Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Candice Olsen never disappoints
 from Columbus, OH,  Oct 14, 2014

Quite possible the best pillow I have ever purchased. And I have bought a lot, including a Tempurpedic. I have always had neck pain when sleeping. I am mainly a side sleeper. And since using it, I have not woken up with any neck pain. I can't express how great that is.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
superb
 from northeast,  Aug 27, 2014

I fell right asleep with this pillow. retains its puffiness. no smell snf so comfortable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High and Mighty
 from Texas Gulf Coast,  Aug 21, 2014

For any friend of mine who wants a high loft down and feather pillow, this is a good buy. It is a little higher than my husband or I am used to, but I wouldn't think of returning it. We have a lot of company and I'm sure one of them will love this "high and mighty' pillow. It would also be great for a bed prop when reading.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
To Firm
 from PA,  Aug 10, 2014

If you like a firm pillow , this is the one for you.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Virginia,  Jul 31, 2014

I am so picky about my down pillows. Doesn't have that crunchy feel and sound, and your head is cradled in down. I will be purchasing more!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This pproduct is excellent for side sleepers
 from Central Florida,  Jul 19, 2014

I was amazed at how firm this pillow was being down most go really flat but this one keeps it firmness I just love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned pillow due to very high loft
 from Arizona,  May 27, 2014

The workmanship of the pillow is excellent and is absolutely beautiful; however, the pillow loft (7-8") did not match that of the dimensions (2") on the product details tab. I purchased a queen size pillow and the pillow measured 7-8 inches in height after taken out of plastic, fluffing, and allowing it to sit for two days to recover it's full loft. The pillow would be ideal for side sleepers but be aware that the loft is much greater than what it states. I found the pillow to be firm as described and filled very generously. If pillow had been a lower loft, I would have kept it for sure :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Neck Breaker
 from Mill Valley, CA,  May 20, 2014

This is a very nicely made pillow. I wanted so badly to love it. It really is beautiful. I took all the reviews at face value and jumped into the abyss, purchasing 2 King Candace Olson feather pillows, 2 Queen and 5 Standard. Oh what a mistake! Pillows are so subjective. I figured they must be wonderful with such overwhelmingly glowing reviews. I am sure they are very wonderful for very many people. Just not for me and my family. Universally we all thought they were waaay tooo hard. They fluff up beautifully indeed but compress to a brick. Each and every one of us had a crook neck. Unfortunately we could not return some of them because we had used them. Now we are stuck with pillows that don't satisfy the requisite fluff factor we need in our home. I'd be careful. These really are firm. The Queen the most so out of all of them. Whether this is a fluke or not, I just don't know. The Standard weren't so bad, but the Queen left something truly to be desired. Ouch! So in summation, for some this might be ideal, but for us, we cannot get use to them in any way shape or form. I'm definitely in need of a good massage to sooth out the kinks and stiffness.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent pillow
 from Seattle,  May 20, 2014

Big, fluffy great goose feathers. Great value for the money.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillow is not quite firm enough for me.
 from Manistique, Mi,  Apr 23, 2014

The pillows were not quite firm enough for me. I am a side sleeper. Will use them for my shams and order two more firm.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful pillows
 from Illinois,  Apr 4, 2014

I have been looking for pillows just like these and finally the best ones of all. These are perfect.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Medium firm down pillow
 from Kansas city, MO,  Apr 1, 2014

Even though I love my very soft down pillows I needed more support especially when reading or watching television in bed. I purchased one Candice Olson European Goose Feather and Down Pillow just for myself to see how I liked it, thinking if didn't I could always give it to my husband who isn't as picky as I am. :-) This pillow has just the right kind of firmness although at first I thought it was too firm. Now that I've been using it for two weeks it has softened up a bit but is still firm enough to help keep me supported in bed with my other very soft pillow. I've given up using my ultra soft down pillow and use this one exclusively for sleep. My husband now wants one too so I just ordered another. The pillow protector that comes with it is lovely, and has a nice baffle around the edges. I'm a back and side sleeper and this pillow works well with either position. If you're a 'scruncher' this pillow does scrunch but won't go flat.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfectly Firm
 from Tucson, AZ,  Mar 28, 2014

Good quality pillow for a good price. I purchased a pillow set at Costco for much less and they fell apart within a month or so. This pillow is worth the extra money for something that will last!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Nice!
 from Seattle,  Feb 13, 2014

GREAT QUALITY.JUST RIGHT NOT TOO HARD NOT TOO SOFT. REALLY NICE, ZIPPERED, REMOVABLE COVER TO WASH WHEN NEEDED.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love a feather pillow
 from Was delivered to Illinois,  Feb 11, 2014

Used in my guest room. My guests say they appreciate it's softness

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally, an overstuffed down pillow!
 from West Texas,  Feb 4, 2014

I've been trying to find down pillows that support, but are still soft enough to sink down a bit. This is the third I've purchased in the last year. Each has been firmer than the last, and this one DOES THE TRICK! Candice didn't let me down! I just wish DIVINE DESIGN were back on! lol. Anyway, this pillow has no pokey feather points, and it has the nice double seam that allows it to plump back up quickly and retain its shape. I got this for my hubby, but I might have to steal it, as it's so wonderful! It's pricey, but apparently all the good ones are. It's definitely less than some I've seen, and I don't think it could be any better. Plus, I waited for a XX% off sale!!! :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice pillow
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 25, 2014

Nice comfy pillow, I would buy another. My husband likes it too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Support
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 19, 2013

I purchased the Candice Olson Pillow as well as another brand that was about 4 times as expensive so I could compare them as both had similar descriptions. I was looking for a good quality down pillow that offered firm support for side sleepers. Although the Candice Olson pillow was the least expensive of the two, it had far better quality and support. These pillows fluff up nice and are super comfortable to sleep on in any position. I actually ended up buying a second Candice Olson Pillow and returned the more expensive one since the more expensive pillow just flattened out completely and offered no support even though they claimed it was full and firm.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too soft for me but really really nice!
 from Spring, Tx,  Oct 10, 2013

I ordered several brands and styles of feather/down pillows looking for the perfect one! This pillow was close but very soft for me. I would defintely order if you like a soft pillow these are very rich and elegant.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OUTSTANDING QUALITY
 from brooklyn NY,  Jun 4, 2013

I was first to purchase for myself after first night the pillows were purchased for my daughter and my mother absolutely best ever pillows for a good night sleep.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top