Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Carlton Oversized King Size Comforter Set
 from Rexburg, Idaho,  Jul 18, 2012

Why did I wait so long? Seriously, I viewed a bedset as a major purchase - and this was only $100! It included e-v-e-r-y-t-h-i-n-g!!! The quality is definitely above a Walmart, Ross, type experience. More like Bed, Bath & Beyond (think Wamsutta). Color was exact, quality is amazing, it covers the bed (first comforter that ever has!). Pillows are great - I couldn't be more pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Kitty Hawk NC,  May 29, 2012

This is an unbelievable bargain. The colors are beautiful and it is exactly as pictured.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not fluffy! Very thin and wrinkled
 from Louisiana,  Jul 5, 2013

This wasn't my first choice and the only reason why I ordered it was for the price and oversize fit. I will start with the cons first. Cons 1. NO FLUFF at all. 2. Very wrinkled and having a hard time getting wrinkles out. I am sure over time that will get better. 3. There is small stitch patches all over comforter that would be appropriate to hold the batting in each square but since there is very little (and I mean LITTLE TO NONE) it just looks odd and doesn't lay right. You can literally grab the extra pieces of fabric in each square and pull up on it but can't fluff it because it feels like nothing is under it. Very, very flat besides the stretched out fabric that has nothing to fill in the square. 4. You have to invest in pillows for the shams and euro. This doesn't bother me for I knew that when I ordered it but for those who do not realize just a heads up for you. The shams are really big and my current sham pillows do not come close to fitting this one. To fix some of these problems I am going to have to invest in a thick feather down topper or douvet set to go underneath to give it depth and character which is going to end up costing me even more money. Even with my thick pillow top matress there is no volume or fluff to the bed set. Now to the pros. Pros 1. I finally found a bed set that fits my oversized bed. This is the number one reason of why I purchased this. If you are having hard time getting a bed set to fit then this set is for you. Fits beautifully on all sides and hangs over. Great fit for over sized beds. 2.The price is great! I paid under a $100 but only worth the price because of the fit due to it only comes with cases and no sheets. You are really just paying for the oversized. 3.Beautiful colors. They are very rich, deep and vibrant colors that will go with most anything. Love the colors!!!! It even has a little silvery grey color that just makes the rest of the colors pop. Did I say how I love these colors!? Over all I am just okay with this purchase due to the price, fit and colors and will be keeping the bed set. Just know that the fluffy look of the picture shown is not what you are getting without spending more money. If you need an over sized comforter I say get this but be willing to invest more $$ to get the over all look. To those that say this goes way beyond walmart comforter sets...nah I have purchased better looking sets from walmart when I did not have to get oversized. This bed set compares to some of the Better Homes and Garden sets at walmart in my opinion.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Illinois,  Jun 11, 2013

I was hesitant in choosing this comforter because it wasn't quite what I wanted. I bought it more for the size of the comforter than the design. I'm so happy with both. The design ended up fitting in with the room's decor perfectly and the oversize comforter is perfect! Finally, a comforter that actually fits the bed!! This is a great choice, especially for the price!! I would buy it again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super nice comforter & pillows!
 from Louisiana!,  Feb 5, 2013

My wife and I decided on this comforter and pillows because of the colors and it was listed as oversized. Our mattress is 18" deep and it's extremely hard to find comforters that will drape over both sides of the bed. Well, this one does. It arrived as scheduled. The comforter is extremely soft and lightweight, exactly what we need in Louisiana. I would definitely recommend this comforter set to anyone looking for something new for their bedroom. EXCELLENT product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this set!
 from Palm City, FL,  Jan 17, 2013

I have had this set for more than a year now and it still looks as good as the day I bought it. The cleaning instructions states to "Dry Clean" only but I have cleaned it in my washer and dryer with no problems! Since I live in FL the weight of the comforter is perfect but if you're in much cooler climates you may need to use an additional blanket. My only complaint is that the seam came out of one of the Euro Shams, but it was easy enough to just sew it back up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice enough to work
 from Utah,  Sep 17, 2012

This comforter has a sleeping bag texture to the fabric. If you are fabric sensitive you wouldn't enjoy the feeling when touching. I bought it for my chocolate colored sheets so I will be keeping it for my winter bedding even though it is lighter weight than I thought it would be.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
new home
 from new mexico,  Oct 11, 2014

This product not too shiny and doesn't snag simple but nice it works in my room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and comfy
 from Mountain View, CA,  Sep 9, 2014

Oddly enough, looking at the online pics, I thought this was some kind of flannel. When it arrived, it is more of a lightweight fabric. This fabric could be softer to my taste. The set is well made and will last for years. The extra little pillows really complete the look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall pleased
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Aug 11, 2014

Very nice colors and good quality for the cost. Great design for something simple but also elegant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Louisiana,  Dec 18, 2013

This set looks better than the picture. For the price it is a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfectly Over-sized Comfort
 from Snohomish, WA,  Dec 14, 2013

So many pillows...so little time to buy any to fill up all the pillow cases that come with this awesome comforter set! The comforter itself is a perfect weight (not too hot, not too cold). It's nicely over-sized and fits perfect on our king size bed. The topside is a slick fabric which keeps the cat hair from sticking to it and her claws from snagging it...yay! The underside fabric is a soft cotton feel. The fill is just right. The only issue I have with the look of the comforter is that it's taking forever for the wrinkles to come out from being in the shipping box. I may have to throw it in my steam dryer for a bit. Overall, I am very pleased with the product (and I am very picky about my bedding).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carlton bedding
 from Michigan,  Dec 13, 2013

I was hesitant to purchase this online because I have a California King bed & I have purchased king size bedding that barely fit so I tried the oversized based on Overstock's suggestion. When I received this, I was surprised that it was actually "oversized" & fits my bed perfectly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the colors were spot on
 from Ft Worth TX,  Nov 20, 2013

Have a tall king bed need oversize comforter this fit the bill just right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bedspread
 from ks,  Nov 12, 2013

excellent product for the price. Bought it for my son!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This comforter set fits my King bed perfect!
 from Memphis, TN,  Oct 22, 2013

I have a King bed that sits high off the floor with the double pillow top mattress, the comforter hangs perfect on both sides. The bedskirt a bit short for my bed but my bed is higher from the floor than your average bed. The pillows are filmsy but the comforter is worth the price itself. The colors look masculine, perfect colors coordination for a bachelor, and comforter feels very nice for fall weather. It is a keeper!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 20, 2013

I purchased this comforter set because I was tired of mixing and matching (one bed skirt, different comforter and still different sham covers). I chose this particular set because it was oversized. I checked the sizes of other sets and measured the cover that was on my bed; most were smaller and I wanted at least the same size if not larger. Now, every time I walk into my bedroom I am pleased with the picture of my new bed cover set. I could not be more pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and good quality
 from Texas,  Jun 26, 2013

This comforter will get the job done in winter times, looks great...ample covers

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter set is super.
 from Wisconsin,  Jun 12, 2013

I absolutely love this comforter set. Beautiful colors and the oversizing fits our king-size bed perfectly. Comforter is light-wight but nice and warm. I can't believe the great price for this wonderful set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carlton King Comforter Set
 from Central Illinois,  Jun 11, 2013

Decent quality for the price. No complaints. Colors are true.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought