also, quality seemed very low for the price

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Duvet Cover!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 31, 2014

This Duvet comes with the cover and two standard pillow shams. The fabric is very soft and the color is a true chocolate brown. It was the perfect cover to finish off my teen daughter's bedroom.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carmen taupe duvet cover
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Jul 30, 2014

The taupe duvet set is as pictured. It's beautifully designed, but like some other reviewers, I already have some of the twists coming undone on the pillow shams. The duvet is intact, it's only the shams. I will try to repair them, but it is a bit frustrating to have them coming out this early on. I will likely take the time to reinforce each twist on the duvet cover so I don't run into the same problem. For the price, it's worth it to me, and while I'm not excited about the extra work, it's a lovely set and I'll make the adjustment. Also, I have a cat that sleeps on the bed with us. I've noticed that her claws don't pull threads loose, as they did on my last comforter. I'd recommend this as cat-proof!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WORST item I have ever ordered from overstock
 from los angeles, ca,  Jul 25, 2014

MANY complaints about this item: The color in person has this yucky, mauvey pink hue to it. It is also a super thin poly and looks nothing like the pictures. the pintucks don't even begin to create the same look as the picture. Very disappointed. So I wash the thing hoping it will perk up and look nice. Washed it on gentile and cold so that I don't damage it and all of the edged that had piping shrunk up in the most ridiculous way. Very poor construction. It was delivered yesterday and going right back today. FAIL.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, but not best quality
 from Portland, OR,  Jul 17, 2014

After washing it one time, it started to fall apart. Otherwise, it looks nice.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet
 from Seattle, WA,  Jun 24, 2014

The duvet looks amazing and is sleek and beautiful; however, the material is so slick that the comforter within the duvet doesn't stay put and there are no ties in the corners to make it stay put. There are entirely way too many button closures on the duvet as well, but I suppose that makes it easier for some people when sliding it onto their comforter. I find it more difficult personally...

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Old school beauty
 from Elmira, NY,  Jun 23, 2014

This cover is neutral enough to match any decor and the design is old school. It works well with the duvet our daughter sent us.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this set
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 18, 2014

I purchased the beige set and love it! It's very soft and pretty, but not TOO feminine to scare my husband away! It is just enough, it's casual elegance at its best, especially for the price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Overall Quality for Price Paid
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jun 17, 2014

I loved the color of this duvet and the construction is great. The tucks have held and I love the way this looks in my bedroom. Overall I think this is a good product for a good price. The only drawback for me is that the duvet cover is larger than my king size down comforter and the fit is a bit off. Thanks!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 from Portland, Maine,  Jun 10, 2014

I read lots of reviews on this duvet cover after I ordered it. I was a bit worried about the quality of the product. Wow, was I surprised on how much I love this! Yes, it is thin, but it's a duvet cover not a comforter. I would reorder! Love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wrong color
 from michigan,  Jun 7, 2014

Beautiful duvet but the color was quite brown where I wanted it to be more creamy. I think it would have been beautiful in the right color

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 172 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top