Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A Firm Down & Feather Pillow
 from NJ,  Jan 15, 2013

unlike some down & feather pillows, this one is a bit firmer....so take that into consideration....a lovely pillow.....extremely well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Neck Breaker
 from Mill Valley, CA,  May 20, 2014

This is a very nicely made pillow. I wanted so badly to love it. It really is beautiful. I took all the reviews at face value and jumped into the abyss, purchasing 2 King Candace Olson feather pillows, 2 Queen and 5 Standard. Oh what a mistake! Pillows are so subjective. I figured they must be wonderful with such overwhelmingly glowing reviews. I am sure they are very wonderful for very many people. Just not for me and my family. Universally we all thought they were waaay tooo hard. They fluff up beautifully indeed but compress to a brick. Each and every one of us had a crook neck. Unfortunately we could not return some of them because we had used them. Now we are stuck with pillows that don't satisfy the requisite fluff factor we need in our home. I'd be careful. These really are firm. The Queen the most so out of all of them. Whether this is a fluke or not, I just don't know. The Standard weren't so bad, but the Queen left something truly to be desired. Ouch! So in summation, for some this might be ideal, but for us, we cannot get use to them in any way shape or form. I'm definitely in need of a good massage to sooth out the kinks and stiffness.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Pillow
 from Wichita, KS,  May 8, 2013

I am in bed all the time and needed support yet softness. These 2 pillows fit the bill. The zippered protectors are of fine quality. The pillows are a bit smaller than expected but do not detract from the effectiveness. I highly recommend the pillow for daily or decorative use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OUTSTANDING QUALITY
 from brooklyn NY,  Jun 4, 2013

I was first to purchase for myself after first night the pillows were purchased for my daughter and my mother absolutely best ever pillows for a good night sleep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High and Mighty
 from Texas Gulf Coast,  Aug 21, 2014

For any friend of mine who wants a high loft down and feather pillow, this is a good buy. It is a little higher than my husband or I am used to, but I wouldn't think of returning it. We have a lot of company and I'm sure one of them will love this "high and mighty' pillow. It would also be great for a bed prop when reading.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Support
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 19, 2013

I purchased the Candice Olson Pillow as well as another brand that was about 4 times as expensive so I could compare them as both had similar descriptions. I was looking for a good quality down pillow that offered firm support for side sleepers. Although the Candice Olson pillow was the least expensive of the two, it had far better quality and support. These pillows fluff up nice and are super comfortable to sleep on in any position. I actually ended up buying a second Candice Olson Pillow and returned the more expensive one since the more expensive pillow just flattened out completely and offered no support even though they claimed it was full and firm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Karen S.
 Jan 30, 2015

My daughter LOVES this pillow. It also launders well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Candice Olsen never disappoints
 from Columbus, OH,  Oct 14, 2014

Quite possible the best pillow I have ever purchased. And I have bought a lot, including a Tempurpedic. I have always had neck pain when sleeping. I am mainly a side sleeper. And since using it, I have not woken up with any neck pain. I can't express how great that is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
superb
 from northeast,  Aug 27, 2014

I fell right asleep with this pillow. retains its puffiness. no smell snf so comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
To Firm
 from PA,  Aug 10, 2014

If you like a firm pillow , this is the one for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Virginia,  Jul 31, 2014

I am so picky about my down pillows. Doesn't have that crunchy feel and sound, and your head is cradled in down. I will be purchasing more!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned pillow due to very high loft
 from Arizona,  May 27, 2014

The workmanship of the pillow is excellent and is absolutely beautiful; however, the pillow loft (7-8") did not match that of the dimensions (2") on the product details tab. I purchased a queen size pillow and the pillow measured 7-8 inches in height after taken out of plastic, fluffing, and allowing it to sit for two days to recover it's full loft. The pillow would be ideal for side sleepers but be aware that the loft is much greater than what it states. I found the pillow to be firm as described and filled very generously. If pillow had been a lower loft, I would have kept it for sure :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfectly Firm
 from Tucson, AZ,  Mar 28, 2014

Good quality pillow for a good price. I purchased a pillow set at Costco for much less and they fell apart within a month or so. This pillow is worth the extra money for something that will last!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GA
 Jun 5, 2015

Case not dressy as shown.....very plain...quality of entire product is marginal...disappointment

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pillow
 May 22, 2015

Overall I am pleased with this pillow but it is what I would consider a medium fill. I wish it had more down and it is a little flatter than I would like it to be. It would be great for a back sleeper. It comes in a very nice zipper case and the case has washed very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was hesitant to buy this pillow for some reason, but I finally pulled the trigger and I must say don't hesitate. This is a great product. If anyone says there is a smell, let me just say that I have a reputation as being a supernose and I smelled nothing when I opened this up. I will say that I ran the pillow through a cool fluff in my dryer for an hour. When in comes in, the pillow gets depressed. It pops right back up. I also do this once a week to keep the feathers plumped up. Just make sure that you don't add any heat when you fluff your pillow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
INSEARCHOF
 Apr 21, 2015

While better than a ****** pillow, still looking for just an average pillow that doesn't create a great BIG hole where my head lays!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Puffy!
 Apr 11, 2015

Is goOd is goOd, nice and puffy. :O)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We are very pleased with these pillows. They are FIRM. We had to switch to heavier-weight pillowcases, as a few feather ends poked thru the first night. But now they are fine, and just what we were looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 Apr 4, 2015

it isn't as soft as I expected it to be. Actually feels rather stiff and when I've laid on it for awhile, it feels actually somewhat hard.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought